$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arcadia, ca
Jun 24, 2011

Ocean Spa

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sion
Business
Glendale, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

friendly

The stuff are friendly and it was comfortable. I liked specially the bar, drink as much as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you can enjoy your meal and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

doing construction

great customer service made p for the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Construction right now

Great customer service which made up of all the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W.Eugene
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2013

Ocean Spa, Cancun, MX

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days, at the end of February, and basically it is good hotel and fits 3 star hotel rating. Plenty of hot sunshine. Food in restaurants and diner is good, mexican style basically, a lot of fruits and veggies. You can have kayaks and other boats for entertainment. The only con in this hotel that does not match a description, that you cannot swim in the sea surrounded this beachfront hotel, because it is located on the shellow side of the seabeach. You can walk for 100 yards from the beach and it was still shellow waters with a lot of weeds on the bottom. It is good for little kids. The only place you can swim in this hotel is one pool located by the diner. Overall it was good vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinthiaB
Business
Cancun, Mex
Mar 26, 2013

Average stay

This hotel is good for families, me and my girlfriends were on spring break obviously not a good choice for us but all in all it was a decent stay. The staff was fantastic GO JUAN!! The food was terrible, the rooms were okay we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was super small but we made it worth it! If you can deal with all these flaws for the decent price go for it if not book early! especially because the hotel is pretty far from the clubs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSM773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2013

OK stay

Had an all inclusive option, which was OK. Buffet was fine. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was mostly rude and unprofessional. Bellboys were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmartinez798
Business
cancun, MX
Mar 13, 2014

fair stay

It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MexiCancun
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2014

A good deal

The hotel itself was average, the staff was friendly, just do your part also and give their tips. Food was average at the buffet, but better at the Mexican restaurant (need reservations); again, please give them tips and you're set. Pool is saltwater, has a swim-to-bar, beach is average, has beach volleyball, tennis court, salsa dancing lessons, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle to and from airport, and to 4 other hotels. Our package allowed is to enjoy the other restaurants in the other 4 hotels, just make reservations ahead of time if it's not buffet style you want. I did not enjoy the time share bit ( about 5 hours, not kidding here!) Advise to time share mgt: get to the bottom line fast: tell us the cheapest we have to pay to buy your timeshare in an hour or so, because after an hour, our minds shut down and turn off, and we are not paying attention. You can be more successful selling to a lot more people if we didn't have to stay there for 5 hours. We took the Chichen Itza tours. The price for the tour was worth it, just don't fall into the tourist trap of buying souvenirs. Overall, it was better than what I was dreading. I read poor reviews of this hotel but I'm glad it's waaay better than what other people wrote about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Chichen Itza tour. See the Mayan temple ruins (it was in the 1984 movie "Against All Odds"), and learn some Mayan culture. Swim in the underground pool, see the old city of Valladolid, and enjoy the Mexican buffet and show. The price for the tour is well worth it (you can even haggle).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Customer1000
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

This was by far the worst all inclusive I've been to, there was construction during our stay every other day. We were forced to walk over equipment and through caution tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top