Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$174
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
66%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old.
Due to Hotel Policy, upon check-in, guests will be required for an identification (passport or any other ID) and a valid credit card or $1,000 Pesos ($65 usd aprox) refundable deposit as a guarantee in case of any extra expenses are made in the hotel.

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$240
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$277
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$227

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

66% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

great getaway

Would recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2015
Very friendly staff. Wish there was more beach access, but other then that very nice place.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Decent but would not go to this hotel again

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2015
The hotel is 1/2 hour away from the airport. The rooms were clean but it had a odor to it (like old closet). The fixtures in the hotel was very old and rusty. House keeping was very good, they came everyday to changed the sheets and restocked the towels. The food was slightly below average for my taste. I was expecting authentic Mexican food and that is not what was served. Even in the restaurants where you had to make a reservation it was not very good. It was hard to communicate with the crew because 1/2 of them did not speak English. However everyone was friendly. There were hardly any activities or shows on the resort grounds. There were shops close by the resort. The beach water was very dirty looking and had lots of seaweed in it. You could not swim in it.

| NEW YORK Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

selfie

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place great price and value

| freeport Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wouldn't recommend

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 15, 2014
This was by far the worst all inclusive I've been to, there was construction during our stay every other day. We were forced to walk over equipment and through caution tape.

| Brooklyn, NY Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A good deal

Would recommend Sun, Mar 30, 2014
The hotel itself was average, the staff was friendly, just do your part also and give their tips. Food was average at the buffet, but better at the Mexican restaurant (need reservations); again, please give them tips and you're set. Pool is saltwater, has a swim-to-bar, beach is average, has beach volleyball, tennis court, salsa dancing lessons, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle to and from airport, and to 4 other hotels. Our package allowed is to enjoy the other restaurants in the other 4 hotels, just make reservations ahead of time if it's not buffet style you want. I did not enjoy the time share bit ( about 5 hours, not kidding here!) Advise to time share mgt: get to the bottom line fast: tell us the cheapest we have to pay to buy your timeshare in an hour or so, because after an hour, our minds shut down and turn off, and we are not paying attention. You can be more successful selling to a lot more people if we didn't have to stay there for 5 hours. We took the Chichen Itza tours. The price for the tour was worth it, just don't fall into the tourist trap of buying souvenirs. Overall, it was better than what I was dreading. I read poor reviews of this hotel but I'm glad it's waaay better than what other people wrote about.

Attractions

Take the Chichen Itza tour. See the Mayan temple ruins (it was in the 1984 movie "Against All Odds"), and learn some Mayan culture. Swim in the underground pool, see the old city of Valladolid, and enjoy the Mexican buffet and show. The price for the tour is well worth it (you can even haggle).

| San Francisco, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

fair stay

Would recommend Thu, Mar 13, 2014
It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

| cancun, MX Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice family getaway

Would recommend Wed, Oct 23, 2013
The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

| Cancun, Mexico Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Average stay

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
This hotel is good for families, me and my girlfriends were on spring break obviously not a good choice for us but all in all it was a decent stay. The staff was fantastic GO JUAN!! The food was terrible, the rooms were okay we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was super small but we made it worth it! If you can deal with all these flaws for the decent price go for it if not book early! especially because the hotel is pretty far from the clubs...

| Cancun, Mex Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Staff was horribly rude

Would not recommend Fri, Mar 15, 2013
On the first day, my girlfriend who is staying at different all inclusive hotel. She wanted to check out the hotel where I'm staying. As soon as we walked in, Wendy (front desk manager) rudely states that she cannot enter. I tried to explain that my girlfriend already has an all inclusive some place else. We proceeded to go check out the nearby pool, beach and my room. Within 45 minutes a security guard chases after us and escorted us out. I ended up staying most of my time at another hotel. The staff was friendlier and the food was better. You must realize that my all inclusive arm band had a different color. Yet I didn't get harassed in any way. I spoke to Santiago (manager). I explained how in the world they can control who I bring to my room. (I'm a single man on vacation). He goes on to explain about the policy and how it is intended to protect me from visitors. I'm a doctor and a timeshare owner. I've traveled all over the world. I've stayed in hostels that were much more accommodating than this. It's as if the entire staff are fearful of losing their job if they didn't implement their hostile style policies and forgot the importance of customer satisfaction. A terribly surreal experience.

| fishers, IN Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Ocean Spa, Cancun, MX

Would recommend Thu, Feb 21, 2013
We stayed in this hotel for 8 days, at the end of February, and basically it is good hotel and fits 3 star hotel rating. Plenty of hot sunshine. Food in restaurants and diner is good, mexican style basically, a lot of fruits and veggies. You can have kayaks and other boats for entertainment. The only con in this hotel that does not match a description, that you cannot swim in the sea surrounded this beachfront hotel, because it is located on the shellow side of the seabeach. You can walk for 100 yards from the beach and it was still shellow waters with a lot of weeds on the bottom. It is good for little kids. The only place you can swim in this hotel is one pool located by the diner. Overall it was good vacation...

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Playa Tortugas 0.1 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 2.1 mi
Avenida Tulum 2.4 mi
Museo Maya de Cancun 2.7 mi
Interactive Aquarium 3.1 mi
El Rey Ruins 3.1 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 3.7 mi
Playa Delfines 5.8 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 7.1 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 7.7 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 AM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$174
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016