$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whham
Business
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pring Pring
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 9, 2011

Ocean Spa resort

Overall hotel itself was clean, the staff was nice and pleasant, and willing to serve you at all times. That being said, the food at the resort was bland and after eating it for the first two days, we had to leave the resort. The a la carte was okay, a step-up from the regular buffet, but needs work. The beach was small, and the view blocked by two piers. Luckily, included in our hotel was the ability to take a shuttle (free) to their sister resort "The Royal Sunset" Although we were not allowed to eat or drink at that resort, we did enjoy the ocean/beach MUCH more than our resort. It was non-comparable, like a mansion to a homeless shelter. You could actually swim at that beach without the having seaweed stuck to you two feet into the water. There was no night-life at our resort, once the sun went down, you either had to go to sleep, or drink in the hotel lobby. Our activities guru "[...]" became very annoying after harassing you to pay $50 USD to go to a club with him were the ratio of females to males was around 1:8 (not fun when you're there with your boyfriend, not wanting unwelcome advances from drunk college boys)There was NO FOOD offered past dinner,the hotel bar closes at ONE and our hotel did not have room service. This is incredibly frustrating when you get hungry post-dinner, and the only option you have is ordering in, or getting ripped off at the OXXO across the street charging $7.50USD for a bag of doritos. Room-keys were a nightmare. Keys, not cards, and only one were given per room! imagine trying to keep track of this key the whole week, needless to say the first swim into the pool caused us to lose the key. I did enjoy the swim-up bar in the pool, as well as the fancy banana-pina coloda drinks servedWe did have fun, and the bad food did give us an excuse to leave the resort and explore downtown Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the all-you-can-drink $50 from the resort activities guy. Pre-drink at the hotel, and just pay the $25 cover. The drinks you get at the bar are via bottle service only, which forces you to be stuck at an table (not closed off). The bottle they first gave us was Scotch. Yes, scotch, with coke and juice as mix. Pretty gross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam.G.
Business
Saint Louis MO
Mar 8, 2011

if your looking to relax STAY AWAY!!!!

Oh goodness. Where to begin.. When it comes to vacation I want to relax and not worry about anything. We arrived at the hotel (which we thought look great from the pictures) only to be greeted by a awful smell and AWFUL customer service. So, anyway we checked in and went up to our room that was on the 3rd floor WARNING... NO ELEVATORS. and there is a lot of stairs too. So we get into our room to see old outdated and smelly room with cracks in the ceiling and mold starting to form. wow. awful. beds were awful!!!! I was in TEARS because this was not what i had expected at all. So anyway we changed and went to the beach and pools only to see a DIRTY DIRTY pool. the beach was a sort of marina/ boat dock and the water was also dirty. So, we decided to go eat... OH MY GOODNESSSSSS! this was the worst food ever. I would not feed that to my dog!!!!! It was a tiny tiny buffet with awful food. The employees were rude and could of cared less about what you wanted. I am not one to complain and write reviews about anything really but i dont want anyone to go through what we did. but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! If your in cancun to party on spring break sure stay here. So all in all. we relocated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Feb 22, 2011

Not so great hotel

Honestly there were a lot of problems at the beginning. We never got the room we paid for. We had to fight for over 2 hours to get it. And we never even got into the room because they didnt have one open until the next day. It was a huge hassle for being on a vacation. Other then that the hotel didnt have anything special at all. Not good service. I would not recommend another couple to got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever go to Cancun and you are up for nightlife, go to Coco Bongo. Its the best club I have ever been to in my life there is nothing like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Feb 17, 2011

Ocean Spa Hotel Review Cancun, MX

I booked my vacation through [...]and choose this hotel based on the fact that they offered an all inclusive package as well as the fact that they had ocean view rooms with a jacuzzi tub. I checked into the hotel and was immediately given a hard time because I had not printed off my confirmation but rather brought the information in email form. I was told that they saw my reservation but if I was unable to print it out they would not be able to give me the room. I was not able to find some where that was open to be able to print out the documents so they finally agreed to let me email it to them. I signed the check-in paper work which clearly stated that we had payed extra for a jacuzzi spa room and we then we were escorted to a room with 2 full beds and no jacuzzi spa tub. When I went back to speak with the front desk they were very rude and told me that they just assumed we needed two beds and that there was no jacuzzi room that they could give me. After arguing that I had in fact payed extra for the room and that it clearly stated this fact on my reservation they told me to come back in the morning to see if anyone checks out of one. I was extremely frustrated but came back the next morning and was told to leave my bags at the desk and come back at 1:00 and they would have a room for me. I came back at one only to fins that there still was no room and they told me I just need to wait however long it takes if I really want the room. It was not until 4:00 that I was finally given the room that I had paid for and it had not even been thoroughly cleaned.I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service that I received at this hotel as well as the fact that the "No wait Guarantee" Shuttle service was late on both days, the all inclusive food and dining was always cold, and the two primary gentleman at the front desk, [...]and [...], were extremely rude to me and my significant other the whole time we were there. I will never book through [...]and will most certainly never stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local buses as they are relatively inexpensive and very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 16, 2011

Good hotel

Hotel personel was very courtous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob marley son
Business
florida n jamaica
Jan 26, 2011

stress free

My girlfriend and i stayed at the ocean spa hotel and we had a great time. We stayed in one of the spa rooms which was just so relaxing. The food choices were limited, thank goodness it was all inclusive. The hotel is a bus ride away from the main strip and from downtown (loved the inexpensive experience). If you choose to take the presentation tour, prepare to spend all day. We visited chi chen itza, the 7th wonder of the world (beautiful). Bring a lot of singles ($) because everyone expects a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

28th street market downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top