$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
53 reviews
awesome trip

it was a great experience to stay at this hotel, it is well located and there are many activities... See full review

  • Ronald C.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party -... See full review

  • Bachelor party 2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
All-inclusive, beachfront resort for vacationers and tourists in Cancun

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive is a beachfront resort and spa with chic and stylish accommodations and modern facilities that caters to holidaymakers and beach lovers in a vacation in Cancun. Aside from frolicking on and having sunbathing on the white sands of the 650 meters private beach, visitors can also tee off at the nine-hole golf course, play lawn tennis at the tennis courts, sweat out at the fitness center, enjoy non-motorized water sports at the marina, and unwind at the full-service Spa. Guests can sample a variety of local, Asian, European, and international specialties, treats and cuisines at 33 restaurants, bars and cafes on site. Laundry service is also on offer for an added fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • All-inclusive resort with 650 meters of private beach with pristine white sands
  • Nine-hole executive golf course
  • 33 dining facilities serving local and international dishes

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive rooms:

With traditional Mexican decorations and picturesque views of the gardens, Nichupte lagoon or Caribbean Sea, the 879 rooms and suites at Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive provides an exquisite haven away from home while in a vacation in this side of southeastern Mexico. All units are appointed with private terrace/balcony, air conditioning, dining area, mini bar with soft drinks, water and beer, and en suite marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and complimentary toiletries. Suites have whirlpool. Direct-dial phone, safe deposit box and Wi-Fi access are available for an added fee. Rollaway bed and baby cot are on offer upon request.

Things to do:

  • La Isla Shopping Village (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Estadio Andras Quintana Roo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the lush gardens and pool. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Ocean View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Standard Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with various views of the lush gardens, pool or the Nichupt lagoon. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.7 mi

Dining

Cafe Bars Tunkul & Tatish
Relaxing areas to enjoy different coffe flavors, located outside of each lobby. open from 10.00am to 11.00pm
Scirocco and Barlovernto Lobby Bars
Located at the lobby of each area (phase I and Phase II) Casua Lobbies that welcomes you with your first drink of your stay open from 12.00noon to 12.00 mdnight
Sarape Restaurant
Mexican a la Carte Restaurant Lunch 12.00noon to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Snack Bar Hammocks
Beachside Bar offering an ample variety of cocktails and refreshing drinks, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tratoria Tatish
Traditional Italian dishes to delight the palate open from: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.00pm
Sushi Bar Akeru
Asian Flavor in CAribbean Atmosphere Open for lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm
Dos Lunas Restaurant
An offering of old Italian dishes with the flavors of the Caribbean seas. Breakfast 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch 12.20 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.oopm
Sands Snack Bar
Beachside Bar to enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the sun, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tatish Restaurant
Specialty Buffet: Breakfast 7.00 am to 11.00am Dinner 6.00 pm to 10.00pm
Tunkul Restaurant
Specialty Buffetfor breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a Steak House and an Asian Lounge, open from 7.00am to 10.00pm, Reservations are required for specialty restaurants

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Break-out rooms and ball room, available for meetings from 25 to 1000 people, depending on the required set-up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 53
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capelandia
Business
San juan puerto rico
Aug 5, 2014

awesome

If you go with a group to have fun and great fun it's good...if u r a couples well u have to be very open mind but to have fun with friend's it's good...expect anything from your rooms service...I mean if you go and pay a hotel to sleep it's better to go to other hotel. That's all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buffalo Barb
Business
New York
May 8, 2014

You get what you may for, but...

I chose this deal by looking at the description, photos & price offered for a getaway to celebrate my husband's retirement. I chose wrong. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The room was very comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent daily cleaning, except that each day at least one item was not replaced (i.e., washcloth, bath mat, water). Though room was clean, a lot of maintenance is needed. We even had a lamp with no shade on it. The balcony doors were very hard to open & close. We had an ocean view room right on the beach and enjoyed relaxing there and watching the waves and beach activities. This hotel obviously only caters to the young drinking crowd. The food in the buffet was terrible. Very little to choose from and choices were very poor. The Mexican restaurant was okay as was the Italian restaurant. The snack bar by the pool offered only hamburgers. There was always a line waiting & waiting. They only staff one person to cook & serve the hamburgers. They grill 30 burgers at a time, serve them once cooked and then put more burgers on the grill. So anyone in line now has to wait until the burgers are ready. They should have at least 2 people working this area to accommodate the line that forms. The bars also were seldom staffed with more than 1 employee. This is very unfair for the employees who have to take the criticism of the guests for waiting. On our last night we went & waited in line for the Italian Restaurant @ 5:45 pm. It was to have opened at 6:00 but did not open until 6:20. Many were lined up for this restaurant & I felt this was inexcusable. Also, most bars do not serve beer during the majority of the day - only the lobby bar which was staffed by one person and always a wait. The sports bar across from the lobby bar advertises Hamburgers, Shakes, etc. Well, forget the shakes they don't exist. This is a definite "you get what you pay for" but I still feel that for what I did pay I was still entitled to better food choices & quality. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone - unless you are young and only out to party. One more note: we left our room at 4:30 am to catch our airport shuttle. As we were about to go up the 6 steps or so, a very large rat ran down the stairs in front of us. Thankfully, we had not experienced this during the rest of our visit and I'm sure this is not uncommon in an area like this, but it certainly made us more anxious to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at least once at the Captains Cove restaurant just down the street from the Oasis Grand Hotel. Food was wonderful, reasonably priced and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa la Condesa
Business
Edgewater, New Jersey
May 23, 2013

fantastic couples getaway

spent time at the swimming pools great and cleaned , food was Ok with the all inclusive but we eat from alternatives a couple of nights, staff nice and friendly not all of them , regard our room it was ok except the AC it wasn't cold enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Experienced1978
Business
Providence, Rhode Island USA
May 14, 2013

