$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinthiaB
Business
Cancun, Mex
Mar 26, 2013

Average stay

This hotel is good for families, me and my girlfriends were on spring break obviously not a good choice for us but all in all it was a decent stay. The staff was fantastic GO JUAN!! The food was terrible, the rooms were okay we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was super small but we made it worth it! If you can deal with all these flaws for the decent price go for it if not book early! especially because the hotel is pretty far from the clubs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSM773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2013

OK stay

Had an all inclusive option, which was OK. Buffet was fine. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was mostly rude and unprofessional. Bellboys were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
*always traveling*
Business
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Don't pay attention to the bad reviews

Ocean Spa was great! The best part was the shuttle to the other sister resorts. The check-in process went smoothly. My room wasn't available when I got there at 12pm, but they took the bags and I was able to change into my bathing suit and go swimming/lay by their "beach", and eat lunch at the buffet. I was NOT even asked to do the time share presentation, and I was NOT harrassed. I went on this trip during my spring break, as a young single female, and I felt completely safe. The food was good, no complaints, but I was a little bored in the selection. I was disappointed to see that they did not serve traditional Mexican cuisine- not even in Frieda's, the Mex. restaurant onsite. Bring your laptop for free wifi in the lobby. I went on the day trip to Isla Mujeres Island, that left from Sunset lagoon. It was a lot of fun, and the boat crew were amazing! I also paid $60USD to go on a waverunner for thirty minutes- right next to the beachfront of the Sunset Royal. I also had an amazing massage from Dhenia @ Sunset Royal. I had an amazing time, and I will return to Cancun again. You will definitely save money by staying at the Ocean Spa. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of the free van shuttle that comes regularly (sometimes more than once an hour), that takes you to the two sister resorts: Sunset Royal and Sunset Lagoon. The beach on Sunset Royal was beautiful!!!! Also, the city bus was less than $1USD, and stops at all of the hotels along the hotel zone, it was convenient and safe and I even did it at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a real person with a real good budget
Business
new jersey
Apr 19, 2011

Real Ocean Spa Review

Great hotel everything about the staff and building itself is wonderful and great for the price i paid the only thing i did not like was the beach it had seaweed in it but everything else is perfect. i loved that you also have access to there sister resorted and theres a shuttle that will take you for free and those beaches were nice clear water no seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day tan next day excursion.
Business
Edmonton, AB
Apr 6, 2011

Relaxing and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this resort just because it was probable half empty and really quiet. Some of staff came across a little bit unfriendly. This is a spanish owned resort so most of the people their are not from north america. If you like to swim in the ocean this resorts water is mostly sea weed and you have to walk a bit down the beach. They have a great security system their and staff are very trustworthy. They leave reminder slips if they see anything of value out and suggest putting it in the safe. I suggest booking all you night dinners at either the mexican or italian dining areas. Buffet is okay but does get boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not book anything through the resort concierge. Take a left out of the resort entrance and walk down the red path until you hit your first attraction purchasing booth. Thomas will set you up with prices you cant beat any where else. Dont be afraid to bargain a bit with him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchamp
Business
New Hampshire
May 5, 2011

Nice place for budget vacation

Ocean Spa was nice. There is one section that seems older, and that was where our room was at first. AC didn't work well, neither did plumbing. After second day, we requested a nicer room and we were granted one right away....and it was much nicer. They were wonderful about it. Pool was nice...very clean...service in and out of hotel was super...very friendly. Our beach was fair, and we soon discovered that hopping the shuttle to Sunset Royal or Lagoon would take us to the beautiful beaches. Worth the trip. Everything in Cancun is overpriced, so I wish we had better food in this all-inclusive. My one complaint is that the food was terrible. The only time we ate well was if we went into town to a restaurant which you don't really want to do with an all-inclusive. Honestly, it seemed that whatever was left on the lunch or dinner buffet was simply reheated and rearranged for the next meal....not kidding. I got very sick from eating something...not drinking the water because we stuck to bottled. Still, we had fun, felt very safe, and gots lots of sun and time to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles for tipping.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 16, 2011

Good hotel

Hotel personel was very courtous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cancun, MX
Jul 15, 2010

Cheap and fun getaway

It was a wonderful weekend. My boyfriend and I were so sad to leave. However, we were a bit dissapointed with the food and i did end up getting sick from it making our last couple days there pretty rough. However, the service was aboslutely outstanding and your staff is really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walk along the shore and check out the entertainment on the beach at night from the other resorts. Plus, jet ski rides are cheaper if you walk down the beach and compare prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY (USA)
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Vacation...

I liked the location of it and that the staff was very friendly and gave good service. However, the hotel itself is very boring, quiet. No animation during the day or night. Pretty lobby and never any music- no shows, no disco. My room had not one painting (picture) on wall. Made it look very blah. My toliet got clogged 3 times in 4 days- had to have them come take care of it. No mini fridge in room. When I arrived, they were going to give me a room on the first floor- with the view of the parking area and with a horrible noise form a generator right outside. When my reser. was supposed to be of an ocean room- or at least a partial one. I don't think I would ever stay there again. It's a shame- it has alot of potential if certain improvements were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling, Flea markets in which to buy cheaper souvenirs in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top