$1,066 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
53 reviews
great trip great value beautiful people

from beginning to end my trip was absolutely beautiful. staff was pleasant, food was good, drinks... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day tan next day excursion.
Business
Edmonton, AB
Apr 6, 2011

Relaxing and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this resort just because it was probable half empty and really quiet. Some of staff came across a little bit unfriendly. This is a spanish owned resort so most of the people their are not from north america. If you like to swim in the ocean this resorts water is mostly sea weed and you have to walk a bit down the beach. They have a great security system their and staff are very trustworthy. They leave reminder slips if they see anything of value out and suggest putting it in the safe. I suggest booking all you night dinners at either the mexican or italian dining areas. Buffet is okay but does get boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not book anything through the resort concierge. Take a left out of the resort entrance and walk down the red path until you hit your first attraction purchasing booth. Thomas will set you up with prices you cant beat any where else. Dont be afraid to bargain a bit with him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchamp
Business
New Hampshire
May 5, 2011

Nice place for budget vacation

Ocean Spa was nice. There is one section that seems older, and that was where our room was at first. AC didn't work well, neither did plumbing. After second day, we requested a nicer room and we were granted one right away....and it was much nicer. They were wonderful about it. Pool was nice...very clean...service in and out of hotel was super...very friendly. Our beach was fair, and we soon discovered that hopping the shuttle to Sunset Royal or Lagoon would take us to the beautiful beaches. Worth the trip. Everything in Cancun is overpriced, so I wish we had better food in this all-inclusive. My one complaint is that the food was terrible. The only time we ate well was if we went into town to a restaurant which you don't really want to do with an all-inclusive. Honestly, it seemed that whatever was left on the lunch or dinner buffet was simply reheated and rearranged for the next meal....not kidding. I got very sick from eating something...not drinking the water because we stuck to bottled. Still, we had fun, felt very safe, and gots lots of sun and time to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles for tipping.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 16, 2011

Good hotel

Hotel personel was very courtous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cancun, MX
Jul 15, 2010

Cheap and fun getaway

It was a wonderful weekend. My boyfriend and I were so sad to leave. However, we were a bit dissapointed with the food and i did end up getting sick from it making our last couple days there pretty rough. However, the service was aboslutely outstanding and your staff is really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walk along the shore and check out the entertainment on the beach at night from the other resorts. Plus, jet ski rides are cheaper if you walk down the beach and compare prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pring Pring
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 9, 2011

Ocean Spa resort

Overall hotel itself was clean, the staff was nice and pleasant, and willing to serve you at all times. That being said, the food at the resort was bland and after eating it for the first two days, we had to leave the resort. The a la carte was okay, a step-up from the regular buffet, but needs work. The beach was small, and the view blocked by two piers. Luckily, included in our hotel was the ability to take a shuttle (free) to their sister resort "The Royal Sunset" Although we were not allowed to eat or drink at that resort, we did enjoy the ocean/beach MUCH more than our resort. It was non-comparable, like a mansion to a homeless shelter. You could actually swim at that beach without the having seaweed stuck to you two feet into the water. There was no night-life at our resort, once the sun went down, you either had to go to sleep, or drink in the hotel lobby. Our activities guru "[...]" became very annoying after harassing you to pay $50 USD to go to a club with him were the ratio of females to males was around 1:8 (not fun when you're there with your boyfriend, not wanting unwelcome advances from drunk college boys)There was NO FOOD offered past dinner,the hotel bar closes at ONE and our hotel did not have room service. This is incredibly frustrating when you get hungry post-dinner, and the only option you have is ordering in, or getting ripped off at the OXXO across the street charging $7.50USD for a bag of doritos. Room-keys were a nightmare. Keys, not cards, and only one were given per room! imagine trying to keep track of this key the whole week, needless to say the first swim into the pool caused us to lose the key. I did enjoy the swim-up bar in the pool, as well as the fancy banana-pina coloda drinks servedWe did have fun, and the bad food did give us an excuse to leave the resort and explore downtown Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the all-you-can-drink $50 from the resort activities guy. Pre-drink at the hotel, and just pay the $25 cover. The drinks you get at the bar are via bottle service only, which forces you to be stuck at an table (not closed off). The bottle they first gave us was Scotch. Yes, scotch, with coke and juice as mix. Pretty gross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whham
Business
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Feb 17, 2011

Ocean Spa Hotel Review Cancun, MX

I booked my vacation through [...]and choose this hotel based on the fact that they offered an all inclusive package as well as the fact that they had ocean view rooms with a jacuzzi tub. I checked into the hotel and was immediately given a hard time because I had not printed off my confirmation but rather brought the information in email form. I was told that they saw my reservation but if I was unable to print it out they would not be able to give me the room. I was not able to find some where that was open to be able to print out the documents so they finally agreed to let me email it to them. I signed the check-in paper work which clearly stated that we had payed extra for a jacuzzi spa room and we then we were escorted to a room with 2 full beds and no jacuzzi spa tub. When I went back to speak with the front desk they were very rude and told me that they just assumed we needed two beds and that there was no jacuzzi room that they could give me. After arguing that I had in fact payed extra for the room and that it clearly stated this fact on my reservation they told me to come back in the morning to see if anyone checks out of one. I was extremely frustrated but came back the next morning and was told to leave my bags at the desk and come back at 1:00 and they would have a room for me. I came back at one only to fins that there still was no room and they told me I just need to wait however long it takes if I really want the room. It was not until 4:00 that I was finally given the room that I had paid for and it had not even been thoroughly cleaned.I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service that I received at this hotel as well as the fact that the "No wait Guarantee" Shuttle service was late on both days, the all inclusive food and dining was always cold, and the two primary gentleman at the front desk, [...]and [...], were extremely rude to me and my significant other the whole time we were there. I will never book through [...]and will most certainly never stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local buses as they are relatively inexpensive and very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Feb 22, 2011

Not so great hotel

Honestly there were a lot of problems at the beginning. We never got the room we paid for. We had to fight for over 2 hours to get it. And we never even got into the room because they didnt have one open until the next day. It was a huge hassle for being on a vacation. Other then that the hotel didnt have anything special at all. Not good service. I would not recommend another couple to got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever go to Cancun and you are up for nightlife, go to Coco Bongo. Its the best club I have ever been to in my life there is nothing like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 21, 2011

Not as good as I expected

The hotel is not as pretty as shown in pictures. Some staff are cordial and friendly, but other staff are not willing to help you if you do not give them a tip. The juices were not fresh and the food was cold. The phone in our room did not work and the beach was dirty, so we could not swim. If you want to eat in one of the restaurants, you have to make a reservation, but everytime we wanted to make a reservation, they said that it was full, so we did not get a chance to eat at "Frida's" restaurant. They advertised daily exercise activities, but I did not see any of them taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla mujeres. The ferry is $15 dollars round trip. You will have a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top