$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
83 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Gastronomic options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar, Brazilian-style steakhouse and dining in the dark experience at Black Hole on site. Vacationers can party at Kinky Bar at the property. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the decor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar decor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissSunshine
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff

This hotel has been recently renovated, so it's nice and clean. Pool is awesome! They also have plenty of bars and snack places around the pool and on the beach. Three restaurants with great food and great service. I would definitely come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel provides smart car rentals for their guests for a very reasonable price.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steel2013
Pa
Jan 17, 2013

Put it all in your safe. (Some) Employees are crooks!!

This started out as a nice vacation. Nice hotel, quiet, good food. My 4th day I went to the beach for a few hours after taking some pictures with my cellphone. I'll admit it was my mistake for leaving the phone on my dresser, however some employee who from what I was told by the people next to me was the person who cleans the pools in the VIP section went in my room, took the phone and also went thru my bags in the closet and took my iPod and Bose headsets. I was in and out of the room a lot and again should have taken more time to put everything in the safe each time, but you try to have some faith in people and I did make an effort to hide the other items. I spoke with the hotel and Security (which is a joke in its own right) and they took pictures of my patio door which was broken and a small pry mark was found on the door frame. Of course you get the we are sorry and will look into it a.k.a kiss your stuff goodbye. Paying the upgraded room hardly worth it and my advice is avoid a first floor room at all costs. You literally go to the basement level to get to your room. The hotel said they would send me an email the next day for a 50 percent discount for a return trip for my trouble and of course that never came. When I asked if other guests had similar complaints that question went unanswered also. Speaking to other employees at the hotel and explaining what happened to me they said thefts occur often and the hotel never does anything except apologize! It's a shame because it is a nice clean place and good food, but for anyone it ruins it when you have zero expectation for privacy and of any feeling of security. Their security is not part of the hotel but a private firm. I am still hoping for my email for the discounted offer, but not holding my breath. I understand things happen, but this crook went thru drawers, the bags in my closet, etc. In closing, not a bad place, but don't go if your looking for a good feeling of security and that your items are in anyway safe. Night life is non existent but is relaxing and not full of 22 year old power drinkers and trouble makers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Aug 6, 2007

Needs some improvements

The Grand Oasis Playa is a beautiful resort in a great location. It only took a short bus ride from the resort to the down town shopping area and local nightlife. The pool staff were freindly and kept the patrons busy playing water sports and dancing. However, the choices for dining were limited, leaving only the buffet which was disappointing. Room service was available; although they NEVER answered the phone! This was the first vacation where I actually lost weight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville and Carlos & Charlies was more family friendly

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Van2012
Alberta, Canada
Feb 2, 2014

There are better options

I just came back and I'm not comfortably satisfied the way this resort is. Food sucks, very limited ammenities even being a siaankan club member, paid upgrade wasn't worthy. I would never come back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE TERRELL FAMILY
Mpls, MN
Feb 4, 2013

Don't expect much...look for another hotel

I would say this is a 2.5-star place. The service it terrible. ~I arrived at about 1:30, but had to wait until 3 before I could check in (even though I'm sure rooms were ready). So they make you wait in the lobby area. ~I was supposed to get $300 USD is resort credits...which I had to ask for & required a manager approval...which turned out to be a stupid coupon book for a small amount off of hotel services. ~My room wasn't cleaned for 2 days; I had to complain at the front desk. ~The bar and restaurants are understaffed, so don't expect to be waited on; you will need to get your own drinks (which are small). ~My room did NOT have a fridge (???), but others did. The AC did not work, sounded like a jet engine & the entire room smelled musty. ~The Cobo, the buffet is bad for dinner, but breakfast is okay. Wimpy's is horrid. Moonlight is the best dining option. ~Beach is nice...pool is okay (but small) and doesn't have many lounge chairs to accommodate guests. ~The shows in the lobby and the upper bar are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benton
Maryland
Feb 24, 2014

RUINED VACATION THE WORST

I will say this was the WORST TRIP OF MY ENTIRE LIFE first of all I booked and paid for the Grand Oasis ViVA and then to arrive there to check in only to be told That THEY HAVE TO SEND ME TO there sister Hotel due to overbooking CALLED THE OASIS SENS . switched to 3 rooms they all smell like heavy mold and mildew a terrible case of the ANTS and SAND MITES the FOOD IS HORRIBLE AND THERE IS ABSOLUTLY NOTHING TO DO AT THE HOTEL AND FAR AWAY FROM EVERYTHING I picked the VIVA Due to Location and the reviews were better...THE SENS SUCKS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND PROPERTY.THERE FRONT DESK STAFF HORRIBLE RUDE AND NASTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
me myself and him
Boston, MA
Apr 15, 2014

OVERBOOKED!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BOOK IT!

