$470 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
View map of Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
84 reviews
awesome

Amazing time and awesome hotel. Staff was amazing and hotel is clean. The shape is a pyramid.... See full review

  • Nalesha
  • Mar 2, 2015
Awesome all inclusive!

I booked this all-inclusive sight unseen. What an unexpected surprise when I got there! Classy... See full review

  • Susan A.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Comfortable accommodations with plenty of activities and entertainment

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa All Inclusive Rooms

    Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

    Things To Do:
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (84)

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    3.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    84 out of 84
    Amenities:
    3.1
    Cleanliness:
    3.5
    Hotel staff:
    3.4
    Comfort:
    3.2
    Location:
    3.6
    Value:
    3.3

    56% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Katdog
    Business
    Wisconsin, USA
    Feb 5, 2012

    Not all inclusive

    There is a million steps here, if you have a hard time walking...do not go here. There is only one pool that can be used unless you upgrade. There are only certain drinks you can have unless you upgrade. There are only certain areas that can be used unless you upgrade. Only allowed 1 bottle of water a day unless you pay for it. The resort itself is okay, lots of shady spots and huts if you want but, again, only certain areas of the beach can be used unless upgraded. There are 2 buffets, basically all the same food every day on both. Two restaurants that can be used with reservation only and not impressive. Would not go here again. Also, very limited balconies, most people do not have one and very few windows that open, these are also an upgrade. We felt we were misled when booking this resort and will not return. Definitely not ALL inclusive.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Research and make sure everything is included in ALL inclusive.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Que Lastima
    Business
    Danbury, CT, USA
    Feb 21, 2012

    Not a Family Resort

    When we purchased this trip it advertised 5 dining facilities plus buffets as part of the all inclusive package. The first day, we were kicked out of a restuarant and told we could not use one of the pools because it was not included. The front desk never explained where we could eat or what pool we can use. Basically, we had to pay an additional $30 per day to have the all inclusive package that we had purchased. I guess it should be called a partially inclusive resort. We have stayed in Cancun many times. This is the first time I can say the food was awful. The resort caters to 20 something year olds. This was not a “family resort”.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to Bubba Gump

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    andre the father
    Business
    detroit michigan
    Jul 3, 2012

    very bad expeirience

    everything costed you to pay except the bars and restaurants and those weren't open 24/7

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Mexican Traveler 2012
    Business
    California
    Jul 26, 2012

    Do not stay there

    Two stars hotel at the most, a lot of local. Kids kept pooping in the pool. Definitely stay at the Grand as the rooms are much better. But neither this hotel nor the grand has any beach at all.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Lunch at LaBamba was the best meals we had during our stay

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    nasito
    Business
    orange walk town, Belize
    Apr 1, 2013

    worst hotel.ever.

    from.d.moment.we arrived we felt unwelcomed. D security outside was not helpful in directions. Den d worst part was d lobby. Checking in took over an hour. Cause the girl was new and didnt know a lot. Den wen another man finally came to help he was rude. The women at the back which were clearly higher authority like managers looked stuck up. They smiled with no one. But while we were checking in a couple was complaining dat something happened to their daughter nd d staff was responsible. Den another lady went to complain that a belonging of hers went missing! Yes I got a chance to hear all of dis because I took.forever to check in. While I was checking in my children went to walk around nd see nd a security was questioning dem why they dont have on all inclusive bands yet. My children werent asking for food or anything they were just exploring. D manner in which he asked were so rude.. the only staff dat was friendly was d hard working ones in d kitchen. But the food was terrible. Only breakfast was.manageable. the idea about and all inclusive is not for this hotel becaz they want to charge for eveything including internet. Den while checking out. This lady Judit was sooo rude.. insisted we got three cards for towels nd we only got one. Nd she just wrinkled her face wenj she answered us. So she got upset nd roughly cut off our bands almost cutting our hands!.. nd wen we told her they have bad service she said well dats the way it is.. in my opinion. There is no employee incentive at dis hotel. Because they have no interest in treating the guests good! Thank goodness we only stayed for one night!. But never again!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    BonsterBon
    Business
    Atlanta, GA
    May 1, 2013

    Disappointing girls weekend.

