$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wish it was nicer
Business
Providence
Mar 24, 2014

Do Not Stay HERE!!

Horrible. That's how I describe it. Everything was bad...from the cleaning detergent smell in the lobby to cover up the mold and mildew smell, to the service. We turned off our a/c, bad idea, the entire smelled of musty mildew the rest of the stay. They have a towel card system and if you lose or cant' locate the towel or card cough up $50. (Towels are dingy, threadbare and course). Food... bad. Service... indifferent to rude. Drinks? Don't worry about drinking too much because there's not really any alcohol in them. They only serve one beer. The 90-120 minute sales pitch? Over 3 hours, we finally walked out. Drain flies in the room... everything felt dirty and depressed. If I had to say something nice? The pool was nice and the bed/lounges on the beach were nice (the ones that weren't torn, ripped or stained). And the weather... the weather was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco stand across the street has better food than the hotel. A lot better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rodz20111
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2011

Vacations

I did not like it. I was expeciting better rooms but they were really old and it had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cleveland Drummer
Business
Mentor, OH, USA
Jul 13, 2012

Awful Hotel!

We paid approximately $1000 USD which included an upgrade fee, for an all-inclusive package which was to include a King bed and Jacuzzi, etc. When we arrived at the hotel we were asked to wait in the lobby area. After an hour we still weren't checked into our room by the front desk and nobody had told us what was going on. Some time later we were told that there wasn't a room for us and that the hotel was over-booked. More than FIVE HOURS later, after the hotel tried to put us into a hotel that we weren't familiar with nor desired, we were told that there was a room but we'd have to wait for room service to get it ready. Then a concierge came over and asked us if we had been checked in then proceeded to try to sell us a time share. An hour later we were finally checked into a room. However, this room was not the room we paid for! The room we were given did not have a King bed or a Jacuzzi and was on the service road/parking area of the hotel. Further, the shower didn't work properly, room was dirty, the air conditioning leaked onto us while using the sink and there was a live cockroach in the room. We were told by the manager that he would try to find us the room we had paid for but that we'd have to arrive with our bags at the front desk every morning at 8am to see if our room was available! However, we were stuck in this horrible room for FOUR DAYS! On Thursday we were finally upgraded to a better room. However, we found this room had issues of its own. There was a plastic cover over the shower drain which we found was to keep the SMELL OF RAW SEWAGE from backing up into the room. With this cover off the room wreaked so bad that we had to open the window and patio door. The shower also did not work properly! I called the front desk but nothing was done. This room also had bed bugs! On Friday at 12:30AM, we were awakened by the sound of pounding above us. I called the front desk and they assured me it would be stopped, however, the pounding did not stop and in fact continued until 2:30AM! I called the front desk several times but the noise continued! As far as the food arrangements go, the woman at the scheduling stand gave us the wrong days and times for our Mexican and Italian dinners. As a result we were only able to eat non-buffet dinners twice! We were also shocked to find that the menus were taped over previous company menus and were in binders. The service was slow with the food being only slightly better. Also, the Therapeutic & Energetic juice bar that was advertised by the hotel's website was not available when we asked! As for the beach furniture...the cushions for the beds and chairs were rarely placed on time, sometimes well into the afternoon. Also, there were several features that were promoted about this hotel on your website that were not actually available at the Ocean Spa. They were only available at the sister hotels via shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the Doghouse
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 26, 2012

Cheap but definitely not worth the price. Stay away!

If you were intentionally making the wost hotel in the world, you probably would come up with something like this. The scenery and location are nice, but that's true of all the Cancun hotels and is not a reason to stay here. The place is physically falling apart and looks nothing like the photos, which don't reveal all the grime and filth. Our room was dirty and poorly cleaned and the staff were rude and made no effort to help out when we asked the simplest things (like directions.) It's cheap, but so much worse than the competition that you need to be insane to stay here. My wife still hasn't forgiven me for ruining our vacation by trying to save a few bucks by staying at this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is terrible here. Find a convenience store, buy some bread and meat and make some sandwiches. It'll taste much better than the slop they serve in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mazinke
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Sincere Warning ... Stay Away!

