$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2011

My new favorite resort

I love this hotel! It has all the perks of a big resort with a boutique feel. For an all-inclusive hotel stay, all the rooms have partial or full ocean views, the food was great, and the staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed in a room close to the lobby which was a great location but loud if I was trying to sleep in or got to bed early. I traveled alone so I would definiely recommend this place to any single travelers and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the all-inclusive option, it includes all your meals (choice of three restaurants), beverages, as well as alcoholic drinks.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noa
mexico
Mar 21, 2011

Ocean spa money saver

Not the best located hotel! But for 100 usd per night all inclusive really worth it . Little hotel, kind staff. The beach has a lot of seaweed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Grab the bus if you are going down town you will save a lot of money

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 21, 2011

Not as good as I expected

The hotel is not as pretty as shown in pictures. Some staff are cordial and friendly, but other staff are not willing to help you if you do not give them a tip. The juices were not fresh and the food was cold. The phone in our room did not work and the beach was dirty, so we could not swim. If you want to eat in one of the restaurants, you have to make a reservation, but everytime we wanted to make a reservation, they said that it was full, so we did not get a chance to eat at "Frida's" restaurant. They advertised daily exercise activities, but I did not see any of them taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla mujeres. The ferry is $15 dollars round trip. You will have a great time there.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30-something looking for quiet fun
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2011

Relaxing, excellent customer service

The food was good, although the smaller resort meant fewer choices. At the same time, the service was great and it was quiet and relaxing. I only wish they had advertised the lack of a good swimming beach. They do provide shuttle service to better swimming beaches every hour, which is helpful. If you get a better deal staying here, then it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are limited swimming and other water activities in the ocean due to poor swimming conditions (area is mostly for boats). They do offer a shuttle service to better swimming beaches.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor Travellers
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2011

Fantastic, FUN time!

Great room, great food, great service, only negative is that the beach was too dirty to swim at! But beautiful to sit and relax on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh,PA
Mar 11, 2011

Very good value if you get a good room

This hotel was a great value for the cost except that I was given a room with broken door knobs.I was told at the front desk that they would fix it in 5 minutes and they never,ever came to fix.It was unsafe and I was fearful to leave anything in the room.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and consider this to be a security problem.It was also a little noisy at times because of delivery trucks and traffic in the alley behind the room.I think that because I was alone they pushed this room off on me.I spoke with a couple staying there and they were upgraded because their room was not ready on time.I would not have expected an upgrade,but only a safe environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for shopping and to go sightseeing too.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whham
cinti. ohio
Mar 10, 2011

all i can say is i ajusted

food ??????? except dinner workers are nice had 1 beer on draft cheap liquor salad bar was good i ate 3 plates of pickles went to mcdonalds twice if you can ajust not bad dont disapoint a date or girlfriend an this is a smokin hotel outside or in the 1 bar the other lobby bar has 6 seats they tried there best mexican guest might of loved there food but all inclusive dont mean hidden charges exp>of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

dont be afraid to say no an keep walkin everywhere

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pring Pring
Calgary, AB
Mar 9, 2011

Ocean Spa resort

Overall hotel itself was clean, the staff was nice and pleasant, and willing to serve you at all times. That being said, the food at the resort was bland and after eating it for the first two days, we had to leave the resort. The a la carte was okay, a step-up from the regular buffet, but needs work. The beach was small, and the view blocked by two piers. Luckily, included in our hotel was the ability to take a shuttle (free) to their sister resort "The Royal Sunset" Although we were not allowed to eat or drink at that resort, we did enjoy the ocean/beach MUCH more than our resort. It was non-comparable, like a mansion to a homeless shelter. You could actually swim at that beach without the having seaweed stuck to you two feet into the water. There was no night-life at our resort, once the sun went down, you either had to go to sleep, or drink in the hotel lobby. Our activities guru "[...]" became very annoying after harassing you to pay $50 USD to go to a club with him were the ratio of females to males was around 1:8 (not fun when you're there with your boyfriend, not wanting unwelcome advances from drunk college boys)There was NO FOOD offered past dinner,the hotel bar closes at ONE and our hotel did not have room service. This is incredibly frustrating when you get hungry post-dinner, and the only option you have is ordering in, or getting ripped off at the OXXO across the street charging $7.50USD for a bag of doritos. Room-keys were a nightmare. Keys, not cards, and only one were given per room! imagine trying to keep track of this key the whole week, needless to say the first swim into the pool caused us to lose the key. I did enjoy the swim-up bar in the pool, as well as the fancy banana-pina coloda drinks servedWe did have fun, and the bad food did give us an excuse to leave the resort and explore downtown Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the all-you-can-drink $50 from the resort activities guy. Pre-drink at the hotel, and just pay the $25 cover. The drinks you get at the bar are via bottle service only, which forces you to be stuck at an table (not closed off). The bottle they first gave us was Scotch. Yes, scotch, with coke and juice as mix. Pretty gross.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam.G.
Saint Louis MO
Mar 8, 2011

if your looking to relax STAY AWAY!!!!

Oh goodness. Where to begin.. When it comes to vacation I want to relax and not worry about anything. We arrived at the hotel (which we thought look great from the pictures) only to be greeted by a awful smell and AWFUL customer service. So, anyway we checked in and went up to our room that was on the 3rd floor WARNING... NO ELEVATORS. and there is a lot of stairs too. So we get into our room to see old outdated and smelly room with cracks in the ceiling and mold starting to form. wow. awful. beds were awful!!!! I was in TEARS because this was not what i had expected at all. So anyway we changed and went to the beach and pools only to see a DIRTY DIRTY pool. the beach was a sort of marina/ boat dock and the water was also dirty. So, we decided to go eat... OH MY GOODNESSSSSS! this was the worst food ever. I would not feed that to my dog!!!!! It was a tiny tiny buffet with awful food. The employees were rude and could of cared less about what you wanted. I am not one to complain and write reviews about anything really but i dont want anyone to go through what we did. but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! If your in cancun to party on spring break sure stay here. So all in all. we relocated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cancun
Feb 22, 2011

Not so great hotel

Honestly there were a lot of problems at the beginning. We never got the room we paid for. We had to fight for over 2 hours to get it. And we never even got into the room because they didnt have one open until the next day. It was a huge hassle for being on a vacation. Other then that the hotel didnt have anything special at all. Not good service. I would not recommend another couple to got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever go to Cancun and you are up for nightlife, go to Coco Bongo. Its the best club I have ever been to in my life there is nothing like it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search