    The room smelled of mildew and felt damp,the door could not be locked from inside, no hot water in the shower. The food was below average. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    clay9220
    Business
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Jul 30, 2013

    Worst Hotel in Cancun

    I've been to Cancun many times and this has been by far the worst overall experience. I arrived and they did not have my reservation ready. The front desk treated me and my party extremely rude and unprofessional. I asked for water and he responded "You cannot have it until we make sure you have a reservation" although he had a printed copy in front of him with all information. After 2 hours waiting and much complaining, they put us in the hotel next to it, but didn't allow us to use their pool or restaurants. And they forgot to tell housekeeping we were there. For 4 days I had to call ever single day for them to come and clean, and they would come and not leave towels or supplies. Beach in front of the hotel is terrible, they served uncooked chicken and pork several times, and the staff is unfriendly and doesnt speak english. DO NOT BOOK YOUR SHUTTLE WITH GREY LINE. They never came to pickus up as priorly arranged, which cost me an extra 35 dollars taxi and the chance of missing my flight. Save yourself a headache and book another hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    DT2013
    Business
    Orange County, California
    Aug 3, 2013

    Worst Hotel Ever

    We traveled a group of 4 adults and 5 kids. We were looking into this trip so much. It turn out one of the worst ever hotel that we stay with. The food were horrible and so salty. They turn off the A/C in the restaurant so people could not stay long to eat their food. My kids and my friend kids were all sweating. We look like just step of from the bath. Booking dinner need to be in two days in advance and alway there is no avaiability . They said it fully book but when we were in the restaurant, there were lots of emply table. Food is horrible. The front hotel were so smell. The ocean session there have too much seaweed so you could not even swim there. The pool is small and dirty. My kids actually getting alergic and rash all over their feet and body when getting back to US. Most of the TV's channel are in Spanish. No free Wifi. STAY AWAY FROM "OASIS PALM". GRAND OASIS CANCUN SEEM MUCH BETTER since we went there by bus for swimming.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Heather the unhappy
    Business
    Michigan
    Mar 1, 2014

    Horrible

    I had high expectations for this hotel and it was a huge disappointment. When we first arrived after a long day at the airport we stood in a one hour line to check in. Only two staff were at the front desk trying to check in everybody. After we got checked in she told us to come back and get our room key at 3 o clock. When we went to pick up the room key, she made us re stand in line again for another hour. Finally we got our room expecting it to be some what decent. The room smelled like mold, room light wasn't working, and NO AIR CONDITION. We also weren't given any water bottles and became dehydrated . They told us that they don't offer water only at the bar? after calling three times they finally brought some bottles up two us which afterwards we learned that every room comes with four. After enjoying the beach we came back to shower and seem to find that the shower flooded and did not drain which was absolutely disgusting. I took a shower of my own dirt. when we went down to the front desk to complain they really gave us no other option but to move to a underground level which had no air condition. I was so disappointed . Also the all inclusive is a false advertisement we were not allowed to access half the amenities, limited to a couple restaurants. I do give the Mexican workers credit for all their hard work on cleaning and serving everybody at the bar. but to top off this horrible experience, as we were checking out we were asked for a towel key, room key, and bracelets back. We did not receive a towel key and he asked to pay 200 dollars for not returning it. We still were about to get our towels with out a room key which is very funny to me , it shows how un organized this hotel was. After with this unpleasant customer service the guy at the front desk actually put a argument with us and didn't have a nice respond after we left the desk. Overall Cancun its self is a beautiful country but I really recommend everyone to void this hotel because we were not happy with their service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    Mandala Beach was a great night life experience

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Cancun Mexico
    Mar 12, 2014

    Rude staff

    Housekeeping department discovered our phone was not working in our room and removed it and left a note that we had to talk to hotel desk. They showed us the phone and forced us to pay for a phone that we did not break. It was not our responsibility to pay for their faulty equipment. In no way was the phone broken or damaged by us. They told us if we did not pay 490 for the new phone they would call the police and not let us leave the hotel upon checkout. They were very rude and disrespectful during the discussion. They refused to listen to reason.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    The buffet was limited and the lines were long.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top