$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
54 reviews
selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great winter getaway

Not much access to water at beach, would have preferred ocean but for the money the hotel and staff... See full review

  • George N.
  • Feb 28, 2015
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 54
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George N.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Great winter getaway

Not much access to water at beach, would have preferred ocean but for the money the hotel and staff are more than adequate. Had a very pleasant stay. Had a great massage by Lupita. Concierge Jonathan was very helpful. Waiter Marco in the buffet was a pleasure, All around good time in paradise away from New Jersey winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MexiCancun
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2014

A good deal

The hotel itself was average, the staff was friendly, just do your part also and give their tips. Food was average at the buffet, but better at the Mexican restaurant (need reservations); again, please give them tips and you're set. Pool is saltwater, has a swim-to-bar, beach is average, has beach volleyball, tennis court, salsa dancing lessons, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle to and from airport, and to 4 other hotels. Our package allowed is to enjoy the other restaurants in the other 4 hotels, just make reservations ahead of time if it's not buffet style you want. I did not enjoy the time share bit ( about 5 hours, not kidding here!) Advise to time share mgt: get to the bottom line fast: tell us the cheapest we have to pay to buy your timeshare in an hour or so, because after an hour, our minds shut down and turn off, and we are not paying attention. You can be more successful selling to a lot more people if we didn't have to stay there for 5 hours. We took the Chichen Itza tours. The price for the tour was worth it, just don't fall into the tourist trap of buying souvenirs. Overall, it was better than what I was dreading. I read poor reviews of this hotel but I'm glad it's waaay better than what other people wrote about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Chichen Itza tour. See the Mayan temple ruins (it was in the 1984 movie "Against All Odds"), and learn some Mayan culture. Swim in the underground pool, see the old city of Valladolid, and enjoy the Mexican buffet and show. The price for the tour is well worth it (you can even haggle).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobbie Cat Rider
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fishers46038
Business
fishers, IN
Mar 15, 2013

Staff was horribly rude

On the first day, my girlfriend who is staying at different all inclusive hotel. She wanted to check out the hotel where I'm staying. As soon as we walked in, Wendy (front desk manager) rudely states that she cannot enter. I tried to explain that my girlfriend already has an all inclusive some place else. We proceeded to go check out the nearby pool, beach and my room. Within 45 minutes a security guard chases after us and escorted us out. I ended up staying most of my time at another hotel. The staff was friendlier and the food was better. You must realize that my all inclusive arm band had a different color. Yet I didn't get harassed in any way. I spoke to Santiago (manager). I explained how in the world they can control who I bring to my room. (I'm a single man on vacation). He goes on to explain about the policy and how it is intended to protect me from visitors. I'm a doctor and a timeshare owner. I've traveled all over the world. I've stayed in hostels that were much more accommodating than this. It's as if the entire staff are fearful of losing their job if they didn't implement their hostile style policies and forgot the importance of customer satisfaction. A terribly surreal experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mazinke
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Sincere Warning ... Stay Away!

I have thought very hard for at least one thing good to say about this place. I have come up with two employees, bell hop - Rudolpho and Front Desk - Carlos. Other than these two people this place should be placed on a WORST OF THE WORST list. 1. Sewage leaking from toilet. 2. Had to fight to get the jacuzzi room we paid for, in which the jacuzzi was broken, the windows did not lock and the stereo was blaring outside the window. 3. All inclusive is a joke: They ran out of red wine...not just a brand, all red wine. The food was inedible and no one cares, seriously, no one cares about servicing you, even the basic services such as bringing you a soda. Be ready to get it yourself and then have the staff tell you to your face that you need to tip them. 4. THIS IS A TIMESHARE PROPERTY, NOT A RESORT. They will harass you to attend their sales meeting. If you want to relax, this is not the place. 5. Went for a 55 minute massage, received a 30 minute massage and they tried to argue that we had to pay for 55 minute even though we were standing there talking to them within the hour we were suppose to be getting the massage. 6. THERE ARE NO WAVES AND ONLY SEAWEED on the oceanfront. If you are looking for the beautiful water and white sands, you will not get it here. Because our trip began so poor we decided to stay a couple extra days at another resort. Thankfully the other resorts we stayed at, (which were cheaper) Park Royal and the Westin Laguanamar, made our trip worth it. The lesson we learned: Listen to the reviews and realize that they are there for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cleveland Drummer
Business
Mentor, OH, USA
Jul 13, 2012

Awful Hotel!

