$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 79
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkjp
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 2, 2010

great location great people

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and they did what ever they could to please us. The pool was great and it was alway's clean. The rooms were always clean. They were very helpful when it came time to book a day trip. They even helped set up an appointment for a chiropractor for my husband the day before we left. If we went back all 4 of us said we'd go back there. Everyone was friendly and were great to us. We had visited 2 other hotel's when we were there and they were to crowded with kids everywhere. The Ocean spa Hotel was very relaxing and the beach there wasn't as rough as it was at the other hotel's we visited. The water was really rough at the other end of the hotel zone. We didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to market 28 we had a great time there and a great lunch.We enjoyed that the most and we loved the mayn ruins

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkjp
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 2, 2010

great location great people

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and they did what ever they could to please us. The pool was great and it was alway's clean. The rooms were always clean. They were very helpful when it came time to book a day trip. They even helped set up an appointment for a chiropractor for my husband the day before we left. If we went back all 4 of us said we'd go back there. Everyone was friendly and were great to us. We had visited 2 other hotel's when we were there and they were to crowded with kids everywhere. The Ocean spa Hotel was very relaxing and the beach there wasn't as rough as it was at the other hotel's we visited. The water was really rough at the other end of the hotel zone. We didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to market 28 we had a great time there and a great lunch.We enjoyed that the most and we loved the mayn ruins

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violent Buddhist
Portland
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price!

The outside restaurant is right on the beach and great for relaxing early breakfasts. Good omelette station, great fresh juice selection, the Mexican coffee was great one day, not the other. This restaurant had a buffet for BL&D and it changed a little everyday and always had a good selection of fresh fruit. Dinner wasn't great here, but you can make reservations 1 day ahead at the other restaurant here that had enough diversity and flavor, good presentations too, to keep us happy for 3 nights. The "Italian" restaurant was amusingly disappointing. All in all the food was really good though. As with all all-inclusives the bartenders move like molasses until you grease their wheels with some cash. They say "tips" are included with the price but don't be a broke chump on vacation, spread it around a little. (Even after their tip-sharing from your package these cats only make about $20/day) The room was shockingly drab, NOTHING on the walls but white paint accented with harsh money-saving flourescent lighting. Once it was lived in a little we got used to it, plus we were hardly there anyway. It was pretty far from "The Strip" and thankfully, not a party haven for Fratboy jagoffs and a surprising amount of Natives on a family vaca which is always a good sign. Sure we ran out of TP (but they did provide extra kleenex) and the front desk was inconsistently helpful and other minor annoyances but overall we were very satisfied with service, cleanliness, food and basic amenities. The location allowed us to have the trip we wanted- relaxing on a quiet beach, away from the party scene, a few snorkeling excursions and a day trip to Chichen Itza. Maybe a 3 star facility but the price was unbeatable so I gave it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bargain for excursions at Mercado 28 and not through the hotel, we went to Chichen Itza for $40 each! We also got lucky asking a cabbie for a snorkeling tour in Puerto Morelos. The guys at Los Pelicanos did us right with a great tour for a great price, just me, my gal and el capitan!

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violent Buddhist
Portland
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price!

The outside restaurant is right on the beach and great for relaxing early breakfasts. Good omelette station, great fresh juice selection, the Mexican coffee was great one day, not the other. This restaurant had a buffet for BL&D and it changed a little everyday and always had a good selection of fresh fruit. Dinner wasn't great here, but you can make reservations 1 day ahead at the other restaurant here that had enough diversity and flavor, good presentations too, to keep us happy for 3 nights. The "Italian" restaurant was amusingly disappointing. All in all the food was really good though. As with all all-inclusives the bartenders move like molasses until you grease their wheels with some cash. They say "tips" are included with the price but don't be a broke chump on vacation, spread it around a little. (Even after their tip-sharing from your package these cats only make about $20/day) The room was shockingly drab, NOTHING on the walls but white paint accented with harsh money-saving flourescent lighting. Once it was lived in a little we got used to it, plus we were hardly there anyway. It was pretty far from "The Strip" and thankfully, not a party haven for Fratboy jagoffs and a surprising amount of Natives on a family vaca which is always a good sign. Sure we ran out of TP (but they did provide extra kleenex) and the front desk was inconsistently helpful and other minor annoyances but overall we were very satisfied with service, cleanliness, food and basic amenities. The location allowed us to have the trip we wanted- relaxing on a quiet beach, away from the party scene, a few snorkeling excursions and a day trip to Chichen Itza. Maybe a 3 star facility but the price was unbeatable so I gave it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bargain for excursions at Mercado 28 and not through the hotel, we went to Chichen Itza for $40 each! We also got lucky asking a cabbie for a snorkeling tour in Puerto Morelos. The guys at Los Pelicanos did us right with a great tour for a great price, just me, my gal and el capitan!

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobbie Cat Rider
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top