$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
84 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Gastronomic options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar, Brazilian-style steakhouse and dining in the dark experience at Black Hole on site. Vacationers can party at Kinky Bar at the property. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the decor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar decor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindi1 great vacation
Santa Ana CA
Jul 20, 2014

Cancun Oasis

It was my first time at an all inclusive so I didn't know really what to expect but really liked all the amenties. Wish the buffet was opened for dinner instead of just breakfast for a little more variety. Staff was hit or miss, one bartender in the Kinky club wouldn't make a requested drink until you tipped him first. Rafael at the front desk is amazing, that man is on top of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The excursion to Xel Ha, they don't tell you there are jelly fish in the water and if you have ever been stung by one it is not a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpabloa
Manhattan, Nueva York, EEUU
Mar 19, 2012

its a great family place

The food, beach, pool were great. the people that work there were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Early to bed

The pool closes at 8:00 p.m. with security watching. We found this odd & disappointing for an adults only resort. The pools were very nice. Our restaurant choices were limited to the buffet which had mediocre food 3 times a day, and another one that had burgers, hot dogs, pizza, and cold sandwiches for lunch & a limited menu for dinner. The mexican restaurant was closed all week. We ate downtown 4 nights for variety. The rooms were spacious with the sink being separate. Good closet space. Coffee maker in room. We found the rooms to be cold because of the humidistat running full-time. When I turned it down, the floor got wet and everything got damp. We had to change rooms because of flooding which seemed to be a problem in various parts of the resort. There were water leaks everywhere. This is not a place for anyone who has a problem with stairs. It is multi-leveled with many sets of stairs to the pools and the restaurants and the beach. The wait staff was enjoyable. They just wanted you to be happy. You can ride the bus anywhere for $1.00 USD. The taxi ride was $12.00 USD to go downtown. We have been to other resorts in Mexico that were much better in every aspect. Don't waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Water, Water, Everywhere

The Grand Oasis Playa is a very impressive resort, beautiful pools, great food and drinks, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I wish that the water problem did not mar our trip. This hotel is not equipt to handle rainy weather with it's open-air construction. We had rain everyday (not the resorts fault) and the water gushed under the doors of the 3 main restaurants and the staff did their best to remove the water, while we ate. In the hallways there were some areas where the water seemed to be dripping through the walls onto the tile floors. We were more fortunate than some of our neighbors who had to have the staff come to their rooms to remove the water which appeared to seep under the door (many towels on the outside of doors). I would also not recommend this resort to anyone that cannot climb many steps either; this is the only way to the restaurants, bars, and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All 4 of the shopping areas are accessable by a very short, clean, bus trip that only cost 6.5 pesos. The flea market is an experience. The La Isla is best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dolton, *
Jul 23, 2008

Somewhat rude staff, Great amenitis

The Grand Oasis Playa is a great place for adults to relax. The staff is somewhat rude at times. The pools are great at this hotel. The rooms are also outstanding. I am 26 years old and I love to party, they have a disco on the 1s floor of this hotel...I did not care for the music (rock and techno). The overall hotel is beautiful and a bus ride to the shopping area and malls costs about 55 cents or 65 pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the sushi bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canadian
Jun 12, 2008

A little slow for adults only

Overall the experience was OK. There werent very many activities going on at the resort. The pools were nice and stayed cool all day which was something we didnt have on our last trips to the area. We were somewhat dissappointed that there were not any water sport activities closer to the resort. The food was ok the best thing we had at the resort was the pizza thst they made. We were disappointed that food was not made available at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 10, 2007

GREAT BUSINESS AMENITIES

GOOD FOR BUSINESS BUT NOT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT DISCOS AND BARS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2007

Great service, great staff, and a beautiful hotel!

The Grand Oasis Playa Cancun is one of the most beautiful hotels in Cancun. The staff was great and all of their services are outstanding!! Our stay at this hotel will always be unforgettable!!! The lobby is extraordinary, with a beautiful view of the ocean. I enjoyed the terrace bar very much for the fact that they had the most relaxing bed's to have your drinks. The swimming pools were very well kept. Everything and it's entirety at this hotel was amazing. On a scale from 1 to 100, I give this hotel a 100++++++!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 is about a 15 bus ride, you can find all your souveniers here for a very good price. You can also take the bus to the different malls on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search