$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
44 reviews
selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Mar 4, 2015
great trip great value beautiful people

from beginning to end my trip was absolutely beautiful. staff was pleasant, food was good, drinks... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Jan 25, 2015
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old.
Due to Hotel Policy, upon check-in, guests will be required for an identification (passport or any other ID) and a valid credit card or $1,000 Pesos ($65 usd aprox) refundable deposit as a guarantee in case of any extra expenses are made in the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Your Simply The Best

I'm so glad you asked!!! I've now been home exactly one week and Cancun is still emblazoned in my brain!!! I simply loved your resort. I could not have imagined a better place to spend my spring break (I work at a high school). The only thing myself and my friend wanted to do was relax and lay in the sun and that's exactly what we did. No tours, no trips into town, just sunbathing, getting in the pool, walking the beach, stepping into the gulf, and of course eating. It was W O N D E R F U L. I've been out of the country before but never to Mexico and I loved it. Thank you so much for a great place to hang my hat while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkjp
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 2, 2010

great location great people

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and they did what ever they could to please us. The pool was great and it was alway's clean. The rooms were always clean. They were very helpful when it came time to book a day trip. They even helped set up an appointment for a chiropractor for my husband the day before we left. If we went back all 4 of us said we'd go back there. Everyone was friendly and were great to us. We had visited 2 other hotel's when we were there and they were to crowded with kids everywhere. The Ocean spa Hotel was very relaxing and the beach there wasn't as rough as it was at the other hotel's we visited. The water was really rough at the other end of the hotel zone. We didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to market 28 we had a great time there and a great lunch.We enjoyed that the most and we loved the mayn ruins

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha C.
Business
freeport
Jan 25, 2015

great trip great value beautiful people

from beginning to end my trip was absolutely beautiful. staff was pleasant, food was good, drinks were nice, beach was nice and i had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha C.
Business
freeport
Mar 4, 2015

selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place great price and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobbie Cat Rider
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim & Lisa (best friends)
Business
Sallisaw, Oklahoma & Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2011

50th Birthday Celebration March, 2011

The staff was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only problem was that our AC decided to leak, but even with that they were right there to help with it. We felt absolutely safe the entire stay. It was a quiet area and is the perfect place to stay if you want time to stand still. The sunrise is beautiful from the beach but is equally beautiful from the balcony. I look forward to staying there again. We walked along the beach, layed in the sun and watched the stars from the beach. I have to say that the sunrise I witnessed from the beach of this hotel on my 50th Birthday, was the best ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was always wonderful!!! I recommend the Italian restaurant for a quiet dinner. Wasn't as impressed with the Mexican Food restaurant though, it was very loud and not as comfortable.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
Business
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violent Buddhist
Business
Portland
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price!

The outside restaurant is right on the beach and great for relaxing early breakfasts. Good omelette station, great fresh juice selection, the Mexican coffee was great one day, not the other. This restaurant had a buffet for BL&D and it changed a little everyday and always had a good selection of fresh fruit. Dinner wasn't great here, but you can make reservations 1 day ahead at the other restaurant here that had enough diversity and flavor, good presentations too, to keep us happy for 3 nights. The "Italian" restaurant was amusingly disappointing. All in all the food was really good though. As with all all-inclusives the bartenders move like molasses until you grease their wheels with some cash. They say "tips" are included with the price but don't be a broke chump on vacation, spread it around a little. (Even after their tip-sharing from your package these cats only make about $20/day) The room was shockingly drab, NOTHING on the walls but white paint accented with harsh money-saving flourescent lighting. Once it was lived in a little we got used to it, plus we were hardly there anyway. It was pretty far from "The Strip" and thankfully, not a party haven for Fratboy jagoffs and a surprising amount of Natives on a family vaca which is always a good sign. Sure we ran out of TP (but they did provide extra kleenex) and the front desk was inconsistently helpful and other minor annoyances but overall we were very satisfied with service, cleanliness, food and basic amenities. The location allowed us to have the trip we wanted- relaxing on a quiet beach, away from the party scene, a few snorkeling excursions and a day trip to Chichen Itza. Maybe a 3 star facility but the price was unbeatable so I gave it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bargain for excursions at Mercado 28 and not through the hotel, we went to Chichen Itza for $40 each! We also got lucky asking a cabbie for a snorkeling tour in Puerto Morelos. The guys at Los Pelicanos did us right with a great tour for a great price, just me, my gal and el capitan!

Back to menu Return to top