$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
Business
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violent Buddhist
Business
Portland
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price!

The outside restaurant is right on the beach and great for relaxing early breakfasts. Good omelette station, great fresh juice selection, the Mexican coffee was great one day, not the other. This restaurant had a buffet for BL&D and it changed a little everyday and always had a good selection of fresh fruit. Dinner wasn't great here, but you can make reservations 1 day ahead at the other restaurant here that had enough diversity and flavor, good presentations too, to keep us happy for 3 nights. The "Italian" restaurant was amusingly disappointing. All in all the food was really good though. As with all all-inclusives the bartenders move like molasses until you grease their wheels with some cash. They say "tips" are included with the price but don't be a broke chump on vacation, spread it around a little. (Even after their tip-sharing from your package these cats only make about $20/day) The room was shockingly drab, NOTHING on the walls but white paint accented with harsh money-saving flourescent lighting. Once it was lived in a little we got used to it, plus we were hardly there anyway. It was pretty far from "The Strip" and thankfully, not a party haven for Fratboy jagoffs and a surprising amount of Natives on a family vaca which is always a good sign. Sure we ran out of TP (but they did provide extra kleenex) and the front desk was inconsistently helpful and other minor annoyances but overall we were very satisfied with service, cleanliness, food and basic amenities. The location allowed us to have the trip we wanted- relaxing on a quiet beach, away from the party scene, a few snorkeling excursions and a day trip to Chichen Itza. Maybe a 3 star facility but the price was unbeatable so I gave it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bargain for excursions at Mercado 28 and not through the hotel, we went to Chichen Itza for $40 each! We also got lucky asking a cabbie for a snorkeling tour in Puerto Morelos. The guys at Los Pelicanos did us right with a great tour for a great price, just me, my gal and el capitan!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30-something looking for quiet fun
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2011

Relaxing, excellent customer service

The food was good, although the smaller resort meant fewer choices. At the same time, the service was great and it was quiet and relaxing. I only wish they had advertised the lack of a good swimming beach. They do provide shuttle service to better swimming beaches every hour, which is helpful. If you get a better deal staying here, then it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are limited swimming and other water activities in the ocean due to poor swimming conditions (area is mostly for boats). They do offer a shuttle service to better swimming beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmartinez798
Business
cancun, MX
Mar 13, 2014

fair stay

It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MexiCancun
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2014

A good deal

The hotel itself was average, the staff was friendly, just do your part also and give their tips. Food was average at the buffet, but better at the Mexican restaurant (need reservations); again, please give them tips and you're set. Pool is saltwater, has a swim-to-bar, beach is average, has beach volleyball, tennis court, salsa dancing lessons, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle to and from airport, and to 4 other hotels. Our package allowed is to enjoy the other restaurants in the other 4 hotels, just make reservations ahead of time if it's not buffet style you want. I did not enjoy the time share bit ( about 5 hours, not kidding here!) Advise to time share mgt: get to the bottom line fast: tell us the cheapest we have to pay to buy your timeshare in an hour or so, because after an hour, our minds shut down and turn off, and we are not paying attention. You can be more successful selling to a lot more people if we didn't have to stay there for 5 hours. We took the Chichen Itza tours. The price for the tour was worth it, just don't fall into the tourist trap of buying souvenirs. Overall, it was better than what I was dreading. I read poor reviews of this hotel but I'm glad it's waaay better than what other people wrote about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Chichen Itza tour. See the Mayan temple ruins (it was in the 1984 movie "Against All Odds"), and learn some Mayan culture. Swim in the underground pool, see the old city of Valladolid, and enjoy the Mexican buffet and show. The price for the tour is well worth it (you can even haggle).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Customer1000
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

This was by far the worst all inclusive I've been to, there was construction during our stay every other day. We were forced to walk over equipment and through caution tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ef.
Business
Colorado
Aug 9, 2010

"Really good place"

The Hotel was great, the food and the service but the locatio to the ocean was not to good durty water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top