$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmartinez798
Business
cancun, MX
Mar 13, 2014

fair stay

It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W.Eugene
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2013

Ocean Spa, Cancun, MX

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days, at the end of February, and basically it is good hotel and fits 3 star hotel rating. Plenty of hot sunshine. Food in restaurants and diner is good, mexican style basically, a lot of fruits and veggies. You can have kayaks and other boats for entertainment. The only con in this hotel that does not match a description, that you cannot swim in the sea surrounded this beachfront hotel, because it is located on the shellow side of the seabeach. You can walk for 100 yards from the beach and it was still shellow waters with a lot of weeds on the bottom. It is good for little kids. The only place you can swim in this hotel is one pool located by the diner. Overall it was good vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the Doghouse
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 26, 2012

Cheap but definitely not worth the price. Stay away!

If you were intentionally making the wost hotel in the world, you probably would come up with something like this. The scenery and location are nice, but that's true of all the Cancun hotels and is not a reason to stay here. The place is physically falling apart and looks nothing like the photos, which don't reveal all the grime and filth. Our room was dirty and poorly cleaned and the staff were rude and made no effort to help out when we asked the simplest things (like directions.) It's cheap, but so much worse than the competition that you need to be insane to stay here. My wife still hasn't forgiven me for ruining our vacation by trying to save a few bucks by staying at this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is terrible here. Find a convenience store, buy some bread and meat and make some sandwiches. It'll taste much better than the slop they serve in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

doing construction

great customer service made p for the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Construction right now

Great customer service which made up of all the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arcadia, ca
Jun 24, 2011

Ocean Spa

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2011

nightmare hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE! After spending a nite, I had to change hotels. This hotel is NOTHING like the pictures on the webpag its dirty, the doors to the rooms are very insecure. The door knobs are falling off, toilet was clogged, walls so thin you could here everything from the next room. No hot water, lights would flicker at night. A Motel 6 is a lot better than OCean Spa. This was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchamp
Business
New Hampshire
May 5, 2011

Nice place for budget vacation

Ocean Spa was nice. There is one section that seems older, and that was where our room was at first. AC didn't work well, neither did plumbing. After second day, we requested a nicer room and we were granted one right away....and it was much nicer. They were wonderful about it. Pool was nice...very clean...service in and out of hotel was super...very friendly. Our beach was fair, and we soon discovered that hopping the shuttle to Sunset Royal or Lagoon would take us to the beautiful beaches. Worth the trip. Everything in Cancun is overpriced, so I wish we had better food in this all-inclusive. My one complaint is that the food was terrible. The only time we ate well was if we went into town to a restaurant which you don't really want to do with an all-inclusive. Honestly, it seemed that whatever was left on the lunch or dinner buffet was simply reheated and rearranged for the next meal....not kidding. I got very sick from eating something...not drinking the water because we stuck to bottled. Still, we had fun, felt very safe, and gots lots of sun and time to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles for tipping.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmarysol
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Bad Experience

I didn't like the service this hotel provided. At the arrival to the hotel after 3:00pm (checking-in time), they didn't gave us the room immediately; the hotel personnel kept us waiting for more than an hour in the lobby to give us some information about the tours and other promotions/services in other hotels, and then finally assigned us a room. The food service was very bad, unless you provided a tip; they didn't come to your table. The tables did not have enough utensils or napkins. The advertising in the web site page showed nice prepared juices, but these juices didn't look like the ones they advertized in the web site. The second night, we experienced a lot of noise from the next room, a couple was fighting and we had to reported the incident to the reception, as we could hear a man hitting a woman, it took us to report twice for the reception to do something about it. The fourth night, a group of young man under our room also was making a lot of noise, so I couldn't sleep for that night. On the last day, I forgot my wedding ring in the room, when I returned from my trip from Islas Mujeres to the hotel, the wedding ring was gone. I looked all over in the room, to see if the person who cleaned the room, may have placed in the night stand or the TV table, but it wasn't there. I looked all over the room and didn't find it. I reported the lost to the reception, but they have not taking the incident seriously. I have asked them to investigate. I asked the supervisor to call the person who cleaned the room, but they say they they don't have the address or the phone number of this employee which to me it is ridiculous; they should have an employee directory. I expected to have a nice and relaxing time in the hotel, but it turned out to be a nightmare, I could not sleep, the food was not great and the service was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 21, 2011

Not as good as I expected

The hotel is not as pretty as shown in pictures. Some staff are cordial and friendly, but other staff are not willing to help you if you do not give them a tip. The juices were not fresh and the food was cold. The phone in our room did not work and the beach was dirty, so we could not swim. If you want to eat in one of the restaurants, you have to make a reservation, but everytime we wanted to make a reservation, they said that it was full, so we did not get a chance to eat at "Frida's" restaurant. They advertised daily exercise activities, but I did not see any of them taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla mujeres. The ferry is $15 dollars round trip. You will have a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top