$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexico DF
DF MEX
Feb 6, 2013

TERRIBLE HOTEL, Stay away!!!

The Hotel isTerrible!!, the worst Hotel in Cancun that I ever been. No Doctor in the Hotel, the TV room didnt work and they cannot fixed it in all my trip, no mini fridge in room, no towels in 2 days, the restroom door didnt work, so it should be always open, just 3 lights for all the room. Yo cannot lock your door, so the service people can open if they want, any time. The worst part, Vacation Club Presentation, you have to consider lost 4hrs of your day, if you dont want to take it, you have to pay 250USD. Please do NOT booked this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mazinke
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Sincere Warning ... Stay Away!

I have thought very hard for at least one thing good to say about this place. I have come up with two employees, bell hop - Rudolpho and Front Desk - Carlos. Other than these two people this place should be placed on a WORST OF THE WORST list. 1. Sewage leaking from toilet. 2. Had to fight to get the jacuzzi room we paid for, in which the jacuzzi was broken, the windows did not lock and the stereo was blaring outside the window. 3. All inclusive is a joke: They ran out of red wine...not just a brand, all red wine. The food was inedible and no one cares, seriously, no one cares about servicing you, even the basic services such as bringing you a soda. Be ready to get it yourself and then have the staff tell you to your face that you need to tip them. 4. THIS IS A TIMESHARE PROPERTY, NOT A RESORT. They will harass you to attend their sales meeting. If you want to relax, this is not the place. 5. Went for a 55 minute massage, received a 30 minute massage and they tried to argue that we had to pay for 55 minute even though we were standing there talking to them within the hour we were suppose to be getting the massage. 6. THERE ARE NO WAVES AND ONLY SEAWEED on the oceanfront. If you are looking for the beautiful water and white sands, you will not get it here. Because our trip began so poor we decided to stay a couple extra days at another resort. Thankfully the other resorts we stayed at, (which were cheaper) Park Royal and the Westin Laguanamar, made our trip worth it. The lesson we learned: Listen to the reviews and realize that they are there for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the Doghouse
Toronto, Canada
Jul 26, 2012

Cheap but definitely not worth the price. Stay away!

If you were intentionally making the wost hotel in the world, you probably would come up with something like this. The scenery and location are nice, but that's true of all the Cancun hotels and is not a reason to stay here. The place is physically falling apart and looks nothing like the photos, which don't reveal all the grime and filth. Our room was dirty and poorly cleaned and the staff were rude and made no effort to help out when we asked the simplest things (like directions.) It's cheap, but so much worse than the competition that you need to be insane to stay here. My wife still hasn't forgiven me for ruining our vacation by trying to save a few bucks by staying at this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is terrible here. Find a convenience store, buy some bread and meat and make some sandwiches. It'll taste much better than the slop they serve in the restaurant.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cleveland Drummer
Mentor, OH, USA
Jul 13, 2012

Awful Hotel!

We paid approximately $1000 USD which included an upgrade fee, for an all-inclusive package which was to include a King bed and Jacuzzi, etc. When we arrived at the hotel we were asked to wait in the lobby area. After an hour we still weren't checked into our room by the front desk and nobody had told us what was going on. Some time later we were told that there wasn't a room for us and that the hotel was over-booked. More than FIVE HOURS later, after the hotel tried to put us into a hotel that we weren't familiar with nor desired, we were told that there was a room but we'd have to wait for room service to get it ready. Then a concierge came over and asked us if we had been checked in then proceeded to try to sell us a time share. An hour later we were finally checked into a room. However, this room was not the room we paid for! The room we were given did not have a King bed or a Jacuzzi and was on the service road/parking area of the hotel. Further, the shower didn't work properly, room was dirty, the air conditioning leaked onto us while using the sink and there was a live cockroach in the room. We were told by the manager that he would try to find us the room we had paid for but that we'd have to arrive with our bags at the front desk every morning at 8am to see if our room was available! However, we were stuck in this horrible room for FOUR DAYS! On Thursday we were finally upgraded to a better room. However, we found this room had issues of its own. There was a plastic cover over the shower drain which we found was to keep the SMELL OF RAW SEWAGE from backing up into the room. With this cover off the room wreaked so bad that we had to open the window and patio door. The shower also did not work properly! I called the front desk but nothing was done. This room also had bed bugs! On Friday at 12:30AM, we were awakened by the sound of pounding above us. I called the front desk and they assured me it would be stopped, however, the pounding did not stop and in fact continued until 2:30AM! I called the front desk several times but the noise continued! As far as the food arrangements go, the woman at the scheduling stand gave us the wrong days and times for our Mexican and Italian dinners. As a result we were only able to eat non-buffet dinners twice! We were also shocked to find that the menus were taped over previous company menus and were in binders. The service was slow with the food being only slightly better. Also, the Therapeutic & Energetic juice bar that was advertised by the hotel's website was not available when we asked! As for the beach furniture...the cushions for the beds and chairs were rarely placed on time, sometimes well into the afternoon. Also, there were several features that were promoted about this hotel on your website that were not actually available at the Ocean Spa. They were only available at the sister hotels via shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

doing construction

great customer service made p for the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Construction right now

Great customer service which made up of all the loud construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sion
Glendale, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

friendly

The stuff are friendly and it was comfortable. I liked specially the bar, drink as much as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

you can enjoy your meal and relax.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rodz20111
Texas
Dec 29, 2011

Vacations

I did not like it. I was expeciting better rooms but they were really old and it had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
florida
Jul 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

I was having dental work done near the hotel. The hotel was clean and the food was nice. I was not really feeling well enough to do any of the fun things vacationers do. The STAFF was the BEST! So kind to me. Even though they call this a spa it does not have a hot tub for the public!!!! Steam and sauna was very clean and good. A very inexpensive but lovely place especially if you are not getting into the ocean as the beach here is not the swimming kind but it was gentle and lovely to sit by. Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near town and so cheaper to taxi into town a special taxi driver [...]that the dental clinic suggested charges much less than the other drivers his number is 9982020361 tell him [...]sent you for a good deal!

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
arcadia, ca
Jun 24, 2011

Ocean Spa

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top