$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
View map of Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
97 reviews
oasis palm was an amazing first couple trip!!!

one word.. amazing. Traveling to Mexico for my second time and through the oasis brand chain i must... See full review

  • Phylicia T.
  • Aug 30, 2015
my friend and I enjoy very much our stay.

the only thing we didn't like was that the visitors where very loud, until 2-3 o'clock in the morning. See full review

  • Panayiota S.
  • Aug 13, 2015

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

Highlights
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Nearby attractions
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    ★★★
    $141
    3.1 / 5 407 reviews
    ★★★
    $210
    3.2 / 5 282 reviews
    ★★★★
    $217
    4.1 / 5 859 reviews
    ★★★
    $67
    3.2 / 5 384 reviews
    ★★★
    $226
    3.6 / 5 248 reviews
    ★★★★
    $232
    4.0 / 5 1,027 reviews

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    3 / 5
    5.01.0
    23 out of 97
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3.3
    Hotel staff:
    3.4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3.2

    57% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Phylicia T.
    Couples
    westbury
    Aug 30, 2015

    oasis palm was an amazing first couple trip!!!

    one word.. amazing. Traveling to Mexico for my second time and through the oasis brand chain i must say this experience was different. Yes this one is all inclusive and a family resort but many locals i want to say go here with their families. My boyfriend and i had fun eating at certain restaurants one for example called la Bamba seafood was just amazing and i never ate chicken that was so tender and seafood was superb. The service was spectacular everywhere you went and the ocean was just the best. Didn't care for the drinks so much because I am a wine drinker but our favorite bar was open until 1 am and the waiter was like our best friend the duration of our trip. I love it !!! My boyfriend surprised me with a ocean front dinner date with candles surrounding us and i cried of course. Stay here with family it is worth it!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Jesse L.
    Couples
    N/A
    Aug 26, 2015

    Extremely Disappointed

    My wife and I were going away to Cancun for 6 days to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary as well as to attend a friend's wedding in Cancun. We were very excited as we had never gone on a tropical vacation before. Our expectations were to stay at an all-inclusive resort that felt romantic, peaceful, and luxurious. I have given this establishment a 2/5 rating because it did not meet our expectations. The biggest issue we had was the overall feel of the resort: it felt cheap, as though everything was done to the minimum standard. It was not just in the physicality of the structure but an intangible feeling the air of the place--almost like corporate leadership was being stingy and did not want to invest in the property nor properly pay the staff. I felt that the resort was more interested in getting money out of me than in making a life-long customer. I did not feel like a guest. I felt like a money-source, a business target. This is bad business. Whether it's true or not, that's how it felt. And perception is reality--especially to the customer. Another issue we encountered was the noise and busyness of the resort. An activity in the pool area was always going on--from 10am to 11pm daily. (The pool area is central to the resort--the building wraps around it.) Music (with loud bass) was constantly going, whether live band or recorded music. It seemed like the staff believed it was their job to keep the guests entertained. I suppose that if you come to a resort expecting to be entertained, then this might not be a problem. But we came for a romantic, peaceful getaway. The music and commotion at the pool was so loud that it was definitely audible even in our room with the window shut. And the beach was so close to the pool area that it was far from peaceful and quiet. This was not an adults-only place, but it was not the noise from the kids that bothered us. It was the entertainment noise that felt oppressive. Almost all of the photos are for the sister facility next door: the grand version (the upgrade hotel). I didn't realize it until after we returned from our trip. This feels very deceptive and misleading. Why would the hotel company choose to post photos of the upgrade hotel for the standard hotel??? If you just looked at the photos, the place looks like paradise! That's what my wife and I expected. In addition, all the beach and pool photos show the place empty. It looks so peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. Yet, when you arrive, you find it is just shy of chaos in many respects. It was packed full of people! The constant dull roar of people and entertainers was just overwhelming. Again, deceiving pictures. I understand a business wants to showcase its features as best as possible. But there is a difference between putting one's best foot forward vs. staging photos and not posting photos of the actual facility. I wrote a more detailed review than this but ran out of space to write it all. In summary, we were sorely disappointed. We chose to enjoy our visit instead of mope around the 6 days we were there, but we would never ever choose to return to anything owned and operated by this hotel chain. (We also heard from friends who were at another resort down the road owned by the same company that their experience was similar if not worse than ours.) And again, it was far too busy, too noisy, un-romantic, and the furthest thing from excellent. I will admit: I did not research hotels well-enough before the trip. So consider this review in context of someone who was looking for a peaceful, quiet, luxurious, romantic getaway in the tropics. If you're looking for a loud, fun, busy, family vacation, this might be somewhat decent for you. But, if I'm spending a good deal of money to fly out of the country (for family fun or romance), I want it to feel worth it. This place was not nice enough to be worth it. I feel like my money was largely wasted in staying here.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Angel K.
    Couples
    Greenfield
    Jul 29, 2015

    Decent place

    Awesome bar staff! Decent size pool and gorgeous beach front. Very busy and not a place to be quiet. The food was ok but not super and you have to wait in lines to get In. The room was a decent size.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    RODOLFO R.
    Couples
    N/A
    Jul 21, 2015

    OK

    Hotel needs to be rehabilitated and the beds are dirty, old and torn up. The staff was courteous and the Hotel manager was very receptive to our needs. The manager took care of us. Thanks Veronica!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    MARTHA A.
    Couples
    N/A
    May 5, 2015

    ok trip

    it was an ok experience , they make it seen as much more

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Karen
    Couples
    Queens Village
    Apr 30, 2015

    Relaxing trip...

    The hotel was nice but they need to update the rooms. We had no iron, coffee maker or fridge in our room. They don't have ice machines. We had to pay for our room safe and wifi. The buffet was the same each day. Each time I asked for water bottles I caught the waiter filling up empty water bottles so I of course wouldn't drink it. The staff was nice. The bartenders were awesome. The ocean view was incredible. Nice spot for kids. I had fun overall.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mexico travel
    Couples
    az
    Nov 20, 2014

    oasis palm for children

    mostly fun for kids and over 40 year olds. but other wise we ate we drank we swam all good

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Entertainment tip: In Hotel

    childish

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dan N Erika
    Couples
    Irving, TX
    Sep 7, 2014

    Good enough for the price

    The hotel was fine for what we needed. You don't need a great room in Cancun because youre not gonna spend much time in it. We had a great view and nice beach. The food was alright but the buffets didn't change a whole lot. Plenty of drinks and alcohol. The staff and service was always pleasant. Worth the money.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Dupuis
    Couples
    Michigan
    May 5, 2014

    i would stay again.

    I would stay here again because of the value. However, I do think they need more employees at the front desk. It was always busy. To make reservations for sit down restaurants you need to be in line in the front lobby at 7:00 a.m. and then you are still taking a chance with even getting a reservation. Also, for the all inclusive package they advertise a mini bar in the room which is not there. There is also an additional charge for the lock to use the safe in the room. The food was good and it did seem family oriented. I felt comfortable and would stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

    There is a public beach we walked to a couple of times. It was about 3 miles away by Coco Bongo. Beautiful!

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Apgrad
    Couples
    Miami,fl
    Apr 15, 2014

    My birthday

    I have to start saying that there is not such thing as free internet; you have to paid for it even though it said free. I requested a king bed and I did not get it. Overall staff is friendly and polite. Food and drinks were pretty good but not desserts. Bars open till late. Location was good because you have the beach almost next to the pool.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Back to menu Return to top