$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
114 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Dining options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar and Brazilian-style steakhouse. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the décor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar décor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

 

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super man.
san jose california.
Mar 22, 2014

average hotel

it was good, location was great and staffing was average. the hotel is very pretty and located in a great and clean beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DariC
New york
Jan 27, 2013

Awesome time

The hotel was great. Love the Adults only part of it, Beach was amazing and you guys must check out the Activities with Josue, jonathan and Sabrina. Total fun with these guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet isn't the best of things but you'll live, they have variety but its not as flavorful as it should be for it to be in Mexico.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expert of Travel
Washington, DC
Jan 5, 2013

Great spot, terrible comfort

Fabulous rooms. Very clean and orderly, minifridge stocked every day. Television had minimal english channels but still nice to have. The lobby is swanky and hip and definitely get a nice welcome from the hotel staff. Checkin was simple however our room was not prepared for a half hour. The food overall is nothing out of the ordinary for all inclusives. One major disadvantage: hotel comfort is absolutely horrendous. Have stayed in over a hundred hotels and have never had a more uncomfortable set of pillows and bed. We resorted to using our clothing to sleep on. Hotel could do nothing as pillows and beds were consistent across the hotel and they had no extra to give. Be very wary if bed comfort is a major consideration for you. Location is nice. Good beach with some erosion. Away from the main mall and shopping areas. Not too far from the airport. Great experience at Benazuza. Make sure to take advantage of their free breakfasts. Most people do not know/go for this. Great food for dinner but main dishes in their unique concept were not great. Must have Happy Chicken. Best food at the hotel. Wimpy is ok. Buffet is alright some hits and misses. Tips arent necessary but some will act better if you tip. Knowing spanish and conversing will definitely keep you in good books with the staff. Overall a good stay, but ten days killed the neck and back on the beds. Chairs were not comfortable either. Make use of the smart car rentals they have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Benazuza for breakfast (free) and dinner (must pay)

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHRISTMAS GONE WRONG
LOUISVILLE,KENTUCKY
Dec 29, 2011

CHRISTMAS GONE WRONG

FIRST OFF, WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT THE PRIVATE SHUTTLE THAT I PAID FOR WAS NOT THERE WE HAD TO WAIT ON IT . AND THEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL TO FIND OUT IT WAS ONLY OPEN JUST 7 DAY BEFORE WE GOT THERE. THE ROOM WAS NOT WHAT WE BOOKED!!!!!!!!!!! THE WATER DIDN'T WORK THE T.V DIDN'T WORK!!!!!! WE HAD TO BE MOVED TWICE WE DIDN'T GET A ROOM TILL AFTER 7 PM THAT EVENING . AND THE BEST THING IS THAT ALL THE TAXI CAB DRIVER DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THE NAME OF THE HOTEL IT WAS SO NEW .. SO IF I WAS YOU I WOULD NOT GO THIS HOTEL .. IT NEEDS ALOT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE HELP AND . FOR THE PRICE IT IS NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!!! I OWN MY OWN BUSINESS AND I'AM IN RETAIL AND I DEAL WITH CUSTOMER EVER DAY . AND IF I DID MY CUSTOMER THIS WAY I WOULD BE IN THE POOR HOUSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taken to another hotel...
Kukulcan/Cancun
Jun 1, 2009

Grand Oasis Playa is closed...re-routed!

Overall, I would give the Grand Oasis Cancun a good rating. It's a very spread out hotel with plenty of amenities included with your package. This was a good and a bad in my opinion. I originally booked at an adult only hotel, only to be taken to this hotel because my hotel had closed. So you can understand my level of satisfaction being only good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The transit system is awesome and there is a bus like every five minutes. Try to get down into the heart of the shopping district and don't settle for the first price given...or the 2nd. If you have a price, stick with it. They are usually willing to bargain at some places. In the malls or main stores, don't even try.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taken to another hotel...
Kukulcan/Cancun
Jun 1, 2009

Grand Oasis Playa is closed...re-routed!

Overall, I would give the Grand Oasis Cancun a good rating. It's a very spread out hotel with plenty of amenities included with your package. This was a good and a bad in my opinion. I originally booked at an adult only hotel, only to be taken to this hotel because my hotel had closed. So you can understand my level of satisfaction being only good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The transit system is awesome and there is a bus like every five minutes. Try to get down into the heart of the shopping district and don't settle for the first price given...or the 2nd. If you have a price, stick with it. They are usually willing to bargain at some places. In the malls or main stores, don't even try.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
windsor, ont
Mar 3, 2009

NEVER GO HERE!!!!

this was my tenth time going to cancun, and 1st time at this resort, i have never stayed anywhere so awful in my life. 1st thing we thought we were staying at the other resorts, the pics make it look like the other oasis' are all right next to each other, when actually this one is 15min bus ride down the road! next we didn't have a balcony( only king size rooms have those,yet our 2 double beds were pushed together anyway!)this resort is like a retirement home. no activities, no entertainment, no 24hr bars or food services. room service and general staff services were so slow!!!! when it takes 47 mins to get drinks at the sushi place(some people were actually done their food before their drinks came!)2 1/2 hours for them 2 bring ice to the rooms for our warm drinks in the fridge!i am not even sure if there is enough room to write all the complaints i have about this place! only good thing was that we were allowed to use the 2 other oasis' resorts. which we had to get up and out of the hotel by 7am to catch a bus in able to get a place poolside. i would never go to this hotel. the other oasis' resorts were fun, beautiful, great staff, not enough space to rave about these places!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
windsor, ont
Mar 3, 2009

NEVER GO HERE!!!!

this was my tenth time going to cancun, and 1st time at this resort, i have never stayed anywhere so awful in my life. 1st thing we thought we were staying at the other resorts, the pics make it look like the other oasis' are all right next to each other, when actually this one is 15min bus ride down the road! next we didn't have a balcony( only king size rooms have those,yet our 2 double beds were pushed together anyway!)this resort is like a retirement home. no activities, no entertainment, no 24hr bars or food services. room service and general staff services were so slow!!!! when it takes 47 mins to get drinks at the sushi place(some people were actually done their food before their drinks came!)2 1/2 hours for them 2 bring ice to the rooms for our warm drinks in the fridge!i am not even sure if there is enough room to write all the complaints i have about this place! only good thing was that we were allowed to use the 2 other oasis' resorts. which we had to get up and out of the hotel by 7am to catch a bus in able to get a place poolside. i would never go to this hotel. the other oasis' resorts were fun, beautiful, great staff, not enough space to rave about these places!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rensmom
Temecula, CA.
Mar 3, 2009

Don't judge this book buy the cover!!!

The rooms were in need of repair, you could just pull our room door open while locked. If you called about something, the staff may never show. I traveled with a group and worked hard to prearrange our location on the same floor, no success, no concessions were made. The most heard word from the hotel staff was "NO" The weather was so windy and the room howled all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rensmom
Temecula, CA.
Mar 3, 2009

Don't judge this book buy the cover!!!

The rooms were in need of repair, you could just pull our room door open while locked. If you called about something, the staff may never show. I traveled with a group and worked hard to prearrange our location on the same floor, no success, no concessions were made. The most heard word from the hotel staff was "NO" The weather was so windy and the room howled all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top