$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
44 reviews
selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Mar 4, 2015
great trip great value beautiful people

from beginning to end my trip was absolutely beautiful. staff was pleasant, food was good, drinks... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Jan 25, 2015
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old.
Due to Hotel Policy, upon check-in, guests will be required for an identification (passport or any other ID) and a valid credit card or $1,000 Pesos ($65 usd aprox) refundable deposit as a guarantee in case of any extra expenses are made in the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★
$141
3.1 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$187
3.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$210
3.2 / 5 282 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.0 / 5 1,027 reviews
★★★
$67
3.2 / 5 384 reviews
★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha C.
Single
freeport
Mar 4, 2015

selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place great price and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexico DF
Single
DF MEX
Feb 6, 2013

TERRIBLE HOTEL, Stay away!!!

The Hotel isTerrible!!, the worst Hotel in Cancun that I ever been. No Doctor in the Hotel, the TV room didnt work and they cannot fixed it in all my trip, no mini fridge in room, no towels in 2 days, the restroom door didnt work, so it should be always open, just 3 lights for all the room. Yo cannot lock your door, so the service people can open if they want, any time. The worst part, Vacation Club Presentation, you have to consider lost 4hrs of your day, if you dont want to take it, you have to pay 250USD. Please do NOT booked this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sion
Single
Glendale, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

friendly

The stuff are friendly and it was comfortable. I liked specially the bar, drink as much as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

you can enjoy your meal and relax.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rodz20111
Single
Texas
Dec 29, 2011

Vacations

I did not like it. I was expeciting better rooms but they were really old and it had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
*always traveling*
Single
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Don't pay attention to the bad reviews

Ocean Spa was great! The best part was the shuttle to the other sister resorts. The check-in process went smoothly. My room wasn't available when I got there at 12pm, but they took the bags and I was able to change into my bathing suit and go swimming/lay by their "beach", and eat lunch at the buffet. I was NOT even asked to do the time share presentation, and I was NOT harrassed. I went on this trip during my spring break, as a young single female, and I felt completely safe. The food was good, no complaints, but I was a little bored in the selection. I was disappointed to see that they did not serve traditional Mexican cuisine- not even in Frieda's, the Mex. restaurant onsite. Bring your laptop for free wifi in the lobby. I went on the day trip to Isla Mujeres Island, that left from Sunset lagoon. It was a lot of fun, and the boat crew were amazing! I also paid $60USD to go on a waverunner for thirty minutes- right next to the beachfront of the Sunset Royal. I also had an amazing massage from Dhenia @ Sunset Royal. I had an amazing time, and I will return to Cancun again. You will definitely save money by staying at the Ocean Spa. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of the free van shuttle that comes regularly (sometimes more than once an hour), that takes you to the two sister resorts: Sunset Royal and Sunset Lagoon. The beach on Sunset Royal was beautiful!!!! Also, the city bus was less than $1USD, and stops at all of the hotels along the hotel zone, it was convenient and safe and I even did it at night.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Single
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whham
Single
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Back to menu Return to top