I just wish I had paid heed to all the reviews before booking this hotel, and now I hope others do so here I am writing about my unpleasant experience with this hotel. Same story I guess...I reach there at 3 pm to find out that the hotel is OVERBOOKED! It looked like the front desk had the whole spiel ready as they have been giving it for years! "the hotel is overbooked, I see your reservation and that you booked 3 MONTHS in advance and tried calling but there are no rooms...you can tell travel agency (the one I am writing this review in) about it but we don't have any connection with the central reservation agency" ..after back n forth tirades...they give me a form to VOLUNTARILY sign if I don't want to sleep on the street in this foreign country with the language I don't speak...stating that I will be sent to total downgraded hotel (not adults only/LGBT friendly..horrible food/hospitality) and will not demand any further compensation. But aside from that...Cancun is gorgeous...I highly recommend it and hope you can avoid booking this chain of hotels!!!! If not, then just be mentally prepared to experience this for yourself. P.S the sunset cruise ended up being a Moonlight time-share/advertisement cruise as they were too busy collecting $5 "HIDDEN" docking fees for the "FREE" sunset cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

do not stay at OASIS and save yourself plenty of time and headache.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CrystalNeedsgoodvaca
Boston MA
May 4, 2012

Don't plan on spending a lot of time in this resort

If your doing a lot of site seeing this hotel is ok. Rooms aren't anything like they look like in pictures, food was not good and drinks were weak. We just used it as a spot to crash. Over all not really worth it. If you want a cheap stay just grab a holiday inn or something. On a positive note the free rental car was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prairie Rider
United States
Aug 29, 2014

would not recommend

air conditioning did not work, in room refrigerator rarely stocked, room not cleaned til very late in the day, took over 4 hours to get checked into room, hotel tried to downgrade our reservation to a lesser room, hard to get clean towels and hand towels, some jewelry went missing, hard to get reservations are restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy goin
Maryland
May 2, 2013

Missing that friendly attitude

We vacation in Cancun twice a year. We always stay at hotels that are adult only. We decided to give the Oasis Sens a go this trip even though there were alot of negative reviews. We should have switched when we read the first because everything negative you read about this hotel is true. The staff makes you feel like you are asking way too much of them for just ordering a drink. ATTENTION: If you are a Captain Morgan drinker stay away they will tell you it is included if you call them but then try to charge you $5 for every drink. It is not part of the preimium upgrade. If you are looking for a great vacation with no kids around in Temptations is a better fit for the same price point. The only positive to the trip was the room with a plunge pool but we even had to fight for that upon arrival. Customer service is completely missing from the hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here. Food and service is horrible.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
windsor, ont
Mar 3, 2009

NEVER GO HERE!!!!

this was my tenth time going to cancun, and 1st time at this resort, i have never stayed anywhere so awful in my life. 1st thing we thought we were staying at the other resorts, the pics make it look like the other oasis' are all right next to each other, when actually this one is 15min bus ride down the road! next we didn't have a balcony( only king size rooms have those,yet our 2 double beds were pushed together anyway!)this resort is like a retirement home. no activities, no entertainment, no 24hr bars or food services. room service and general staff services were so slow!!!! when it takes 47 mins to get drinks at the sushi place(some people were actually done their food before their drinks came!)2 1/2 hours for them 2 bring ice to the rooms for our warm drinks in the fridge!i am not even sure if there is enough room to write all the complaints i have about this place! only good thing was that we were allowed to use the 2 other oasis' resorts. which we had to get up and out of the hotel by 7am to catch a bus in able to get a place poolside. i would never go to this hotel. the other oasis' resorts were fun, beautiful, great staff, not enough space to rave about these places!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search