$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Dining options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar and Brazilian-style steakhouse. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the décor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar décor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

 

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edvard
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2010

Grand Oasis Playa very good

Staff were really attentive, we complained about our safe box not being big enough for my laptop and they found us a room with bigger safe box, flatscreen tv at no additional charge. After we checked out they allowed us to keep enjoying the buffet and all the facilities, that was really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Closer to Playa del Carmen by car!, from there you go to Isla Mujeres and Cozumel. Also is not far from the Cocobongo

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taken to another hotel...
Kukulcan/Cancun
Jun 1, 2009

Grand Oasis Playa is closed...re-routed!

Overall, I would give the Grand Oasis Cancun a good rating. It's a very spread out hotel with plenty of amenities included with your package. This was a good and a bad in my opinion. I originally booked at an adult only hotel, only to be taken to this hotel because my hotel had closed. So you can understand my level of satisfaction being only good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The transit system is awesome and there is a bus like every five minutes. Try to get down into the heart of the shopping district and don't settle for the first price given...or the 2nd. If you have a price, stick with it. They are usually willing to bargain at some places. In the malls or main stores, don't even try.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taken to another hotel...
Kukulcan/Cancun
Jun 1, 2009

Grand Oasis Playa is closed...re-routed!

Overall, I would give the Grand Oasis Cancun a good rating. It's a very spread out hotel with plenty of amenities included with your package. This was a good and a bad in my opinion. I originally booked at an adult only hotel, only to be taken to this hotel because my hotel had closed. So you can understand my level of satisfaction being only good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The transit system is awesome and there is a bus like every five minutes. Try to get down into the heart of the shopping district and don't settle for the first price given...or the 2nd. If you have a price, stick with it. They are usually willing to bargain at some places. In the malls or main stores, don't even try.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just there to relax
Seattle, WA
Apr 25, 2009

Overall, it was fine

The hotel is an average three star experience. Don't expect the world and you will have a good time. Be sure to ask for a different room early if you are unhappy with the one you receive. They seem unorganized and things change without notification to the guests. The activity pool staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms in the corner where the L meets are not good. The beds are actually pretty good for Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just there to relax
Seattle, WA
Apr 25, 2009

Overall, it was fine

The hotel is an average three star experience. Don't expect the world and you will have a good time. Be sure to ask for a different room early if you are unhappy with the one you receive. They seem unorganized and things change without notification to the guests. The activity pool staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms in the corner where the L meets are not good. The beds are actually pretty good for Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Apr 23, 2009

good time

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Apr 23, 2009

good time

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim fat boy
birch run mich.
Apr 22, 2009

good price

need more bars open .from 9 to 3 there was one most of the time the food was not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim fat boy
birch run mich.
Apr 22, 2009

good price

need more bars open .from 9 to 3 there was one most of the time the food was not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
windsor, ont
Mar 3, 2009

NEVER GO HERE!!!!

this was my tenth time going to cancun, and 1st time at this resort, i have never stayed anywhere so awful in my life. 1st thing we thought we were staying at the other resorts, the pics make it look like the other oasis' are all right next to each other, when actually this one is 15min bus ride down the road! next we didn't have a balcony( only king size rooms have those,yet our 2 double beds were pushed together anyway!)this resort is like a retirement home. no activities, no entertainment, no 24hr bars or food services. room service and general staff services were so slow!!!! when it takes 47 mins to get drinks at the sushi place(some people were actually done their food before their drinks came!)2 1/2 hours for them 2 bring ice to the rooms for our warm drinks in the fridge!i am not even sure if there is enough room to write all the complaints i have about this place! only good thing was that we were allowed to use the 2 other oasis' resorts. which we had to get up and out of the hotel by 7am to catch a bus in able to get a place poolside. i would never go to this hotel. the other oasis' resorts were fun, beautiful, great staff, not enough space to rave about these places!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top