$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
113 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Dining options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar and Brazilian-style steakhouse. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the décor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar décor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

 

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SR27
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2012

Great potential, but serious service issues

The Oasis Sens is a quick 10 minute ride from CUN airport, and sits on a great stretch of Cancun's main beach. Beach and pools are spectacular, and there was never a lack of comfortable loungers available in either location. Bar service on the beach was very nice. Rooms are kept clean and are comfortable. Not elaborate, but effective, especially since you won't spend much time in your room. No complaints here. Overall, food was the best of any all-inclusive I've visited in Mexico. Very fresh and well-made sushi, great authentic Mexican buffet, and a great Italian restaurant that featured delicious carpaccio and great pasta dishes. Benazuza (reservations only) is an amazing experience that should not be missed. Before visiting, you must understand that this restaurant focuses on the concept of molecular gastronomy, and is based heavily on the ideas of Ferran Adria of Spain. Every dish at dinner was executed amazingly, and our server Alfonso and host Adriana were impeccable. Be sure to make a visit to the lobby bar and visit Wilber. He's the best bartender in the hotel and you can also find him in the VIP bar. Despite great service from the F&B staff, the guest services staff was atrocious. We checked in very late, at about midnight, and had to wait about 5 minutes for 4 agents who were giggling and sharing something on their cell phones with their manager. The manager finally checked us in - not a good first impression! Most disturbing was our departure where my wife and I were threatened with having the police called on us by the hotel bellman when we refused to get into the "taxi" he had called for us, which was clearly not a taxi and not even licensed as a tourist shuttle (this was not of first time to Cancun). It appeared to be a friend of his who was sharing kickbacks. Even worse, after being almost physically held back by two bellman from leaving the resort on foot to get our own taxi, we visited to front desk to sort our the matter. We were told there was "no manager" and one of the agents cursed at me in Spanish under his breath. I am a fluent Spanish speaker, and when I called out this gentleman for what he said to me, he admitted it, shrugged his shoulders, and walked off. No manager ever appeared, but Diana, a friendly concierge helped to resolve the matter. Despite some great amenities and truly great F&B staff members, we won't be returning due to the incredibly bad first and last impressions we were given by the guest services staff. Coincidentally, my wife and I both manage guest service teams for major hotel brands, so we do have high expectations, but the Sens failed to meet even the most basic of standards in this regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Benazuza as soon as you arrive! If you are already booked and must visit, this is one of the best experiences at this resort.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tytbody
Brockton, MA
Jul 14, 2012

Great All Inclusive

The restaurants were great. Service is just great. The cooks fantastic. Anything you want most of the time. Could open the hamburg and Happy Chicken sooner. Do recommned. Check your room before agreeing to stay in what is given to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Drew
Kansas City, MO
Jul 9, 2012

Very Relaxing Getaway

The atmosphere was so relaxing. A great place to get away with your significant other and relax. The food was below average and the selection was limited. However, the one restaurant where you have to make a reservation was fabulous. One of the top five meals I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Physics714
New York, NY
May 15, 2012

Love This Hotel!

We loved this hotel,which made our vacation wonderful. My husband and I felt like we were in paradise. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was incredible, very attentive, friendly and courteous. We felt very comfortable and wished our stay was longer. The only problem that I had was that the bed was too firm and my husband wishes the restaurants stayed open longer. Our overall experience with Sens Del Mar is that it's a wonderful hotel and we definitely recommend it. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CrystalNeedsgoodvaca
Boston MA
May 4, 2012

Don't plan on spending a lot of time in this resort

If your doing a lot of site seeing this hotel is ok. Rooms aren't anything like they look like in pictures, food was not good and drinks were weak. We just used it as a spot to crash. Over all not really worth it. If you want a cheap stay just grab a holiday inn or something. On a positive note the free rental car was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freeze32
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

Good... with proper preparations

Great value, several different options for cuisine, you could essentially not spend a dime the whole time if you don't want to. Beach, pool and ammenities were very nice for how much it costs. Only negatives: there wasn't one opening in the nice restaurant for the entire time we were there, we literally checked in and walked straight to the reservation table to reserve a dinner or breakfast in the gourmet restaurant and they basically said "no dice"... very frustrating. Other negative is that getting a balcony in your room is just luck of the draw: if you don't get a balcony room you just have to go down every morning and request to be moved, you would think you can reserve this or they would make it clear that some have balconies and some don't... but not the case. Very close to the airport yet relatively far from downtown and the rest of the nice resorts. All in all we had a great trip and would definitley go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

RESERVE NIGHT AND/OR BREAKFAST IN GOURMET RESTAURANT ASAFP. Not sure if you are allowed to reserve this before you check in but you should definitely try.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpabloa
Manhattan, Nueva York, EEUU
Mar 19, 2012

its a great family place

The food, beach, pool were great. the people that work there were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bayridge J
Brooklyn, NYC
Feb 25, 2012

A solid hotel experience

All around, the experience was worth the money. I rented the VIP suite which was a $260 something upgrade and worth every penny. It also helped that I had the top floor suite which provided amazing views and privacy. The Hotel staff was very friendly and always willing to help, even if they didn't have a ready made solution. The one issue for me was the food. It was acceptable, but not something I looked forward to - especially when it's all-inclusive and you're eating it everyday. There were so many different nationalities staying at the Hotel, which i guess does make it difficult to cater to myriad tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fred's restaurant is pretty good for seafood.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddiej
frederick md
Feb 13, 2012

try to make sens of this

first the name is not sens del mar its oasis sens says so on the hotel \ drove past it twice decided we were close and went on in . lots of eye candy and very clean however not to many soft seats changed rooms twice as bathrooms didnt work ,food ok nothing great and nothing bad staff ok but need lots of help on english never got what we ordered, beach beautiful but limited space and no cushions for beach chairs we managed to keep two and carried them to the room every night and made a 6;30 am trip to the beach to reserve two beach chairs .people were litterally one inch away from each other not very comfortable for 8 hrs 7 days a week and the music was horrendous rock hip hop and rap all day and very loud not very enjoyable peacefull or relaxing , no beach sports , no kayaking no catamarans only a volley ball net would never go back or recommend this place to anyone unless they were spring breakers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

try to eat at the gourmet restaurant every night

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Michael
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great place

Great hotel, the only issue we had was they recently change the name so taxis didn't know the location. The location is very close to the airport, but farther from the main enternment and shopping districts. Use the buses they are great and cheap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top