$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
84 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Gastronomic options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar, Brazilian-style steakhouse and dining in the dark experience at Black Hole on site. Vacationers can party at Kinky Bar at the property. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the decor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar decor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpabloa
Manhattan, Nueva York, EEUU
Mar 19, 2012

its a great family place

The food, beach, pool were great. the people that work there were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bayridge J
Brooklyn, NYC
Feb 25, 2012

A solid hotel experience

All around, the experience was worth the money. I rented the VIP suite which was a $260 something upgrade and worth every penny. It also helped that I had the top floor suite which provided amazing views and privacy. The Hotel staff was very friendly and always willing to help, even if they didn't have a ready made solution. The one issue for me was the food. It was acceptable, but not something I looked forward to - especially when it's all-inclusive and you're eating it everyday. There were so many different nationalities staying at the Hotel, which i guess does make it difficult to cater to myriad tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fred's restaurant is pretty good for seafood.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddiej
frederick md
Feb 13, 2012

try to make sens of this

first the name is not sens del mar its oasis sens says so on the hotel \ drove past it twice decided we were close and went on in . lots of eye candy and very clean however not to many soft seats changed rooms twice as bathrooms didnt work ,food ok nothing great and nothing bad staff ok but need lots of help on english never got what we ordered, beach beautiful but limited space and no cushions for beach chairs we managed to keep two and carried them to the room every night and made a 6;30 am trip to the beach to reserve two beach chairs .people were litterally one inch away from each other not very comfortable for 8 hrs 7 days a week and the music was horrendous rock hip hop and rap all day and very loud not very enjoyable peacefull or relaxing , no beach sports , no kayaking no catamarans only a volley ball net would never go back or recommend this place to anyone unless they were spring breakers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

try to eat at the gourmet restaurant every night

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Michael
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great place

Great hotel, the only issue we had was they recently change the name so taxis didn't know the location. The location is very close to the airport, but farther from the main enternment and shopping districts. Use the buses they are great and cheap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissSunshine
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff

This hotel has been recently renovated, so it's nice and clean. Pool is awesome! They also have plenty of bars and snack places around the pool and on the beach. Three restaurants with great food and great service. I would definitely come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel provides smart car rentals for their guests for a very reasonable price.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHRISTMAS GONE WRONG
LOUISVILLE,KENTUCKY
Dec 29, 2011

CHRISTMAS GONE WRONG

FIRST OFF, WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT THE PRIVATE SHUTTLE THAT I PAID FOR WAS NOT THERE WE HAD TO WAIT ON IT . AND THEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL TO FIND OUT IT WAS ONLY OPEN JUST 7 DAY BEFORE WE GOT THERE. THE ROOM WAS NOT WHAT WE BOOKED!!!!!!!!!!! THE WATER DIDN'T WORK THE T.V DIDN'T WORK!!!!!! WE HAD TO BE MOVED TWICE WE DIDN'T GET A ROOM TILL AFTER 7 PM THAT EVENING . AND THE BEST THING IS THAT ALL THE TAXI CAB DRIVER DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THE NAME OF THE HOTEL IT WAS SO NEW .. SO IF I WAS YOU I WOULD NOT GO THIS HOTEL .. IT NEEDS ALOT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE HELP AND . FOR THE PRICE IT IS NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!!! I OWN MY OWN BUSINESS AND I'AM IN RETAIL AND I DEAL WITH CUSTOMER EVER DAY . AND IF I DID MY CUSTOMER THIS WAY I WOULD BE IN THE POOR HOUSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 18, 2010

Aha! Moment: Single Traveler-Fantastic!

Each day upon my arrival back to the Hotel, the doorman greeted me by saying "welcome home". At the end of my Hotel stay, I received a letter from the Hotel Staff that read "It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our Hotel".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food served in the Hotel was absolutely delicious. The service was outstanding.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Aug 24, 2010

Beautiful Hotel but there were issues

When we arrived at the hotel, they tried to pretend that they didn't have our reservation as a way to get us to sit with a time share agent. I had a connecting flight and had been traveling since 3 in the morning. I arrived at noon and just wanted to get to my room. After being strong armed about the time share, they miraculously,found our reservation. When I went up to the room, it was filthly. The sheets had wine, hair and lip stick stains on them. I don't understand how anyone could have presented such a dirty room. The next rooms key didn't work and we had to go back down to the desk for someone to come up with us to open the room with a master key. There were also limited restaurant choices. All the television stations were in Spanish except for three stations and the room was extremely noisy. Other than this I had a nice time. The lobby was beautiful and the beach was great. The staff at the reataurant called "Grand Coba" was very nice and the food there was excellent. The food at Careyes was also very good. I didn't like the food at Dos Lunas which was the Italian restaurant. My friend got sick from it. The location of the hotel was also very good except for the steep hill. There could be better entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

To save money, dine at the hotel. It was a good value.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc.
Aug 8, 2010

Good deal

Had a beautiful room. Food was OK. However my room was not ready upon my arrival. As a matter of fact, they didn't even KNOW I had reservations. That was a bit of a drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edvard
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2010

Grand Oasis Playa very good

Staff were really attentive, we complained about our safe box not being big enough for my laptop and they found us a room with bigger safe box, flatscreen tv at no additional charge. After we checked out they allowed us to keep enjoying the buffet and all the facilities, that was really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Closer to Playa del Carmen by car!, from there you go to Isla Mujeres and Cozumel. Also is not far from the Cocobongo

Back to menu Return to top

Change search