$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

3 stars
View map of Km. 4.5 Boulevard Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
106 reviews
Great experience !

Great location great staff stayed at the hotel for 5 nights ! Great place to go with family See full review

  • Aziel D.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great family trip

Hotel is a nice, when checking in they had everything ready for us. No waiting fast and friendly... See full review

  • Adrian C.
  • May 4, 2015

Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa is in a great location on Kukulcan Boulevard, in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone and close to tourist attractions, including the El Rey Ruins. Delicious meals are served at each of the six specialty restaurants and there is a 650-foot stretch of beach lapped by the waters of the Caribbean Sea. There is also the option to relax and rejuvenate with health and beauty treatments at the spa facility (fees apply). For children, the Oasis Palm Beach offers a kids club and a special swimming pool.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa feature all the amenities necessary for a pleasant vacation, including satellite television and air conditioning. The decor is bright and cheerful, with local influences visible in the color schemes and upholstery. Many of the rooms at Oasis Palm Beach The Family Resort & Spa provide good views over the bay or Nichupte Lagoon and all of them have a private bathroom and all other standard facilities. There is a minibar in each room for the convenience of guests (fees apply) and room service is also available.

Highlights
    • Direct access to powder white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea
    • 5 different restaurant options including snack bar and 5 bars
    • Next to pier where excursions for Isla Mujeres come out daily
    Nearby attractions
    • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
    • El Zocado (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Cancun Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
    • Plaza Kukulcan (3.8 mi/5.8 km)
    • Aquaworld (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
    • Cancun Jungle Tours (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

    Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort Rooms

    Superior Room of the house
    Superior Room: One king size bed or two double beds, individual air conditioning,satellite tv,direct dialing phone,private bathroom,hair dryer,safe deposit box, mini bar (safe deposit box and mini bar are provided at a fee).

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Nearby points of interest

    • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
    • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
    • Interactive Aquarium: 1.8 mi
    • Playa Tortugas: 2.3 mi
    • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.8 mi
    • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.2 mi
    • Avenida Tulum: 4.6 mi
    • Playa Delfines: 5 mi
    • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
    • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
    • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

    Dining

    Snack Terrace Sarape
    Buffet breakfast service: Located in the pool area, menu-featuring snacks, combined dishes, sandwiches, and burgers.
    Srape
    Buffet breakfast service: Mexican specialties & Grill.
    Lobby Bar
    Located inside the Hotel.
    La Galera
    Ala Carte menu: Mediterranean and Italian specialties.
    Iblza
    Serves buffet breakfast, also featuring a dinner buffet.
    Beach Bar Sands
    Buffet breakfast service: Located on the beach area swimming pool and terrace.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Overall score

    3.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    106 out of 106
    Amenities:
    3.2
    Cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.5
    Comfort:
    3.2
    Location:
    3.7
    Value:
    3.4

    60% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    day=relax, night=party
    NYC
    Jul 30, 2011

    truly an oasis

    The hotel was nice and with comfortable beds. There were lots of restaurants and most were buffet. Food was good. There are lost of bars scattered throughout. Staff is friendly and helpful and they are all really courteous and sweet. We dodnt speak spanish but that wasn't an issue because they all speak english. Some things, like bringing up our luggage or cleaning something in our room, took a very long time. There is a peacock in the hotel and it poses for pictures. The beach is calm and relaxing but if someone is looking for a gourgrous panoramic view with large waves then it is free to go to the other hotel, grand oasis where they have a much more beautiful beach. Busses are only one dollar so we barely took cabs. Thr prices of jewerly and souvenirs at the flea market must be negotiated since the vendors believe tourists to be rich and ignorant. Bargain them down to irresistible prices especially when you buy many of the same thing. There are a few malls with expensive stores like louis vuitton and gucci too if that's what your interested in. don't drink the water! Anyone not a local gets sick when they drink it. Bring bottled water if you can or if you are umable, you can buy purified water in the hotel gift shop or outside stores here. Spring water is $4 for a 16.9oz bottle. Xcarat is a wobderful full day activity for a family, friends or a couple. There is a great nightlife here, coco bongo and congo and the city and mandela and senor frogs. All the clubs are $1 bus ride away and its a good idea to take a cab back to your hotel afterwards. Painkillers, antibiotics, sedatives are all over thr counter in mexico so it might be a good idea to stock up on some. This hotel is a bit far from the majority but that means you get to see more sightseein in. We had a really great vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    blas m.
    Business
    porter
    Jul 3, 2015

    Great trip

    I read many negative reviews about this hotel and I was worried but I have nothing negative to say. The room was ok for a three star hotel and the service was great , the shows where the best of my stay and the food was good. the service was excellent. For the price and being three star I was very pleased with my stay. The elevators was the only problem but stairs weren't that bad. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Aziel D.
    Business
    N/A
    Jun 20, 2015

    Great experience !

    Great location great staff stayed at the hotel for 5 nights ! Great place to go with family

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Katherine P.
    Business
    Dorchester
    Jun 1, 2015

    Great Trip

    I went away with friends and we enjoyed ourselves. However the food was not the best and the rooms were not as clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Imad
    Business
    Kissimmee
    May 25, 2015

    Not as good as it looks

    The internet cost $30 for 5 days and it's awful, it's very slow even in public areas. The shower is very sma and the water pressure is unbearable. The front desk staff are mean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    DEN
    Business
    N/A
    May 25, 2015

    Relaxing get`away

    As this is my 3rd time back to Cancun, my last being in 2003..I was pretty excited. The hotel is what you pay for, a 3 star no frills, family oriented beach front location. I was disappointed that there was no wi-fi, ended up paying $U.S. 30.00 for 5 days. If you're not the type that has to be connected all the time, then you're fine! Another thing was i had to pay $U.S. 35.00 for 5 days for use of the safe in the room- what a rip! Don't put safes in the rooms if you're gonna charge people! I paid extra for an ocean view room- was ok but not worth it! During my stay one of the two elevators was always not functioning and of course my room was on the top floor. The food, if you're a foodie...you will not be happy here. There are three restaurants with half decent food. I eventually ventured out a few times to treat myself to a nice meal..hey YOLO! I found an excellent place near the Plaza Caracol that makes french style baguette sandwiches and very cheap..starting at 18 pesos! The staff at the hotel overall are hard working and attentive to your needs.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Buford
    May 16, 2015

    Family Trip

    Great hotel and calm beach for kids. good food, good kids club.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    JennyLe
    Business
    Spring Valley
    May 12, 2015

    A great and fun trip

    We had a great time at this hotel because the food and drinks were all inclusive in our package. At night it gets a bit loud, but it wasn't too bad. I wished the pool were heat or if they had a spa for my little baby. But overall everything was great because the staff were friendly and the food was plenty and good quality. Would stay at this hotel again :)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    S.D.
    Business
    Austin
    May 11, 2015

    Trip

    Great trip for the value. Ocean area is not the best but great buffet and great staff. Great value

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    jeszani r.
    Business
    N/A
    May 6, 2015

    Not to party

    I went to party for my birthday the resort does not have a disco

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Oasis Palm - All Inclusive Family Resort

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    MARTHA A.
    Business
    N/A
    May 5, 2015

    ok trip

    it was an ok experience , they make it seen as much more

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top