$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party -... See full review

  • Bachelor party 2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
Attention was so great

I was very please with all people, the servive and attetion was so great and I willing to come back... See full review

  • Solitario
  • Apr 28, 2012
All-inclusive, beachfront resort for vacationers and tourists in Cancun

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive is a beachfront resort and spa with chic and stylish accommodations and modern facilities that caters to holidaymakers and beach lovers in a vacation in Cancun. Aside from frolicking on and having sunbathing on the white sands of the 650 meters private beach, visitors can also tee off at the nine-hole golf course, play lawn tennis at the tennis courts, sweat out at the fitness center, enjoy non-motorized water sports at the marina, and unwind at the full-service Spa. Guests can sample a variety of local, Asian, European, and international specialties, treats and cuisines at 33 restaurants, bars and cafes on site. Laundry service is also on offer for an added fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • All-inclusive resort with 650 meters of private beach with pristine white sands
  • Nine-hole executive golf course
  • 33 dining facilities serving local and international dishes

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive rooms:

With traditional Mexican decorations and picturesque views of the gardens, Nichupte lagoon or Caribbean Sea, the 879 rooms and suites at Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive provides an exquisite haven away from home while in a vacation in this side of southeastern Mexico. All units are appointed with private terrace/balcony, air conditioning, dining area, mini bar with soft drinks, water and beer, and en suite marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and complimentary toiletries. Suites have whirlpool. Direct-dial phone, safe deposit box and Wi-Fi access are available for an added fee. Rollaway bed and baby cot are on offer upon request.

Things to do:

  • La Isla Shopping Village (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Estadio Andras Quintana Roo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the lush gardens and pool. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Ocean View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Standard Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with various views of the lush gardens, pool or the Nichupt lagoon. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Break-out rooms and ball room, available for meetings from 25 to 1000 people, depending on the required set-up

Dining

Cafe Bars Tunkul & Tatish
Relaxing areas to enjoy different coffe flavors, located outside of each lobby. open from 10.00am to 11.00pm
Scirocco and Barlovernto Lobby Bars
Located at the lobby of each area (phase I and Phase II) Casua Lobbies that welcomes you with your first drink of your stay open from 12.00noon to 12.00 mdnight
Sarape Restaurant
Mexican a la Carte Restaurant Lunch 12.00noon to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Snack Bar Hammocks
Beachside Bar offering an ample variety of cocktails and refreshing drinks, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tratoria Tatish
Traditional Italian dishes to delight the palate open from: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.00pm
Sushi Bar Akeru
Asian Flavor in CAribbean Atmosphere Open for lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm
Dos Lunas Restaurant
An offering of old Italian dishes with the flavors of the Caribbean seas. Breakfast 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch 12.20 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.oopm
Sands Snack Bar
Beachside Bar to enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the sun, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tatish Restaurant
Specialty Buffet: Breakfast 7.00 am to 11.00am Dinner 6.00 pm to 10.00pm
Tunkul Restaurant
Specialty Buffetfor breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a Steak House and an Asian Lounge, open from 7.00am to 10.00pm, Reservations are required for specialty restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Franko
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 30, 2014

It's good!

Had a good time in Cancun. The time that I did spend in the hotel it wasn't bad at all. It does have it's ups and down but ultimately it was Fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret and Xel-Ha are two amazing water parks in Playa del Carmen a short way from Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor party 2014
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 18, 2014

Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party - Oasis Cancun that is, not the Grand. Rooms are nice, food is OK though we did not try any restaurants as we were to busy partying....really... who has time to eat when you're having fun...So much fun we almost extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Coyotes was a lot of fun. Worth checking out on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed students
Business
Wakefield Ma
Mar 7, 2014

College spring break

To all parents sending your child away I recommend not considering Oasis Cancun! Poor management and poor quality on behalf of the hotel for overbooking with no advance notice to there customers. I consider the hotel very disrespectful toward the safety and security of students being mislead on vacation packages. There actions were totally unexceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey Johnny
Business
North New Jersey
Feb 4, 2014

Don't waste your time

Worst hotel experience ever! I had booked the hotel for my trip last week, got to the hotel around 11am. We tried checking in and then had the lady explain they couldn't accept our reservation because they were overbooked and they would have to send us to one of their other hotels. They did it to a whole bunch of people before and after us as well. They sent us to oasis viva down the road after wasting an hour at the other hotel. When we got to oasis viva we then waited an additional hour an a half while only one of the hotel staff checked in the huge line of people brought over from the other hotel. After getting to the staff member to check us in they once again told us our reservation wasnt guaranteed and we would have to wait a couple hours to see if we could even get a room and she said it wasn't her problem and began laughing (very rude). All said and done they finally got us into a room around 5:30 with the sun already going down and the day wasted it wasn't a good experience at all.. Food was terrible either undercooked or just bad tasting. Ocean was beautiful along with the view. If this place can just get more organized and improve the food it wouldn't be so terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NIKKYB
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 3, 2013

STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESORT !! BEDBUGS! RUDENESS! AND JUST DISGUSTING !!

