Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in... See full review

  • oneiwdr
  • Jan 20, 2014
good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing... See full review

  • dihcar
  • Dec 25, 2013
Contemporary all-inclusive with swim-up bar, infinity pool

Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented offers guests a secluded location just a stone's throw from Cancun. A host of modern amenities await guests, with concierge services and high-speed Internet available. The Kin Ha Spa keeps visitors relaxed with its selection of treatments, which are perfect for travelers in need of some time to unwind. The property features an infinity pool, with a swim-up bar and fantastic views over the lagoon. Dining options at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults oriented include an international buffet, a sushi bar and Brazilian-style steakhouse. The resort offers free parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Lots of space to relax: Infinity pool, swim-up bar and spa
  • Six different eateries, specializing in global fare from sushi to Brazilian-style steakhouse
  • Great views of the lagoon and Caribbean Sea
Oasis Sens - All Inclusive Adults Oriented rooms

The rooms at the Oasis Sens - All Inclusive are air-conditioned and located in two, eight-story towers. Ocean View rooms look out to the Caribbean Sea, and standard amenities include marble baths and cable TV. These accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, and the décor is soothing with cream tones and splashes of color. The Lagoon View rooms have similar décor, one king-size or two double beds, and offer views overlooking the lagoon.

 

Things to do nearby
  • Ruinas el Rey (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Convention Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (13 mi/21 km)

Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly Rooms

Oceanview
Oceanview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All king rooms have balconies. All rooms have undisturbed views of the Caribbean Sea. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.
Lagoonview
Lagoonview rooms offer either one king bed or two double beds. All rooms have beautiful views of the lagoon. Standard amenities include cable TV, private baths, spa quality bath amenities, marble bath and floors and a safe deposit box ($). Rooms are decorated in soothing creams with a touch of color to relax the mind and spirit while relaxing in the cool air conditioning of the private room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

21.0572 -86.78
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Located on the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Close to the airport, the party zone and right on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

Koori Sushi Bar
Asian flavors offered poolside for lunch
Las Palmas Snack Bar
Overnight snacks and sandwiches
Grand Coba
International Buffet offering breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere
Dos Lunas
An offering of old world Italian mixed with the flavors of the Caribbean for lunch or dinner
Careyes
Mexican a la carte for lunch or dinner
Las Palmas
Brazilian Rodizio Steakhouse for a dinner of mixed flavors and Caribbean breezes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Macks
Thunder bay, Ontario
Apr 13, 2014

Good value

This adult only facility had very few spring breakers and had more mature couples or mature young people. This made the experience very relaxing. There are people having fun and drinking around the swim up bar and most other areas were quiet with people enjoying the sun and lounge chairs. Most food was average with a couple of exceptional reservation restaurants that are a must if staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The black hole restaurant is a must. Bring black clothes.

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSL beachlovers
Fairfax, VA
Apr 8, 2014

Average

You pay for what you get! This was a very average hotel. The room A/C did not work well. They need hall monitors to keep the late night noise down. The amenities are nice and choices of food offered a good variety and tasty food. The wait staff is great, the front desk staff left something to be desired. They respond pretty promptly to requests but to stuff that should not need to be requested in the first place. They need some type of food service after 10 PM. They told many guests they had no room for them with a confirmed reservation yet sales people are standing in the lobby waiting to sell you an upgrade. Would not stay here again but it was not a bad experience. Just very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super man.
san jose california.
Mar 22, 2014

average hotel

it was good, location was great and staffing was average. the hotel is very pretty and located in a great and clean beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeJinDallas
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2014

4 day getaway

Just wanted to get away for a few days and this was very reasonably priced. I wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very nice with a very nice beach front. The staff was a bit slow at times but the bartenders more then made up for it! Was a great trip overall and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benton
Maryland
Feb 24, 2014

RUINED VACATION THE WORST

I will say this was the WORST TRIP OF MY ENTIRE LIFE first of all I booked and paid for the Grand Oasis ViVA and then to arrive there to check in only to be told That THEY HAVE TO SEND ME TO there sister Hotel due to overbooking CALLED THE OASIS SENS . switched to 3 rooms they all smell like heavy mold and mildew a terrible case of the ANTS and SAND MITES the FOOD IS HORRIBLE AND THERE IS ABSOLUTLY NOTHING TO DO AT THE HOTEL AND FAR AWAY FROM EVERYTHING I picked the VIVA Due to Location and the reviews were better...THE SENS SUCKS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND PROPERTY.THERE FRONT DESK STAFF HORRIBLE RUDE AND NASTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Van2012
Alberta, Canada
Feb 2, 2014

There are better options

I just came back and I'm not comfortably satisfied the way this resort is. Food sucks, very limited ammenities even being a siaankan club member, paid upgrade wasn't worthy. I would never come back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneiwdr
Niagara Falls new York
Jan 20, 2014

fantastic couples vacation

The oasis sens is great..unique resturants...must go sans kan vip accommodation s....Manuel in Mexican restaurant is really nice one of the happiest servers we have ever met on multiple vacation spots to cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dihcar
chicago
Dec 25, 2013

good for my next trip

just one thing the tour guides seller from the hotel they dont have to hassell people like pushing you to buy a tour they have a small office next to the lobby and making people inconfortable pushing the tourist to enroll in tours and other activity they dont like many tourist had a same filling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

good entertenment

Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chriszh
Ft.Lauderdale
Nov 19, 2013

Perfect quiet moment

We like it very much, good ambience, perfect for get away and perfect for relaxing quiet moment. Definitely we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Sens- All Inclusive Adults Only LGBT Friendly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj av
lafayette, la
Jul 26, 2013

The trip was great....the resort, well.....

We visited the week of July 14-21, 2013 Children at the resort, Suppose to be adults only Restaurants with poor quality food except for Muerdame Mexican. Coffee & Me shouldn't just be for VIPs I would like a nice cup of coffee every so often. This is an all inclusive resort, water should be provided!! I don't want to drink alcohol & sodas all the time Another huge flaw...there should be servers at least 3-4 on each deck. I don't mind getting in the pool to get my drink, but for what we pay, it would be nice to have someone to do it for me every so often. Which brings my next point...Souvenir cups....those small 10 oz cups don't cut it. It's called marketing, and although I am just a small percent of who visits you, if you marketed right your return customers would be greater. Umbrellas....there should be one for every 2 chairs. Very important tip, get up early to claim a chair with an umbrella by the pool, put your towel, a pair of shoes or wrap and come back to it later, people are pretty respectful and won't take your stuff. The main bar in the lobby should close at 1am. Some of us would like a quiet drink. Drink menu!! Also have a drink of the day...something different. There should be a place open until 4am that provides snacks, chips, sandwiches, etc. not willing to rectify when something is wrong. The best restaurant closed for tHe remainder of our time here and beyond. Very disappointing!! Was enjoying a very nice dinner at the Al-Sir restaurant, then it started to rain, rather than relocate us, they shut it down and sent us away, we hadn't even received the rest of our meal. Overall the trip was great, the restaurants in the resort were horrible, with the exception of Muerdame Mexican, which was only open one night in the 7 days we were there. Daniel, the pool bar server, is the best!!! Tip him well. Also if you go to the lobby bar, Iveth is very nice and will bring you your drink, tip her well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top