$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 79
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmartinez798
cancun, MX
Mar 13, 2014

fair stay

It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W.Eugene
New York
Feb 21, 2013

Ocean Spa, Cancun, MX

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days, at the end of February, and basically it is good hotel and fits 3 star hotel rating. Plenty of hot sunshine. Food in restaurants and diner is good, mexican style basically, a lot of fruits and veggies. You can have kayaks and other boats for entertainment. The only con in this hotel that does not match a description, that you cannot swim in the sea surrounded this beachfront hotel, because it is located on the shellow side of the seabeach. You can walk for 100 yards from the beach and it was still shellow waters with a lot of weeds on the bottom. It is good for little kids. The only place you can swim in this hotel is one pool located by the diner. Overall it was good vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the Doghouse
Toronto, Canada
Jul 26, 2012

Cheap but definitely not worth the price. Stay away!

If you were intentionally making the wost hotel in the world, you probably would come up with something like this. The scenery and location are nice, but that's true of all the Cancun hotels and is not a reason to stay here. The place is physically falling apart and looks nothing like the photos, which don't reveal all the grime and filth. Our room was dirty and poorly cleaned and the staff were rude and made no effort to help out when we asked the simplest things (like directions.) It's cheap, but so much worse than the competition that you need to be insane to stay here. My wife still hasn't forgiven me for ruining our vacation by trying to save a few bucks by staying at this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is terrible here. Find a convenience store, buy some bread and meat and make some sandwiches. It'll taste much better than the slop they serve in the restaurant.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

doing construction

great customer service made p for the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Construction right now

Great customer service which made up of all the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
arcadia, ca
Jun 24, 2011

Ocean Spa

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2011

nightmare hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE! After spending a nite, I had to change hotels. This hotel is NOTHING like the pictures on the webpag its dirty, the doors to the rooms are very insecure. The door knobs are falling off, toilet was clogged, walls so thin you could here everything from the next room. No hot water, lights would flicker at night. A Motel 6 is a lot better than OCean Spa. This was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2011

nightmare hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE! After spending a nite, I had to change hotels. This hotel is NOTHING like the pictures on the webpag its dirty, the doors to the rooms are very insecure. The door knobs are falling off, toilet was clogged, walls so thin you could here everything from the next room. No hot water, lights would flicker at night. A Motel 6 is a lot better than OCean Spa. This was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchamp
New Hampshire
May 5, 2011

Nice place for budget vacation

Ocean Spa was nice. There is one section that seems older, and that was where our room was at first. AC didn't work well, neither did plumbing. After second day, we requested a nicer room and we were granted one right away....and it was much nicer. They were wonderful about it. Pool was nice...very clean...service in and out of hotel was super...very friendly. Our beach was fair, and we soon discovered that hopping the shuttle to Sunset Royal or Lagoon would take us to the beautiful beaches. Worth the trip. Everything in Cancun is overpriced, so I wish we had better food in this all-inclusive. My one complaint is that the food was terrible. The only time we ate well was if we went into town to a restaurant which you don't really want to do with an all-inclusive. Honestly, it seemed that whatever was left on the lunch or dinner buffet was simply reheated and rearranged for the next meal....not kidding. I got very sick from eating something...not drinking the water because we stuck to bottled. Still, we had fun, felt very safe, and gots lots of sun and time to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles for tipping.....

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchamp
New Hampshire
May 5, 2011

Nice place for budget vacation

Ocean Spa was nice. There is one section that seems older, and that was where our room was at first. AC didn't work well, neither did plumbing. After second day, we requested a nicer room and we were granted one right away....and it was much nicer. They were wonderful about it. Pool was nice...very clean...service in and out of hotel was super...very friendly. Our beach was fair, and we soon discovered that hopping the shuttle to Sunset Royal or Lagoon would take us to the beautiful beaches. Worth the trip. Everything in Cancun is overpriced, so I wish we had better food in this all-inclusive. My one complaint is that the food was terrible. The only time we ate well was if we went into town to a restaurant which you don't really want to do with an all-inclusive. Honestly, it seemed that whatever was left on the lunch or dinner buffet was simply reheated and rearranged for the next meal....not kidding. I got very sick from eating something...not drinking the water because we stuck to bottled. Still, we had fun, felt very safe, and gots lots of sun and time to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles for tipping.....

Back to menu Return to top