Let me start off by saying I travel very often, and have stayed at numerous all inclusive resorts. As soon as you walk in to the resort, all you smell is mold. The rooms were dirty, I requested to have my sheets changed, and they changed them with dirty sheets ! the next morning everyone in the room woke up with bed bug bites everywhere ! We reported it to the front desk, and they said "oh they're just chinches" they're not harmful." They didn't change our room, or show any form of remorse. We had bites all over our ankles, shoulder area, upper arms, and legs. It was disgusting! My brother even went as far as sleeping on the chair so he wouldn't be bitten by the bed bugs. The bath tub didn't drain properly, so after going to the beach and bathing, you were standing in sand. Finally four days later they sent maintenance to the room at 3am to fix this ! Food is garbage. Poor selection, everything was cold. You wait to wait in line for one hour before your seated. When you finally sit down, everything from the menu is "not available" but locals being seated after us are able to order those same items. At one point I called the waiter and said "you just told me you were out but I see people still ordering". His response was " If you have a problem, write a letter". They are just rude ! Not to mention the fact that my purse was stolen on the beach, while we were all sitting on the beach chairs. Someone walked over, showed us a turtle to distract us..and BOOM! my purse, all my money, iphone5, raybans, and necklace was gone. Obviously they don't restrict who is allowed on the property. I reported it to staff and of course they did nothing. The only good thing about this hotel is that the beach is awesome ! But you can get that same effect at a resorts two blocks down. A waste of over 2000 dollars. I wouldn't even stay there if I won a sweepstakes. STAY AWAY ! TRUST ME ! YOULL REGRET EVERY MOMENT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oasis.threats
Business
Ohio
May 22, 2013

Manager Threatened: Do you ever want to see your families again?

I will always associate the Oasis Hotels & Resorts with the threat “Do you ever want to see your families again?” Imagine going on vacation and returning to your room after a day at the pool to find a small crack in your door had grown to the point your door is now in splinters. Now imagine requesting a new room due to the broken door, being told that it was your fault it broke, that you owe $623 USD cash on the spot or you will go to jail, and the manager’s response [manager for Oasis Cancun] to any rebuttal being “you are lying to me”. Now imagine another manager [also a manager for Oasis Cancun], accompanied by police officers, asking your party the questions “Do you have families? Do you ever want to see them again?” even after paying the $623 USD in cash, leaving your party with barely enough cash left to pay for a taxi to the airport. This happened to us. For the rest of our stay, the resort assigned security guards to follow us around and even forced us to sign a contract stating we would not disturb any other guests. This instilled the fear for the duration of our stay that if we were simply eating dinner and accidentally bumped into someone, who might subsequently drop a drink, we would be arrested on the spot. This incident essentially turned the resort into an ocean-front prison for the remaining duration our stay, causing us to count down the hours until our departure from our room. In addition to this horrific experience, the entire resort was falling apart, the pool was disgustingly dirty, and even the local bus drivers were more polite than the employees. I strongly recommend you avoid Oasis Hotels & Resorts like your life depends on it-because it does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melviz
Business
Los Angeles California
Mar 28, 2013

Grata spring break vacation

Great hotel for spring breakers, but the food is not that great. Some of the staff are not that friendly, but I can understand they out up with all the drunk guess. And open bar doesn't last that Long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGWW
Business
USA
Mar 25, 2013

Spring break

Definitely not a resort for families. If your going on a college spring break this is the perfect hotel for you they offer tons of night life opportunities. The staff was not very helpful no one really spoke english. Food was horrible. Over a fun time doing excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs (water slide in bar)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rfrockets
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 20, 2012

Not a $200 resort credit!!!

There are good and bad things about this hotel. The bad definitely overshadow the good. Bad: 1. 2 hours to check in! During off season! We were directed to 4 different people to talk about upgrades and 2 different managers to solve problems. 2. Our reservation advertised a $200 resort credit to be used how we wished. What we got was a $200 coupon book. $5 off internet. $10 off safe deposit box. $20 off bracelet upgrade only if we used the upgrade for the entire trip at a cost of $400!, etc. All of these were useless coupons. NOT A RESORT CREDIT!!! 3. We had to ask for clean towels every time. They were never waiting for us. 4. We had to ask for toilet paper every time. This was a bigger hassle than the towels! 5. The same sheets for a 7 night trip!! 6. Only one bartender on the entire staff made anything other than a tequila shot. 7. Most bartenders said "NO SHOTS"! We had to battle and go searching for a bartender to get shots. 8. 1 nightclub when 2 are advertised. Unless we wanted to pay $20 each person. 9. If the same restaurant was open for lunch they considered that another restaurant option. There are really only 4 restaurants and 1 buffet. 2 of the restaurants only take reservations 24 hours in advance. 10. The reservation restaurants were mostly dead even though we would get denied a reservation saying they were booked solid. 11. Worst exchange rate in Mexico by about 30%!!!!! That's basically overcharging me 30% on anything I do. 12. Air conditioner barely worked. Mini fridge missing from the room. 16" tube TV made a loud static noise. 13. All but 2 bars close at 5pm. No swim up bar after 5pm. No bar near the ocean after 5pm. No bar near the pool after 5pm. Good: 1. Blonde hostess at Dos Lunas made it happen! She got my group a table when we showed up, even though the reservation center said there was nothing until 9:30pm. 2. Waiter Martin at Deli Sports bar is on top of it. Drinks refilled before we asked. Food was so-so, but it came as fast as he could get it. 3. The beach is amazing! Better than some hotels three times more expensive. 4. The ocean front room view! I would not recommend or return to this hotel. Most of the staff, including the management, simply did not care. Male manager Marino, at check in, stated he was in charge no concessions could be given for our coupon book, until we just stared at him and demanded his manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

exchange money near the market. You will get 30% more money than the resort offers for an exchange rate, and 25% more than the airport in Cancun, and 20% more than the airport in the USA!!!!!!! It will cost you 60 cents to take the bus to the market. Plus, I highly recommend the market for some fun bartering on souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Drink
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 29, 2012

Entertaining getaway

This was my 3rd time in Cancun and my only complaint was the room. The 2 beds touched and the bathroom felt very used and dated. The staff was great throughout the hotel. The day and night activities were different and entertaining each day. The beach and pool area was large, nice and well maintained. There was nowhere that was 24/7 (that I came across) included in the all-inclusive so planning was necessary. Waits were never long for the buffet breakfast/lunch or dinner. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you weren’t planning on spending much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top