$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
12 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
florida
Jul 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

I was having dental work done near the hotel. The hotel was clean and the food was nice. I was not really feeling well enough to do any of the fun things vacationers do. The STAFF was the BEST! So kind to me. Even though they call this a spa it does not have a hot tub for the public!!!! Steam and sauna was very clean and good. A very inexpensive but lovely place especially if you are not getting into the ocean as the beach here is not the swimming kind but it was gentle and lovely to sit by. Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Coolwoman
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Prhodes
Kansas City MO
Jan 24, 2011

Great Place

I had a great room, and the staff was helpful and always smiling. great food and for the single guys lot's of toppless women next door. Beach swiming had it's down fall though. Try and make sandra the afternoon grill cook smile she is a beautiful woman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They closed plaza 21 down that was a letdown.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
MSM773
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2013

OK stay

Had an all inclusive option, which was OK. Buffet was fine. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was mostly rude and unprofessional. Bellboys were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Noa
mexico
Mar 21, 2011

Ocean spa money saver

Not the best located hotel! But for 100 usd per night all inclusive really worth it . Little hotel, kind staff. The beach has a lot of seaweed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Grab the bus if you are going down town you will save a lot of money

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Sion
Glendale, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

friendly

The stuff are friendly and it was comfortable. I liked specially the bar, drink as much as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

you can enjoy your meal and relax.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
*always traveling*
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Don't pay attention to the bad reviews

Ocean Spa was great! The best part was the shuttle to the other sister resorts. The check-in process went smoothly. My room wasn't available when I got there at 12pm, but they took the bags and I was able to change into my bathing suit and go swimming/lay by their "beach", and eat lunch at the buffet. I was NOT even asked to do the time share presentation, and I was NOT harrassed. I went on this trip during my spring break, as a young single female, and I felt completely safe. The food was good, no complaints, but I was a little bored in the selection. I was disappointed to see that they did not serve traditional Mexican cuisine- not even in Frieda's, the Mex. restaurant onsite. Bring your laptop for free wifi in the lobby. I went on the day trip to Isla Mujeres Island, that left from Sunset lagoon. It was a lot of fun, and the boat crew were amazing! I also paid $60USD to go on a waverunner for thirty minutes- right next to the beachfront of the Sunset Royal. I also had an amazing massage from Dhenia @ Sunset Royal. I had an amazing time, and I will return to Cancun again. You will definitely save money by staying at the Ocean Spa. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of the free van shuttle that comes regularly (sometimes more than once an hour), that takes you to the two sister resorts: Sunset Royal and Sunset Lagoon. The beach on Sunset Royal was beautiful!!!! Also, the city bus was less than $1USD, and stops at all of the hotels along the hotel zone, it was convenient and safe and I even did it at night.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY (USA)
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Vacation...

I liked the location of it and that the staff was very friendly and gave good service. However, the hotel itself is very boring, quiet. No animation during the day or night. Pretty lobby and never any music- no shows, no disco. My room had not one painting (picture) on wall. Made it look very blah. My toliet got clogged 3 times in 4 days- had to have them come take care of it. No mini fridge in room. When I arrived, they were going to give me a room on the first floor- with the view of the parking area and with a horrible noise form a generator right outside. When my reser. was supposed to be of an ocean room- or at least a partial one. I don't think I would ever stay there again. It's a shame- it has alot of potential if certain improvements were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling, Flea markets in which to buy cheaper souvenirs in.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
whham
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Back to menu Return to top