Disapointed

The Beach is the only good thing this hotel has... My room view was the roof, the rooms definitely needs work & the bathroom needs to be fixed & renovated! Very disapointed! I gotta say i did go to the Oasis Viva & was much better! I had been to Cancun many times & this is the first hotel to disapoint me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If u are young & just want to drink & party & be loud like everyone else then this is it for u!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBtheKING
Business
Flint, MI
Mar 18, 2013

Party Party Party

Me and my girlfriend recently returned from Cancun Oasis on a 6 day trip. First day was sort of miserable as we were unaware we had to pay $28 each for hotel bracelets and $28/day for a safe in our room which did not have a refrigerator or any amenities free of charge. DJ Pauly D was there when we arrived March 6th and as we were exhausted we went out to party for awhile then soon went up to our room on the 6th floor where we couldn't sleep because the loud music and yelling. It also cost $15 for a 12 minute calling card and $15/day for wifi card which is cheaper on their website. After the first day we couldn't have had a funner trip, though. It is a constant party. You need to plan on being up and partying until midnight because if you go to bed any earlier you wont be able to due to the noise. We spent our 5 year anni there with an awesome (but pricey) couples moonlight message by the beach with house wine and fruit. The rest of the time we spent at the bars and beach which were awesome. If you want quick service you should definitely have some US $1's as the bartenders will serve you right away. The times we tried to get drinks without money we had to wait 10-15 min sometimes. Honestly, dont stay at this hotel if your not ready to party. That being said if you get a room at the Grand you will have much more quiet as its much farther from the dj during the day and the bars at night. Perfect trip for groups looking to have a good time as MOST people are looking for the same and are somewhat respectable to you (and your girlfriend). Food is pretty good as I liked the buffet and Italian food very much. Wouldn't suggest eating beef down there but mostly everything else was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring tip money for bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmoon
Business
abu dhabi
Dec 30, 2012

it was so crowded

hotel is very nice... nice beach & good Environment.... but it was so crowded.. because high Season so i do recommend to avoid season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjr703NoVA
Business
Washington, DC- USA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Experience at the Oasis Cancu

Our 6 days stay at the Oasis Cancun was wonderful. For the price we paid, we definitely got much more than we asked for. Our oceanfront room was cleaned everyday and restocked with bottled water and all the bathroom soaps and shampoos. We didn't have any issue with having anything stolen or taken from our room either. If you can afford to upgrade to the Grand Oasis, I'd do it ONLY because of the food options. Otherwise, the basic all-inclusive was good enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel cretiquer
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jul 24, 2012

Cheap fun!

Wheather your with your kids or just that special someone I reccommend this hotel. Location, staff, room, price and food was all worth it. It might not be a 5 star hotel but if your looking for a clean room with nice staff and good food this is definitly worth it. You get what you pay for. Beach front, great ocean view, the only thing missing is a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The free shows are worth seeing as well as the small price you pay for parasailing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dcmediagirl
Business
Washington, DC
May 8, 2012

Don't book a room if you're over 21

We made a point of vacationing in Cancun well after spring break. When we arrived, the hotel was overrun with drunk, rampaging teenagers and college students, many from Canada (not a jab at Canada, by the way). Since the hotel is shaped like a pyramid, the noise is amplified. There were drunks pounding on doors, screaming and carrying on sometimes until 7 in the morning -- with no intervention from hotel security. The food was bland and awful, like slightly classed-up cafeteria fare. Don't stay at this hotel if you have a family or are planning a romantic getaway. Check into an adults only hotel, or check out Riviera Maya. It's really too bad, because the location is wonderful and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TNLOBO420
Business
Chattanooga, TN
May 6, 2011

I wouldn't let my Dog Stay Here... !!!

After waiting in line to check in (1 hour) and only 3 people ahead of us. We got to the room and discovered my $300 camera "missing". It was stolen out of the airport shuttle - BE CAREFUL. We decided to go to lunch (terrible BTW) and returned to the room. A hotel employee opened our door and started to come in the room until he realized there was someone in there. He said he was just checking the rooms and left. We unpacked and discovered my cell missing - this was the icing on the cake - all incidents were reported to the hotel and nothing was ever resolved. My dream vacation quickly turned into the vacation from Heck. Watching the weather late that night we saw the approaching tornadoes to Tennessee. [...] We left that awful hotel that morning, arrived in Atlanta and drove north beating a tornado at I-75 by less than an hour. On a side-note, no hot water in the morning, terrible food at 1 restaurant, rude & slow hotel staff. I stayed here 10 years ago and it was great, even went out of my way to stay at the same place - GONE DOWNHILL BIG-TIME. [...] NEVER AGAIN MEXICO or this filthy,insensitive & uncaring hotel...... The room was clean, but the grounds were littered with beer cans, sandals - whatever. Looked like spring-break leftovers at the end of April.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

KEEP YOUR VALUABLES ON YOUR PERSON - YOU ARE IN MEXICO - DON'T TRUST A SOUL............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top