$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam.G.
Business
Saint Louis MO
Mar 8, 2011

if your looking to relax STAY AWAY!!!!

Oh goodness. Where to begin.. When it comes to vacation I want to relax and not worry about anything. We arrived at the hotel (which we thought look great from the pictures) only to be greeted by a awful smell and AWFUL customer service. So, anyway we checked in and went up to our room that was on the 3rd floor WARNING... NO ELEVATORS. and there is a lot of stairs too. So we get into our room to see old outdated and smelly room with cracks in the ceiling and mold starting to form. wow. awful. beds were awful!!!! I was in TEARS because this was not what i had expected at all. So anyway we changed and went to the beach and pools only to see a DIRTY DIRTY pool. the beach was a sort of marina/ boat dock and the water was also dirty. So, we decided to go eat... OH MY GOODNESSSSSS! this was the worst food ever. I would not feed that to my dog!!!!! It was a tiny tiny buffet with awful food. The employees were rude and could of cared less about what you wanted. I am not one to complain and write reviews about anything really but i dont want anyone to go through what we did. but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! If your in cancun to party on spring break sure stay here. So all in all. we relocated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Feb 22, 2011

Not so great hotel

Honestly there were a lot of problems at the beginning. We never got the room we paid for. We had to fight for over 2 hours to get it. And we never even got into the room because they didnt have one open until the next day. It was a huge hassle for being on a vacation. Other then that the hotel didnt have anything special at all. Not good service. I would not recommend another couple to got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever go to Cancun and you are up for nightlife, go to Coco Bongo. Its the best club I have ever been to in my life there is nothing like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Feb 20, 2011

Great time at Ocean Spa

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN,STAYED AT OCEAN SPA GODD SERVICE NICE PEOPLE,LOVED THE AREA,WAS NICE TO HAVE ACESS TO THE SISTER HOTELS VIA FREE SHUTTLE,BOTH OFFER UNIQUE THINGS TO DO,LOVED YOGA AND PILATTES LESSONS,SAILING ON THE BAY,AND OUTDOOR POOL WATER FRONT JACUSI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY,SO BRING YOUR COMPUTER AND YOU CAN SKYPE FOR FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Feb 17, 2011

Ocean Spa Hotel Review Cancun, MX

I booked my vacation through [...]and choose this hotel based on the fact that they offered an all inclusive package as well as the fact that they had ocean view rooms with a jacuzzi tub. I checked into the hotel and was immediately given a hard time because I had not printed off my confirmation but rather brought the information in email form. I was told that they saw my reservation but if I was unable to print it out they would not be able to give me the room. I was not able to find some where that was open to be able to print out the documents so they finally agreed to let me email it to them. I signed the check-in paper work which clearly stated that we had payed extra for a jacuzzi spa room and we then we were escorted to a room with 2 full beds and no jacuzzi spa tub. When I went back to speak with the front desk they were very rude and told me that they just assumed we needed two beds and that there was no jacuzzi room that they could give me. After arguing that I had in fact payed extra for the room and that it clearly stated this fact on my reservation they told me to come back in the morning to see if anyone checks out of one. I was extremely frustrated but came back the next morning and was told to leave my bags at the desk and come back at 1:00 and they would have a room for me. I came back at one only to fins that there still was no room and they told me I just need to wait however long it takes if I really want the room. It was not until 4:00 that I was finally given the room that I had paid for and it had not even been thoroughly cleaned.I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service that I received at this hotel as well as the fact that the "No wait Guarantee" Shuttle service was late on both days, the all inclusive food and dining was always cold, and the two primary gentleman at the front desk, [...]and [...], were extremely rude to me and my significant other the whole time we were there. I will never book through [...]and will most certainly never stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local buses as they are relatively inexpensive and very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 16, 2011

Good hotel

Hotel personel was very courtous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob marley son
Business
florida n jamaica
Jan 26, 2011

stress free

My girlfriend and i stayed at the ocean spa hotel and we had a great time. We stayed in one of the spa rooms which was just so relaxing. The food choices were limited, thank goodness it was all inclusive. The hotel is a bus ride away from the main strip and from downtown (loved the inexpensive experience). If you choose to take the presentation tour, prepare to spend all day. We visited chi chen itza, the 7th wonder of the world (beautiful). Bring a lot of singles ($) because everyone expects a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

28th street market downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prhodes
Business
Kansas City MO
Jan 24, 2011

Great Place

I had a great room, and the staff was helpful and always smiling. great food and for the single guys lot's of toppless women next door. Beach swiming had it's down fall though. Try and make sandra the afternoon grill cook smile she is a beautiful woman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They closed plaza 21 down that was a letdown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d bo
Business
michigan
Jan 21, 2011

couldn't have been beter for the price

for the price of this we could not have asked for more, the staff was excelent, food was good, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mexican restaraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violent Buddhist
Business
Portland
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price!

The outside restaurant is right on the beach and great for relaxing early breakfasts. Good omelette station, great fresh juice selection, the Mexican coffee was great one day, not the other. This restaurant had a buffet for BL&D and it changed a little everyday and always had a good selection of fresh fruit. Dinner wasn't great here, but you can make reservations 1 day ahead at the other restaurant here that had enough diversity and flavor, good presentations too, to keep us happy for 3 nights. The "Italian" restaurant was amusingly disappointing. All in all the food was really good though. As with all all-inclusives the bartenders move like molasses until you grease their wheels with some cash. They say "tips" are included with the price but don't be a broke chump on vacation, spread it around a little. (Even after their tip-sharing from your package these cats only make about $20/day) The room was shockingly drab, NOTHING on the walls but white paint accented with harsh money-saving flourescent lighting. Once it was lived in a little we got used to it, plus we were hardly there anyway. It was pretty far from "The Strip" and thankfully, not a party haven for Fratboy jagoffs and a surprising amount of Natives on a family vaca which is always a good sign. Sure we ran out of TP (but they did provide extra kleenex) and the front desk was inconsistently helpful and other minor annoyances but overall we were very satisfied with service, cleanliness, food and basic amenities. The location allowed us to have the trip we wanted- relaxing on a quiet beach, away from the party scene, a few snorkeling excursions and a day trip to Chichen Itza. Maybe a 3 star facility but the price was unbeatable so I gave it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bargain for excursions at Mercado 28 and not through the hotel, we went to Chichen Itza for $40 each! We also got lucky asking a cabbie for a snorkeling tour in Puerto Morelos. The guys at Los Pelicanos did us right with a great tour for a great price, just me, my gal and el capitan!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ef.
Business
Colorado
Aug 9, 2010

"Really good place"

The Hotel was great, the food and the service but the locatio to the ocean was not to good durty water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top