$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
72 reviews
BRILLIANT HOLIDAY

Staff at hotel, especially in retaurants were really helpful and friendly. Amenities and... See full review

  • Jo Coco Bongo Fan
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great deal!

Don't be afraid to stay here. We had so much fun! Many people complain about Oasis Palm online, but... See full review

  • Lisa plus six
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable accommodations with plenty of activities and entertainment

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa All Inclusive Rooms

    Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

    Things To Do:
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Hotel Map

    21.1348 -86.7591
    Area served
    Cancun, Mexico
    Nearby airports
    Cancun International Airport
    Area description
    Oasis Beach & Spa Cancun is located in one of Cancun's most beautiful and tranquil beaches available in the Mexican Caribbean, 30 minutes from the airport and 7 minutes from downtown Cancun. Because of it's great location within the hotel zone, this resort is steps away from great shopping, Cancun's convention center and a great variety of restaurants, bars and nightlife.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.3 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (72)

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    72 out of 72
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.4
    Hotel staff:
    3.3
    Room comfort:
    3.1
    Location:
    3.6
    Value:
    3.2

    54% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Family of Vacation Fun
    Chicago Illinois
    Apr 6, 2014

    Fun for kids only

    I have been to about 10 all inclusive resorts and this one was the worst. Traveled with a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids). The positive was the price, nice pool, kids club, and the beach. The negative was: Orbitzz never sent our reservation to hotel or they lost it, took 2 hours to check in. No balcony means no fresh air in the room. Room had a slight mold smell and visible mold on ceiling. Food was decent but not great. Made reservations to La Bamba and it was by far the worst food we had. Not sure how a buffet can beat the dining option but stay away from La Bamba. Lastly, when we booked we had access to the Oasis runaway package which means we could enjoy other Oasis hotels but that was not the case as we could only eat and drink at Oasis Palm.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Shelley40
    Minnesota
    Mar 29, 2014

    Family trip

    We just got back from Oasis Palm with our 12 and 11 year old. It was during Spring Break so at first I wasn't as impressed with the atmosphere of young adults. I was hoping for more families. With the way the pool is set up, we stayed mostly in the middle or end sections. During the first few days of our trip, the area with the swim up wet bar got rowdy. The 2 bars were close to the pool and the kids liked being able to get their own sodas or hamburger/fries. The staff in all areas were very friendly and hard working! The food was okay at first and by the end of our stay, we had gotten used to it. There were pretty much only 2 buffets we alternated between. The beach area can seem crowded at first with not a lot of beach, but again, we got used to it and liked it. You do need to put your towels out early at the beach and pool areas to save your spots for later. The nightly shows were enjoyable! It was easy to catch a bus into downtown Cancun for shopping, going to public beach with bigger waves, and Aqua World with free kayaking. We did the Explor excursion and LOVED it!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Alwaysanamerican
    Boise, Idaho
    Mar 22, 2014

    Biggest rip off

    Paid a ton to stay there, room smelled like mildew, remote was broke, tv didn't work, all inclusive which means two out of the five restaurants (buffets) service was beyond horrible and staff was looking to charge you in any way possible. They also have hidden fees, I will never stay at this place again and I might not ever return to cancun because of my experience there.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Cancun Mexico
    Mar 12, 2014

    Rude staff

    Housekeeping department discovered our phone was not working in our room and removed it and left a note that we had to talk to hotel desk. They showed us the phone and forced us to pay for a phone that we did not break. It was not our responsibility to pay for their faulty equipment. In no way was the phone broken or damaged by us. They told us if we did not pay 490 for the new phone they would call the police and not let us leave the hotel upon checkout. They were very rude and disrespectful during the discussion. They refused to listen to reason.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    The buffet was limited and the lines were long.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Exhausted Mom and Dad
    Chicago, Illinois
    Mar 7, 2014

    First time getaway

    My husband and I got away for the weekend and stayed here for the first time. It's a really nice place to stay at. The food was really good. The location was perfect. The weather was perfect. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. There are a few things we didn't like though. First of all, the items at the gift show were really really expensive. I think not even in the states does it cost over $15 for a small bottle of sun tan lotion. We didn't bring any with us because we knew they had some there to purchase, but all the items in the gift shop was just crazy expensive. Another thing we didn't appreciate was that at night, when everyone had just gone to sleep, there were some young people, drunk as a skunk, slamming doors, talking really loud, bothering everyone, knocking things over in their room. Very rude of them. The hotel security was called and they handled it very well. The doors in almost all the rooms where pretty hard to close. The hotel needs to fix that problem, so that the doors don't slam, especially at night. The bus ride into town was fun. It only cost 10 Pesos one way per person. That's about $1. One other thing we didn't like when we got to the airport, they almost force you to buy a ticket for a taxi or shuttle to take you to your hotel. We just walked out and got a shuttle on our own. Don't let them bully you into getting one. They are extremely expensive... Try to book a shuttle or taxi while you book your vacation. It'll be worth it. That's what we'll do next time we go. The hotel if very family friendly and we can't wait to take our kids with us the next time we go. Thanks for a great experience Cancun....