We paid approximately $1000 USD which included an upgrade fee, for an all-inclusive package which was to include a King bed and Jacuzzi, etc. When we arrived at the hotel we were asked to wait in the lobby area. After an hour we still weren't checked into our room by the front desk and nobody had told us what was going on. Some time later we were told that there wasn't a room for us and that the hotel was over-booked. More than FIVE HOURS later, after the hotel tried to put us into a hotel that we weren't familiar with nor desired, we were told that there was a room but we'd have to wait for room service to get it ready. Then a concierge came over and asked us if we had been checked in then proceeded to try to sell us a time share. An hour later we were finally checked into a room. However, this room was not the room we paid for! The room we were given did not have a King bed or a Jacuzzi and was on the service road/parking area of the hotel. Further, the shower didn't work properly, room was dirty, the air conditioning leaked onto us while using the sink and there was a live cockroach in the room. We were told by the manager that he would try to find us the room we had paid for but that we'd have to arrive with our bags at the front desk every morning at 8am to see if our room was available! However, we were stuck in this horrible room for FOUR DAYS! On Thursday we were finally upgraded to a better room. However, we found this room had issues of its own. There was a plastic cover over the shower drain which we found was to keep the SMELL OF RAW SEWAGE from backing up into the room. With this cover off the room wreaked so bad that we had to open the window and patio door. The shower also did not work properly! I called the front desk but nothing was done. This room also had bed bugs! On Friday at 12:30AM, we were awakened by the sound of pounding above us. I called the front desk and they assured me it would be stopped, however, the pounding did not stop and in fact continued until 2:30AM! I called the front desk several times but the noise continued! As far as the food arrangements go, the woman at the scheduling stand gave us the wrong days and times for our Mexican and Italian dinners. As a result we were only able to eat non-buffet dinners twice! We were also shocked to find that the menus were taped over previous company menus and were in binders. The service was slow with the food being only slightly better. Also, the Therapeutic & Energetic juice bar that was advertised by the hotel's website was not available when we asked! As for the beach furniture...the cushions for the beds and chairs were rarely placed on time, sometimes well into the afternoon. Also, there were several features that were promoted about this hotel on your website that were not actually available at the Ocean Spa. They were only available at the sister hotels via shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a real person with a real good budget
Business
new jersey
Apr 19, 2011

Real Ocean Spa Review

Great hotel everything about the staff and building itself is wonderful and great for the price i paid the only thing i did not like was the beach it had seaweed in it but everything else is perfect. i loved that you also have access to there sister resorted and theres a shuttle that will take you for free and those beaches were nice clear water no seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day tan next day excursion.
Business
Edmonton, AB
Apr 6, 2011

Relaxing and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this resort just because it was probable half empty and really quiet. Some of staff came across a little bit unfriendly. This is a spanish owned resort so most of the people their are not from north america. If you like to swim in the ocean this resorts water is mostly sea weed and you have to walk a bit down the beach. They have a great security system their and staff are very trustworthy. They leave reminder slips if they see anything of value out and suggest putting it in the safe. I suggest booking all you night dinners at either the mexican or italian dining areas. Buffet is okay but does get boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not book anything through the resort concierge. Take a left out of the resort entrance and walk down the red path until you hit your first attraction purchasing booth. Thomas will set you up with prices you cant beat any where else. Dont be afraid to bargain a bit with him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael hates this hotel
Business
Atl, ga
Mar 26, 2011

Epic disappointment

Stay aggravated at the horrible staff and wish we we picked somewhere else. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They are not willing to assist with anything. Gave us a room with out a view of the ocean when we had copy of our reservation that said ocean view. Their response was nothing we can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playboy casino was very fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top