$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Dining options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar and Brazilian-style steakhouse. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the décor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar décor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

 

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 115
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steel2013
Pa
Jan 17, 2013

Put it all in your safe. (Some) Employees are crooks!!

This started out as a nice vacation. Nice hotel, quiet, good food. My 4th day I went to the beach for a few hours after taking some pictures with my cellphone. I'll admit it was my mistake for leaving the phone on my dresser, however some employee who from what I was told by the people next to me was the person who cleans the pools in the VIP section went in my room, took the phone and also went thru my bags in the closet and took my iPod and Bose headsets. I was in and out of the room a lot and again should have taken more time to put everything in the safe each time, but you try to have some faith in people and I did make an effort to hide the other items. I spoke with the hotel and Security (which is a joke in its own right) and they took pictures of my patio door which was broken and a small pry mark was found on the door frame. Of course you get the we are sorry and will look into it a.k.a kiss your stuff goodbye. Paying the upgraded room hardly worth it and my advice is avoid a first floor room at all costs. You literally go to the basement level to get to your room. The hotel said they would send me an email the next day for a 50 percent discount for a return trip for my trouble and of course that never came. When I asked if other guests had similar complaints that question went unanswered also. Speaking to other employees at the hotel and explaining what happened to me they said thefts occur often and the hotel never does anything except apologize! It's a shame because it is a nice clean place and good food, but for anyone it ruins it when you have zero expectation for privacy and of any feeling of security. Their security is not part of the hotel but a private firm. I am still hoping for my email for the discounted offer, but not holding my breath. I understand things happen, but this crook went thru drawers, the bags in my closet, etc. In closing, not a bad place, but don't go if your looking for a good feeling of security and that your items are in anyway safe. Night life is non existent but is relaxing and not full of 22 year old power drinkers and trouble makers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Van2012
Alberta, Canada
Feb 2, 2014

There are better options

I just came back and I'm not comfortably satisfied the way this resort is. Food sucks, very limited ammenities even being a siaankan club member, paid upgrade wasn't worthy. I would never come back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE TERRELL FAMILY
Mpls, MN
Feb 4, 2013

Don't expect much...look for another hotel

I would say this is a 2.5-star place. The service it terrible. ~I arrived at about 1:30, but had to wait until 3 before I could check in (even though I'm sure rooms were ready). So they make you wait in the lobby area. ~I was supposed to get $300 USD is resort credits...which I had to ask for & required a manager approval...which turned out to be a stupid coupon book for a small amount off of hotel services. ~My room wasn't cleaned for 2 days; I had to complain at the front desk. ~The bar and restaurants are understaffed, so don't expect to be waited on; you will need to get your own drinks (which are small). ~My room did NOT have a fridge (???), but others did. The AC did not work, sounded like a jet engine & the entire room smelled musty. ~The Cobo, the buffet is bad for dinner, but breakfast is okay. Wimpy's is horrid. Moonlight is the best dining option. ~Beach is nice...pool is okay (but small) and doesn't have many lounge chairs to accommodate guests. ~The shows in the lobby and the upper bar are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xoxo9854
Ft Lauderdale
Jun 23, 2014

Oases Sens

The food was so so, but they poured good drinks. The shows were great and we really enjoyed them. The pool and beach was beautiful, which is why we went. Was excellent having no kids around, left mine at home. People were very friendly and I would go back again. Beware, it is a little warm in the restaurants and the lobby and bars. But it is Mexico after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 18, 2010

Aha! Moment: Single Traveler-Fantastic!

Each day upon my arrival back to the Hotel, the doorman greeted me by saying "welcome home". At the end of my Hotel stay, I received a letter from the Hotel Staff that read "It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our Hotel".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food served in the Hotel was absolutely delicious. The service was outstanding.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc.
Aug 8, 2010

Good deal

Had a beautiful room. Food was OK. However my room was not ready upon my arrival. As a matter of fact, they didn't even KNOW I had reservations. That was a bit of a drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc.
Aug 8, 2010

Good deal

Had a beautiful room. Food was OK. However my room was not ready upon my arrival. As a matter of fact, they didn't even KNOW I had reservations. That was a bit of a drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeJinDallas
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2014

4 day getaway

Just wanted to get away for a few days and this was very reasonably priced. I wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very nice with a very nice beach front. The staff was a bit slow at times but the bartenders more then made up for it! Was a great trip overall and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2007

My Cancun Experience

Overall I'm satisfied with this hotel: 1) The beach and the pool areas are amazing. You'll enjoy white sand beaches and the relaxation at the pool is beyond description. 2) There are three different restaurants at this hotel for you to choose to eat (free because of the all-inclusive deal) 3) There are bars everywhere: one at the beach, three at the pools, one in the lobby and one on the lanai (you can order anything-free) 4) You'll see the ladies are topless when they are sun-bathing (it's all adult only hotel-dahhhh). 5) The view from your room is spectacular even if you don't have beach-front room, the other side is also water. Okay there are some negative things about this hotel: 1) My pillow is kind of smell. 2) Only your room is air-conditioned (they want to save electricity. Hope this review helps...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go to market 28. The people there were rude and uneducated. They'll call you names if you don't buy their stuff. The shopping plaza near to hotel areas are expensive. I definitely recommend you to go on the tours of Tulum (Mayan Ruins) and Xel-Ha (Snorkeling-Lagoon) They are beautiful places.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2007

My Cancun Experience

Overall I'm satisfied with this hotel: 1) The beach and the pool areas are amazing. You'll enjoy white sand beaches and the relaxation at the pool is beyond description. 2) There are three different restaurants at this hotel for you to choose to eat (free because of the all-inclusive deal) 3) There are bars everywhere: one at the beach, three at the pools, one in the lobby and one on the lanai (you can order anything-free) 4) You'll see the ladies are topless when they are sun-bathing (it's all adult only hotel-dahhhh). 5) The view from your room is spectacular even if you don't have beach-front room, the other side is also water. Okay there are some negative things about this hotel: 1) My pillow is kind of smell. 2) Only your room is air-conditioned (they want to save electricity. Hope this review helps...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go to market 28. The people there were rude and uneducated. They'll call you names if you don't buy their stuff. The shopping plaza near to hotel areas are expensive. I definitely recommend you to go on the tours of Tulum (Mayan Ruins) and Xel-Ha (Snorkeling-Lagoon) They are beautiful places.

Back to menu Return to top