$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
72 reviews
BRILLIANT HOLIDAY

Staff at hotel, especially in retaurants were really helpful and friendly. Amenities and... See full review

  • Jo Coco Bongo Fan
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great deal!

Don't be afraid to stay here. We had so much fun! Many people complain about Oasis Palm online, but... See full review

  • Lisa plus six
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable accommodations with plenty of activities and entertainment

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa All Inclusive Rooms

    Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

    Things To Do:
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Hotel Map

    21.1348 -86.7591
    Area served
    Cancun, Mexico
    Nearby airports
    Cancun International Airport
    Area description
    Oasis Beach & Spa Cancun is located in one of Cancun's most beautiful and tranquil beaches available in the Mexican Caribbean, 30 minutes from the airport and 7 minutes from downtown Cancun. Because of it's great location within the hotel zone, this resort is steps away from great shopping, Cancun's convention center and a great variety of restaurants, bars and nightlife.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (72)

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    72 out of 72
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.4
    Hotel staff:
    3.3
    Room comfort:
    3.1
    Location:
    3.6
    Value:
    3.2

    54% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    G weds
    san antonio, texas
    Oct 8, 2012

    perfect weekend getaway

    very nice friendly staff, awesome food, close to beach and shopping malls...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    take bus its cheap and fast :) better than expensive taxi rates

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dan N Erika
    Business
    Irving, TX
    Sep 7, 2014

    Good enough for the price

    The hotel was fine for what we needed. You don't need a great room in Cancun because youre not gonna spend much time in it. We had a great view and nice beach. The food was alright but the buffets didn't change a whole lot. Plenty of drinks and alcohol. The staff and service was always pleasant. Worth the money.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Jo Coco Bongo Fan
    Business
    London
    Sep 7, 2014

    BRILLIANT HOLIDAY

    Staff at hotel, especially in retaurants were really helpful and friendly. Amenities and entertainment very good. Pool area as well as inside hotel always tidy and clean. Very good value for money. We have stayed at the Oasis Palm before and would definitely stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ramon tayeb
    Business
    DUBAI,UAE
    Sep 6, 2014

    perfect familly hotel

    We spend 7 days in this kids friendly all included hotel. Our Room was clean, Hotel Stuff was super firendly we had some small AC and telephon issues but ALL was imediatly resolved. Food was good and we had a lot of choices in the the diferend Restaourant Buffet. Beach is fantastic and lots of shade places avilable. Towel service was great. Both pools where pleasend . Midday snacks, burger ,hot dogs and fires with lots of toppings to chose froem. ICE cream for kidds was great . All Hotel stuff was knowlegable and very friendly. we did not like: extra payment for room safe key. no small hotel fridge in room. We had a great time , it is our 3 time stay in this hotel in a 7 year time span . We plan to get back soon again. Yes i defenitivly would recomed this hotel to a friend.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    just across the bridge going towards the helicopter ride is a small supermarket where u can get all the small stuff u need at reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    mrman2u1910
    Business
    Atlanta, GA
    Sep 3, 2014

    Don't waste your money!!!!!

    I have to say this was the worse hotel I have ever stayed. First, Oasis should disclose on it's website that this hotel is geared/ suited for Latin America. Staff barely speaks English. Check in is extremely slow, food is not even average, refrigerator does not work (staff blamed me for changing the temperature) finally replaced fridge after 3 days and toilet kept clogging. One restaurant for dinner and the line is extremely long. You can use the other restaurants however you have to pay a surcharge. Same thing if you want premium liquor. Had to call everyday for towel and wash cloth. They take them but don't replace them. You have to pay to use to safe in your room. I generally don't write reviews however I had to for this trip. Bottom line all the bad reviews about this hotel is true!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Rikki
    Business
    Trenton, NJ
    Aug 29, 2014

    Resort Blues

    My experience was not good. The room: horrible and needs to be updated. Staff: not hospitable. No free Wifi and all restaurants were not available to all guests. When you think of All Inclusive you would think you have access to everything on the resort. Then you get charged for drinks that in your room refrigerator. Not happy with hotel choice and was sent to another Oasis Resort.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Nalesha
    Business
    Long Island
    Aug 24, 2014

    could be better

    Hotel is beautiful, however cleaning staff has no patiences and you gotta leave for them to clean. Check out is 12 and our keys to room were disabled around 9. Thank god we didn't all leave the room. Food variety could be better both buffets serve the same food. Also all restaurants and bar close way too early. The rooms miss a balcony and taking a shower is a mess. Water everywhere. Staff is extremely nice which makes up for it's lack of everything else. The rooms are the only spot with ac everywhere else is a sauna.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Lisa plus six
    Business
    Pittsburgh ,PA
    Jun 23, 2014

    Great deal!

    Don't be afraid to stay here. We had so much fun! Many people complain about Oasis Palm online, but they are complaining about minor details. The room could have been a little colder, but it wasn't hot. The Mexican food can be unusual, but we always found something we liked. La Bamba restaurant was great! The whole staff is so nice and they work very hard, it's very clean. They don't provide a lot of bath towels, so we used the beach towels which can be exchanged at the beach as often as needed. We stayed here in June which seemed to be a slow time, we only paid around $600/person from Pittsburgh for all-inclusive, four nights! Such a good deal.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

    Our young people enjoyed the snorkeling, which cost around $50. They saw amazingly beautiful fish. The guides do not speak English.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Happy traveler 14
    Business
    Seattle, washington
    Jun 5, 2014

    Best friend vacation

    Had a blast! The staff was awesome and worked to get what we needed and more. The only issue for me was the sheets when I arrived seemed a little dirty but they were quick to change them. Paper thin walls but it didn't seem to bother us much. Very clean dining areas with okay food. Though I have stayed in a much more expensive resort in cancun that blew this one out of the water, for the amount I paid for oasis palm the resort went above my expectations and I was very pleased.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Maria Juan Carlos smith
    Business
    California
    Jun 5, 2014

    Relaxing getaway

    Overall it was a good experience, although I probably will not book this hotel again. It was VERY noisey which I was surprised because we were at the very end of the hall. Every conversation from the beginning of the hall echoed VERY loudly so we were woken up every couple of hours every single night. Besides that the hotel was good.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: In Hotel

    Be clear on which lobby to be picked up at for tours because there is 2!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Veronica JM
    Business
    Denver, CO
    May 26, 2014

    Pretty Resort

    The resort is beautiful: great pool, pretty nice beach, spacious pretty lobby (in the Grand Oasis), very, very nice stair way (you always take the stairs when elevators are busy or you need the exercise), the place is very clean all the time, food was good, 60% of staff was friendly/helpful, the tour companies were not all located in the lobby which I thought was nice, there is a very loud peacock on site who starts about 6:15am, I heard the kids club was excellent.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Mayan Adventures is great group of people for fun tours.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top