$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael hates this hotel
Business
Atl, ga
Mar 26, 2011

Epic disappointment

Stay aggravated at the horrible staff and wish we we picked somewhere else. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They are not willing to assist with anything. Gave us a room with out a view of the ocean when we had copy of our reservation that said ocean view. Their response was nothing we can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playboy casino was very fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmarysol
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Bad Experience

I didn't like the service this hotel provided. At the arrival to the hotel after 3:00pm (checking-in time), they didn't gave us the room immediately; the hotel personnel kept us waiting for more than an hour in the lobby to give us some information about the tours and other promotions/services in other hotels, and then finally assigned us a room. The food service was very bad, unless you provided a tip; they didn't come to your table. The tables did not have enough utensils or napkins. The advertising in the web site page showed nice prepared juices, but these juices didn't look like the ones they advertized in the web site. The second night, we experienced a lot of noise from the next room, a couple was fighting and we had to reported the incident to the reception, as we could hear a man hitting a woman, it took us to report twice for the reception to do something about it. The fourth night, a group of young man under our room also was making a lot of noise, so I couldn't sleep for that night. On the last day, I forgot my wedding ring in the room, when I returned from my trip from Islas Mujeres to the hotel, the wedding ring was gone. I looked all over in the room, to see if the person who cleaned the room, may have placed in the night stand or the TV table, but it wasn't there. I looked all over the room and didn't find it. I reported the lost to the reception, but they have not taking the incident seriously. I have asked them to investigate. I asked the supervisor to call the person who cleaned the room, but they say they they don't have the address or the phone number of this employee which to me it is ridiculous; they should have an employee directory. I expected to have a nice and relaxing time in the hotel, but it turned out to be a nightmare, I could not sleep, the food was not great and the service was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noa
Business
mexico
Mar 21, 2011

Ocean spa money saver

Not the best located hotel! But for 100 usd per night all inclusive really worth it . Little hotel, kind staff. The beach has a lot of seaweed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Grab the bus if you are going down town you will save a lot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 21, 2011

Not as good as I expected

The hotel is not as pretty as shown in pictures. Some staff are cordial and friendly, but other staff are not willing to help you if you do not give them a tip. The juices were not fresh and the food was cold. The phone in our room did not work and the beach was dirty, so we could not swim. If you want to eat in one of the restaurants, you have to make a reservation, but everytime we wanted to make a reservation, they said that it was full, so we did not get a chance to eat at "Frida's" restaurant. They advertised daily exercise activities, but I did not see any of them taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla mujeres. The ferry is $15 dollars round trip. You will have a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30-something looking for quiet fun
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2011

Relaxing, excellent customer service

The food was good, although the smaller resort meant fewer choices. At the same time, the service was great and it was quiet and relaxing. I only wish they had advertised the lack of a good swimming beach. They do provide shuttle service to better swimming beaches every hour, which is helpful. If you get a better deal staying here, then it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are limited swimming and other water activities in the ocean due to poor swimming conditions (area is mostly for boats). They do offer a shuttle service to better swimming beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whham
Business
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pring Pring
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 9, 2011

Ocean Spa resort

Overall hotel itself was clean, the staff was nice and pleasant, and willing to serve you at all times. That being said, the food at the resort was bland and after eating it for the first two days, we had to leave the resort. The a la carte was okay, a step-up from the regular buffet, but needs work. The beach was small, and the view blocked by two piers. Luckily, included in our hotel was the ability to take a shuttle (free) to their sister resort "The Royal Sunset" Although we were not allowed to eat or drink at that resort, we did enjoy the ocean/beach MUCH more than our resort. It was non-comparable, like a mansion to a homeless shelter. You could actually swim at that beach without the having seaweed stuck to you two feet into the water. There was no night-life at our resort, once the sun went down, you either had to go to sleep, or drink in the hotel lobby. Our activities guru "[...]" became very annoying after harassing you to pay $50 USD to go to a club with him were the ratio of females to males was around 1:8 (not fun when you're there with your boyfriend, not wanting unwelcome advances from drunk college boys)There was NO FOOD offered past dinner,the hotel bar closes at ONE and our hotel did not have room service. This is incredibly frustrating when you get hungry post-dinner, and the only option you have is ordering in, or getting ripped off at the OXXO across the street charging $7.50USD for a bag of doritos. Room-keys were a nightmare. Keys, not cards, and only one were given per room! imagine trying to keep track of this key the whole week, needless to say the first swim into the pool caused us to lose the key. I did enjoy the swim-up bar in the pool, as well as the fancy banana-pina coloda drinks servedWe did have fun, and the bad food did give us an excuse to leave the resort and explore downtown Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the all-you-can-drink $50 from the resort activities guy. Pre-drink at the hotel, and just pay the $25 cover. The drinks you get at the bar are via bottle service only, which forces you to be stuck at an table (not closed off). The bottle they first gave us was Scotch. Yes, scotch, with coke and juice as mix. Pretty gross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top