$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tina
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help you. They took the time to talk to you, get to know you, know you by name, and looked out FOR YOU. This continued this throughout my entire week stay. If you treat them with respect, you get the same in return. Shout out to Omar, the most excellent bartender, and Ignacio (Nacho) my favorite bell hop. you guys made my trip. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the time to talk to the people that offer you tours - in and out of the hotel. Also - take the bus - $1.00 each way per person. Can't beat it. Very safe way to travel. No problems at all. and I was there during spring break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Your Simply The Best

I'm so glad you asked!!! I've now been home exactly one week and Cancun is still emblazoned in my brain!!! I simply loved your resort. I could not have imagined a better place to spend my spring break (I work at a high school). The only thing myself and my friend wanted to do was relax and lay in the sun and that's exactly what we did. No tours, no trips into town, just sunbathing, getting in the pool, walking the beach, stepping into the gulf, and of course eating. It was W O N D E R F U L. I've been out of the country before but never to Mexico and I loved it. Thank you so much for a great place to hang my hat while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkjp
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 2, 2010

great location great people

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and they did what ever they could to please us. The pool was great and it was alway's clean. The rooms were always clean. They were very helpful when it came time to book a day trip. They even helped set up an appointment for a chiropractor for my husband the day before we left. If we went back all 4 of us said we'd go back there. Everyone was friendly and were great to us. We had visited 2 other hotel's when we were there and they were to crowded with kids everywhere. The Ocean spa Hotel was very relaxing and the beach there wasn't as rough as it was at the other hotel's we visited. The water was really rough at the other end of the hotel zone. We didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to market 28 we had a great time there and a great lunch.We enjoyed that the most and we loved the mayn ruins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prhodes
Business
Kansas City MO
Jan 24, 2011

Great Place

I had a great room, and the staff was helpful and always smiling. great food and for the single guys lot's of toppless women next door. Beach swiming had it's down fall though. Try and make sandra the afternoon grill cook smile she is a beautiful woman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They closed plaza 21 down that was a letdown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
florida
Jul 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

I was having dental work done near the hotel. The hotel was clean and the food was nice. I was not really feeling well enough to do any of the fun things vacationers do. The STAFF was the BEST! So kind to me. Even though they call this a spa it does not have a hot tub for the public!!!! Steam and sauna was very clean and good. A very inexpensive but lovely place especially if you are not getting into the ocean as the beach here is not the swimming kind but it was gentle and lovely to sit by. Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobbie Cat Rider
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim & Lisa (best friends)
Business
Sallisaw, Oklahoma & Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2011

50th Birthday Celebration March, 2011

The staff was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only problem was that our AC decided to leak, but even with that they were right there to help with it. We felt absolutely safe the entire stay. It was a quiet area and is the perfect place to stay if you want time to stand still. The sunrise is beautiful from the beach but is equally beautiful from the balcony. I look forward to staying there again. We walked along the beach, layed in the sun and watched the stars from the beach. I have to say that the sunrise I witnessed from the beach of this hotel on my 50th Birthday, was the best ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was always wonderful!!! I recommend the Italian restaurant for a quiet dinner. Wasn't as impressed with the Mexican Food restaurant though, it was very loud and not as comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
Business
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top