$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
67 reviews
Great deal!

Don't be afraid to stay here. We had so much fun! Many people complain about Oasis Palm online, but... See full review

  • Lisa plus six
  • Jun 23, 2014
Love it

I love the hotel especially the staff great experience See full review

  • audrey d
  • May 13, 2014
Comfortable accommodations with plenty of activities and entertainment

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa All Inclusive Rooms

    Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

    Things To Do:
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Hotel Map

    21.1348 -86.7591
    Area served
    Cancun, Mexico
    Nearby airports
    Cancun International Airport
    Area description
    Oasis Beach & Spa Cancun is located in one of Cancun's most beautiful and tranquil beaches available in the Mexican Caribbean, 30 minutes from the airport and 7 minutes from downtown Cancun. Because of it's great location within the hotel zone, this resort is steps away from great shopping, Cancun's convention center and a great variety of restaurants, bars and nightlife.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.3 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (67)

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    67 out of 67
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.4
    Hotel staff:
    3.3
    Room comfort:
    3.1
    Location:
    3.6
    Value:
    3.2

    54% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    naim
    new jersey
    Aug 29, 2013

    Just an all around amazing vacation

    There was four of us. Husband, wife and two grown kids. The kids didn't want to come because they are 21 and 18, but we honestly had a great time. The location is perfect 10 mins from the night night life and 10 min form down town. Could not get any better.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    cancun 123456789
    chicago, Illinois
    May 29, 2013

    fun and amazing trip stay

    My experience at this hotel was great; including the food, staff, people staying at the hotel, and the air conditioner in the room. I recommened this hotel because its all inclusive and everything is within reach, even some fun activities.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: In Hotel

    Their are a couple fun activities right outside the hotel. Perfect because you can go to your room and chang, instead of taking a taxi and your clothing being soaked ( which it did happen to us and in the taxis its always cold).

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    G weds
    san antonio, texas
    Oct 8, 2012

    perfect weekend getaway

    very nice friendly staff, awesome food, close to beach and shopping malls...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    take bus its cheap and fast :) better than expensive taxi rates

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Lisa plus six
    Pittsburgh ,PA
    Jun 23, 2014

    Great deal!

    Don't be afraid to stay here. We had so much fun! Many people complain about Oasis Palm online, but they are complaining about minor details. The room could have been a little colder, but it wasn't hot. The Mexican food can be unusual, but we always found something we liked. La Bamba restaurant was great! The whole staff is so nice and they work very hard, it's very clean. They don't provide a lot of bath towels, so we used the beach towels which can be exchanged at the beach as often as needed. We stayed here in June which seemed to be a slow time, we only paid around $600/person from Pittsburgh for all-inclusive, four nights! Such a good deal.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

    Our young people enjoyed the snorkeling, which cost around $50. They saw amazingly beautiful fish. The guides do not speak English.

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    bogota colombia
    Jul 29, 2011

    Good Hotel and service

    SO was excelent

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    audrey d
    New York
    May 13, 2014

    Love it

    I love the hotel especially the staff great experience

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    day=relax, night=party
    NYC
    Jul 30, 2011

    truly an oasis

    The hotel was nice and with comfortable beds. There were lots of restaurants and most were buffet. Food was good. There are lost of bars scattered throughout. Staff is friendly and helpful and they are all really courteous and sweet. We dodnt speak spanish but that wasn't an issue because they all speak english. Some things, like bringing up our luggage or cleaning something in our room, took a very long time. There is a peacock in the hotel and it poses for pictures. The beach is calm and relaxing but if someone is looking for a gourgrous panoramic view with large waves then it is free to go to the other hotel, grand oasis where they have a much more beautiful beach. Busses are only one dollar so we barely took cabs. Thr prices of jewerly and souvenirs at the flea market must be negotiated since the vendors believe tourists to be rich and ignorant. Bargain them down to irresistible prices especially when you buy many of the same thing. There are a few malls with expensive stores like louis vuitton and gucci too if that's what your interested in. don't drink the water! Anyone not a local gets sick when they drink it. Bring bottled water if you can or if you are umable, you can buy purified water in the hotel gift shop or outside stores here. Spring water is $4 for a 16.9oz bottle. Xcarat is a wobderful full day activity for a family, friends or a couple. There is a great nightlife here, coco bongo and congo and the city and mandela and senor frogs. All the clubs are $1 bus ride away and its a good idea to take a cab back to your hotel afterwards. Painkillers, antibiotics, sedatives are all over thr counter in mexico so it might be a good idea to stock up on some. This hotel is a bit far from the majority but that means you get to see more sightseein in. We had a really great vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Texans
    Austin, TX, USA
    Aug 22, 2011

    Family getaway

    We had a wonderful time. There are only two things I would mention that would make our experience a bit more positive. We found ourselves going out to the restaurants 2-3 times during our seven night stay because the buffet in all restaurants at the hotel offered about same food. The sushi place was great!!! They said that there is wifi access in the lobby but we did not have any success with this. Otherwise, we had fun!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Xplor and Xel-ha are two places you MUST go while in Canucn, Worth the money!!!

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Robotech
    Los Angeles
    Jan 8, 2012

    Starter or budget friendly resort... Great Location

    The Oasis Palm is a nice "starter" hotel resort to go to or budget friendly place to be. Being our first time to Cancun and not knowing anything, we chose this hotel based on the price and location. The staff is friendly for the most part. Most speak English, however it does help to brush up on some basic Spanish like, "how much for this, where is the, and what time does?" There rooms are small so do not expect anything big. I would compare it to a small Best Western or older version of Holiday Inn. The bathroom is horribly small, a shower and toliet and that is it. One of the greatest assests that the hotel has is the Kids' Place which is a fun zone for kids. You can leave them with the staff and pick them up until 10pm. You cannot leave the hotel, but it is great beacuse the kids get to migle with each other and have a lot of great activities. Some reviews are negative, and remember we went in Winter so I have no idea if the AC does not work, but it worked fine for us. The tours are nice, but be advised, the bus is freezing because regardless of the weather, they turn on the AC at full blast in coldest temp and they do not turn in off. Also, you may not like the food they provide for you at lunch so be wary. The budgetary benefits as being an all-inclusive resort, a majority of your food and drinks is included. All mixed drinks and a daily buffett is all for you. I highly recommend tipping a $1 per every 2 drinks and you will be well taken care of. Overall it was a good first time experience, starter hotel, or a great budget friendly place.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Money-saving tip: In Hotel

    Remember to tip.

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Snowmom
    Michigan, USA
    Feb 24, 2012

    Good value for families

    The beach and pool are perfect for kids. The buffet had a wide selection of food and the wait staff was very nice. The rooms are small, so we up graded to a junior suit. The staff at the front desk are nice, BUT useless. They were unable to answer the simplest questions and it took them three tries to give us a room that was unoccupied. We also liked that the hotel was away from the main downtown strip, but easily reached by the bus.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Aquaworld has a great boat ride for people who want the snorkeling experience without getting wet. Their sub-sea explorer ride sits you under the water and takes you over a coral reef. We saw sting rays, sea turtles and lots of fish. Perfect for children.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search