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Book your taxi or shuttle while booking your trip and make sure you bring suntan lotion with you because the hotel gift shop is really expensive and you might not want to go to town to buy one on the first day you arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Heather the unhappy
    Michigan
    Mar 1, 2014

    Horrible

    I had high expectations for this hotel and it was a huge disappointment. When we first arrived after a long day at the airport we stood in a one hour line to check in. Only two staff were at the front desk trying to check in everybody. After we got checked in she told us to come back and get our room key at 3 o clock. When we went to pick up the room key, she made us re stand in line again for another hour. Finally we got our room expecting it to be some what decent. The room smelled like mold, room light wasn't working, and NO AIR CONDITION. We also weren't given any water bottles and became dehydrated . They told us that they don't offer water only at the bar? after calling three times they finally brought some bottles up two us which afterwards we learned that every room comes with four. After enjoying the beach we came back to shower and seem to find that the shower flooded and did not drain which was absolutely disgusting. I took a shower of my own dirt. when we went down to the front desk to complain they really gave us no other option but to move to a underground level which had no air condition. I was so disappointed . Also the all inclusive is a false advertisement we were not allowed to access half the amenities, limited to a couple restaurants. I do give the Mexican workers credit for all their hard work on cleaning and serving everybody at the bar. but to top off this horrible experience, as we were checking out we were asked for a towel key, room key, and bracelets back. We did not receive a towel key and he asked to pay 200 dollars for not returning it. We still were about to get our towels with out a room key which is very funny to me , it shows how un organized this hotel was. After with this unpleasant customer service the guy at the front desk actually put a argument with us and didn't have a nice respond after we left the desk. Overall Cancun its self is a beautiful country but I really recommend everyone to void this hotel because we were not happy with their service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    Mandala Beach was a great night life experience

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Keish...
    Brooklyn, NY
    Jan 29, 2014

    keisha.... what an experience

    Okay i am 29 and went to cancun to party and relax on the beach!! When i arrived at the hotel it was late.. i asked where we could get something to eat and the staff member was willing to give us a sandwich which was the worst thing i ever saw.. i ended up ordering room service which was great...if ur looking for a decent place to sleep, relax on the beach and pool this will be a decent place.. if you want luxary, not the right place... charged me 4.00 a min to call the us..calling card machine was broken....if your not apart of the grand oasis there is only one sit down restaurant...ohh plz be careful with the taxi drivers they will rob u blind.. paid 10.00 us to go to the club area coming back they want to charge 15.00 to 20.00 us. Air conditioner in the room was very cold and loud. No balcony and window couldnt open.night entertainment sucked... in other words If it wasnt for the night clubs and partying i would have had the worst experience...when inread other reviews i thought these people are picky... its not hard to please me but this hotel is really a three star if not lower..

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Canadian2014
    Calgary,Alberta
    Jan 15, 2014

    family vacation

    when we arrived hotel at night as pretty late. we had to wait for 3 rooms as they had to check room available for about 20-25 minutes. every day, the maid cleaned our room but there were missing for face cloth, bath mat on the floor not in the shower, hand towels.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    SDUBAY
    APPLE VALLEY, MINNESOTA
    Jan 13, 2014

    NOT GOOD

    WE GOT TO THE HOTEL, AND THEY TOLD US THAT IT WAS OVERBOOKED, AND THEY WERE SENDING US TOA A DIFFERENT HOTEL, WHICH WAS GOING TO BE AN UPGRADE. WHEN WE GOT TO THE OTHER HOTEL, WE GOT TO OUR ROOM, AND IT WAS A DUMP. THE NEXT MORNING WE WENT BACK TO THE FRONT DESK, AND TOLD THAT WE WANTED TO GO TO OUR ORIGINAL HOTEL, WHICH WE PAID FOR, AND THEY THEN SHOWED US A DIFFERENT ROOM, AND TRIED AT FIRST TO UPCHARGE US TO STAY IN THE ROOM, BUT AFTER I REFUSED TO DO SO, THEY GAVE US THE ROOM, SHICH WAS BETTER, BUT STILL NOT WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FOR A RELAXING SETTING.. THE FOOD WAS GOOD, AND THE STAFF WAS FOR THE MOST PART VERY GREAT. IT DID NOT HELP THTA IT RAINED 4 OUT OF THE 5 DAYS THAT WE WERE THERE, AND HAD TO STAY IN THE CRUMMY ROOM.... I WILL NOT STAY IN ANY

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    THE WHITE BOX IS GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    De la Rosa
    Port Moody, BC
    Dec 23, 2013

    Large family flexibility

    We were not very impress by the hotel and ammenities and it always looked crowded. The staff was helpful but they couldn't provide us with services at times: towels, drinking water and certain drinks (offered) were not available at all times. We did not did the free "cruise" because that implied the time share promotions. On the other side food was excellent and activities fun, they have a great place for children and gratuities are included. We are a family of 5 and they were able to accommodate us in a room!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search