$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place... See full review

  • Natasha C.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great winter getaway

Not much access to water at beach, would have preferred ocean but for the money the hotel and staff... See full review

  • George N.
  • Feb 28, 2015
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha C.
Business
freeport
Mar 4, 2015

selfie

great, everyone was pleasant. my first solo trip for my bday... I definitely recommend this place great price and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George N.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Great winter getaway

Not much access to water at beach, would have preferred ocean but for the money the hotel and staff are more than adequate. Had a very pleasant stay. Had a great massage by Lupita. Concierge Jonathan was very helpful. Waiter Marco in the buffet was a pleasure, All around good time in paradise away from New Jersey winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha C.
Business
freeport
Jan 25, 2015

great trip great value beautiful people

from beginning to end my trip was absolutely beautiful. staff was pleasant, food was good, drinks were nice, beach was nice and i had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Customer1000
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

This was by far the worst all inclusive I've been to, there was construction during our stay every other day. We were forced to walk over equipment and through caution tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MexiCancun
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2014

A good deal

The hotel itself was average, the staff was friendly, just do your part also and give their tips. Food was average at the buffet, but better at the Mexican restaurant (need reservations); again, please give them tips and you're set. Pool is saltwater, has a swim-to-bar, beach is average, has beach volleyball, tennis court, salsa dancing lessons, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle to and from airport, and to 4 other hotels. Our package allowed is to enjoy the other restaurants in the other 4 hotels, just make reservations ahead of time if it's not buffet style you want. I did not enjoy the time share bit ( about 5 hours, not kidding here!) Advise to time share mgt: get to the bottom line fast: tell us the cheapest we have to pay to buy your timeshare in an hour or so, because after an hour, our minds shut down and turn off, and we are not paying attention. You can be more successful selling to a lot more people if we didn't have to stay there for 5 hours. We took the Chichen Itza tours. The price for the tour was worth it, just don't fall into the tourist trap of buying souvenirs. Overall, it was better than what I was dreading. I read poor reviews of this hotel but I'm glad it's waaay better than what other people wrote about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Chichen Itza tour. See the Mayan temple ruins (it was in the 1984 movie "Against All Odds"), and learn some Mayan culture. Swim in the underground pool, see the old city of Valladolid, and enjoy the Mexican buffet and show. The price for the tour is well worth it (you can even haggle).

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tina
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help you. They took the time to talk to you, get to know you, know you by name, and looked out FOR YOU. This continued this throughout my entire week stay. If you treat them with respect, you get the same in return. Shout out to Omar, the most excellent bartender, and Ignacio (Nacho) my favorite bell hop. you guys made my trip. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the time to talk to the people that offer you tours - in and out of the hotel. Also - take the bus - $1.00 each way per person. Can't beat it. Very safe way to travel. No problems at all. and I was there during spring break.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmartinez798
Business
cancun, MX
Mar 13, 2014

fair stay

It was a good family stay the buffet need to be upgraded the food was always cold the grill station was good. And they need more pool chairs. They people who worked there was wonderful really made the trip easy going and worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobbie Cat Rider
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners. The water sports and pool was fun. They need more chairs and tables around the pool. When we first arrived they tried to get us to go to a sales presentation but we declined and they respected that. Over all I would say that it was a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinthiaB
Business
Cancun, Mex
Mar 26, 2013

Average stay

This hotel is good for families, me and my girlfriends were on spring break obviously not a good choice for us but all in all it was a decent stay. The staff was fantastic GO JUAN!! The food was terrible, the rooms were okay we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was super small but we made it worth it! If you can deal with all these flaws for the decent price go for it if not book early! especially because the hotel is pretty far from the clubs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSM773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2013

OK stay

Had an all inclusive option, which was OK. Buffet was fine. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was mostly rude and unprofessional. Bellboys were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top