I have thought very hard for at least one thing good to say about this place. I have come up with two employees, bell hop - Rudolpho and Front Desk - Carlos. Other than these two people this place should be placed on a WORST OF THE WORST list. 1. Sewage leaking from toilet. 2. Had to fight to get the jacuzzi room we paid for, in which the jacuzzi was broken, the windows did not lock and the stereo was blaring outside the window. 3. All inclusive is a joke: They ran out of red wine...not just a brand, all red wine. The food was inedible and no one cares, seriously, no one cares about servicing you, even the basic services such as bringing you a soda. Be ready to get it yourself and then have the staff tell you to your face that you need to tip them. 4. THIS IS A TIMESHARE PROPERTY, NOT A RESORT. They will harass you to attend their sales meeting. If you want to relax, this is not the place. 5. Went for a 55 minute massage, received a 30 minute massage and they tried to argue that we had to pay for 55 minute even though we were standing there talking to them within the hour we were suppose to be getting the massage. 6. THERE ARE NO WAVES AND ONLY SEAWEED on the oceanfront. If you are looking for the beautiful water and white sands, you will not get it here. Because our trip began so poor we decided to stay a couple extra days at another resort. Thankfully the other resorts we stayed at, (which were cheaper) Park Royal and the Westin Laguanamar, made our trip worth it. The lesson we learned: Listen to the reviews and realize that they are there for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexico DF
Business
DF MEX
Feb 6, 2013

TERRIBLE HOTEL, Stay away!!!

The Hotel isTerrible!!, the worst Hotel in Cancun that I ever been. No Doctor in the Hotel, the TV room didnt work and they cannot fixed it in all my trip, no mini fridge in room, no towels in 2 days, the restroom door didnt work, so it should be always open, just 3 lights for all the room. Yo cannot lock your door, so the service people can open if they want, any time. The worst part, Vacation Club Presentation, you have to consider lost 4hrs of your day, if you dont want to take it, you have to pay 250USD. Please do NOT booked this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fishers46038
Business
fishers, IN
Mar 15, 2013

Staff was horribly rude

On the first day, my girlfriend who is staying at different all inclusive hotel. She wanted to check out the hotel where I'm staying. As soon as we walked in, Wendy (front desk manager) rudely states that she cannot enter. I tried to explain that my girlfriend already has an all inclusive some place else. We proceeded to go check out the nearby pool, beach and my room. Within 45 minutes a security guard chases after us and escorted us out. I ended up staying most of my time at another hotel. The staff was friendlier and the food was better. You must realize that my all inclusive arm band had a different color. Yet I didn't get harassed in any way. I spoke to Santiago (manager). I explained how in the world they can control who I bring to my room. (I'm a single man on vacation). He goes on to explain about the policy and how it is intended to protect me from visitors. I'm a doctor and a timeshare owner. I've traveled all over the world. I've stayed in hostels that were much more accommodating than this. It's as if the entire staff are fearful of losing their job if they didn't implement their hostile style policies and forgot the importance of customer satisfaction. A terribly surreal experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael hates this hotel
Business
Atl, ga
Mar 26, 2011

Epic disappointment

Stay aggravated at the horrible staff and wish we we picked somewhere else. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They are not willing to assist with anything. Gave us a room with out a view of the ocean when we had copy of our reservation that said ocean view. Their response was nothing we can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playboy casino was very fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2011

nightmare hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE! After spending a nite, I had to change hotels. This hotel is NOTHING like the pictures on the webpag its dirty, the doors to the rooms are very insecure. The door knobs are falling off, toilet was clogged, walls so thin you could here everything from the next room. No hot water, lights would flicker at night. A Motel 6 is a lot better than OCean Spa. This was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmarysol
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Bad Experience

I didn't like the service this hotel provided. At the arrival to the hotel after 3:00pm (checking-in time), they didn't gave us the room immediately; the hotel personnel kept us waiting for more than an hour in the lobby to give us some information about the tours and other promotions/services in other hotels, and then finally assigned us a room. The food service was very bad, unless you provided a tip; they didn't come to your table. The tables did not have enough utensils or napkins. The advertising in the web site page showed nice prepared juices, but these juices didn't look like the ones they advertized in the web site. The second night, we experienced a lot of noise from the next room, a couple was fighting and we had to reported the incident to the reception, as we could hear a man hitting a woman, it took us to report twice for the reception to do something about it. The fourth night, a group of young man under our room also was making a lot of noise, so I couldn't sleep for that night. On the last day, I forgot my wedding ring in the room, when I returned from my trip from Islas Mujeres to the hotel, the wedding ring was gone. I looked all over in the room, to see if the person who cleaned the room, may have placed in the night stand or the TV table, but it wasn't there. I looked all over the room and didn't find it. I reported the lost to the reception, but they have not taking the incident seriously. I have asked them to investigate. I asked the supervisor to call the person who cleaned the room, but they say they they don't have the address or the phone number of this employee which to me it is ridiculous; they should have an employee directory. I expected to have a nice and relaxing time in the hotel, but it turned out to be a nightmare, I could not sleep, the food was not great and the service was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top