$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party -... See full review

  • Bachelor party 2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

spent time at the swimming pools great and cleaned , food was Ok with the all inclusive but we eat... See full review

  • Teresa la Condesa
  • May 23, 2013
All-inclusive, beachfront resort for vacationers and tourists in Cancun

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive is a beachfront resort and spa with chic and stylish accommodations and modern facilities that caters to holidaymakers and beach lovers in a vacation in Cancun. Aside from frolicking on and having sunbathing on the white sands of the 650 meters private beach, visitors can also tee off at the nine-hole golf course, play lawn tennis at the tennis courts, sweat out at the fitness center, enjoy non-motorized water sports at the marina, and unwind at the full-service Spa. Guests can sample a variety of local, Asian, European, and international specialties, treats and cuisines at 33 restaurants, bars and cafes on site. Laundry service is also on offer for an added fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • All-inclusive resort with 650 meters of private beach with pristine white sands
  • Nine-hole executive golf course
  • 33 dining facilities serving local and international dishes

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive rooms:

With traditional Mexican decorations and picturesque views of the gardens, Nichupte lagoon or Caribbean Sea, the 879 rooms and suites at Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive provides an exquisite haven away from home while in a vacation in this side of southeastern Mexico. All units are appointed with private terrace/balcony, air conditioning, dining area, mini bar with soft drinks, water and beer, and en suite marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and complimentary toiletries. Suites have whirlpool. Direct-dial phone, safe deposit box and Wi-Fi access are available for an added fee. Rollaway bed and baby cot are on offer upon request.

Things to do:

  • La Isla Shopping Village (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Estadio Andras Quintana Roo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7746
Area served
Cancun, MX Riviera Maya, MX
Nearby airports
Cancun International Aiport - 12 Milles
Area description
Located in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone, just 20 minutes from the International Airport and Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the lush gardens and pool. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Ocean View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Standard Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with various views of the lush gardens, pool or the Nichupt lagoon. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Break-out rooms and ball room, available for meetings from 25 to 1000 people, depending on the required set-up

Dining

Cafe Bars Tunkul & Tatish
Relaxing areas to enjoy different coffe flavors, located outside of each lobby. open from 10.00am to 11.00pm
Scirocco and Barlovernto Lobby Bars
Located at the lobby of each area (phase I and Phase II) Casua Lobbies that welcomes you with your first drink of your stay open from 12.00noon to 12.00 mdnight
Sarape Restaurant
Mexican a la Carte Restaurant Lunch 12.00noon to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Snack Bar Hammocks
Beachside Bar offering an ample variety of cocktails and refreshing drinks, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tratoria Tatish
Traditional Italian dishes to delight the palate open from: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.00pm
Sushi Bar Akeru
Asian Flavor in CAribbean Atmosphere Open for lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm
Dos Lunas Restaurant
An offering of old Italian dishes with the flavors of the Caribbean seas. Breakfast 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch 12.20 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.oopm
Sands Snack Bar
Beachside Bar to enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the sun, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tatish Restaurant
Specialty Buffet: Breakfast 7.00 am to 11.00am Dinner 6.00 pm to 10.00pm
Tunkul Restaurant
Specialty Buffetfor breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a Steak House and an Asian Lounge, open from 7.00am to 10.00pm, Reservations are required for specialty restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 6, 2010

Disgusting. 2nd time here, never again.

This is my second time at Oasis Cancun - both trips were in the Summer months (July, Aug). MAKE SURE to check Latin American calendar before booking. We arrived to a hotel of 95% Latin America and 5% English speaking countries - if that. Additionally, our room had no power upon arrival. No A/C, no lights, no electricity. I called the front desk 5 times for assistance and was assured by 5 different people that a service tech was on his way. I ended up paying a bell hop $20 dollars to open up the circuit breaker and reset the circuit, which was so old that it had to be flipped back and forth several times before the power came on. I've been to this place before, and for $500 per person (direct flight from Baltimore, 4 nights all-inclusive), you can't expect much... but this was disgusting. I will pay the $100 extra next time and stay at the Riu. Oasis Cancun is ONLY... and I mean ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!! a place to crash at night. Lower your expectations, and then divide them by 5, and maybe when you arrive you'll be expecting what you will get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave the resort for nightlife entertainment. Cancun is hoppin... but expensive. Expect to pay $50/night

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TNLOBO420
Chattanooga, TN
May 6, 2011

I wouldn't let my Dog Stay Here... !!!

After waiting in line to check in (1 hour) and only 3 people ahead of us. We got to the room and discovered my $300 camera "missing". It was stolen out of the airport shuttle - BE CAREFUL. We decided to go to lunch (terrible BTW) and returned to the room. A hotel employee opened our door and started to come in the room until he realized there was someone in there. He said he was just checking the rooms and left. We unpacked and discovered my cell missing - this was the icing on the cake - all incidents were reported to the hotel and nothing was ever resolved. My dream vacation quickly turned into the vacation from Heck. Watching the weather late that night we saw the approaching tornadoes to Tennessee. [...] We left that awful hotel that morning, arrived in Atlanta and drove north beating a tornado at I-75 by less than an hour. On a side-note, no hot water in the morning, terrible food at 1 restaurant, rude & slow hotel staff. I stayed here 10 years ago and it was great, even went out of my way to stay at the same place - GONE DOWNHILL BIG-TIME. [...] NEVER AGAIN MEXICO or this filthy,insensitive & uncaring hotel...... The room was clean, but the grounds were littered with beer cans, sandals - whatever. Looked like spring-break leftovers at the end of April.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

KEEP YOUR VALUABLES ON YOUR PERSON - YOU ARE IN MEXICO - DON'T TRUST A SOUL............

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey Johnny
North New Jersey
Feb 4, 2014

Don't waste your time

Worst hotel experience ever! I had booked the hotel for my trip last week, got to the hotel around 11am. We tried checking in and then had the lady explain they couldn't accept our reservation because they were overbooked and they would have to send us to one of their other hotels. They did it to a whole bunch of people before and after us as well. They sent us to oasis viva down the road after wasting an hour at the other hotel. When we got to oasis viva we then waited an additional hour an a half while only one of the hotel staff checked in the huge line of people brought over from the other hotel. After getting to the staff member to check us in they once again told us our reservation wasnt guaranteed and we would have to wait a couple hours to see if we could even get a room and she said it wasn't her problem and began laughing (very rude). All said and done they finally got us into a room around 5:30 with the sun already going down and the day wasted it wasn't a good experience at all.. Food was terrible either undercooked or just bad tasting. Ocean was beautiful along with the view. If this place can just get more organized and improve the food it wouldn't be so terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NIKKYB
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 3, 2013

STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESORT !! BEDBUGS! RUDENESS! AND JUST DISGUSTING !!

Let me start off by saying I travel very often, and have stayed at numerous all inclusive resorts. As soon as you walk in to the resort, all you smell is mold. The rooms were dirty, I requested to have my sheets changed, and they changed them with dirty sheets ! the next morning everyone in the room woke up with bed bug bites everywhere ! We reported it to the front desk, and they said "oh they're just chinches" they're not harmful." They didn't change our room, or show any form of remorse. We had bites all over our ankles, shoulder area, upper arms, and legs. It was disgusting! My brother even went as far as sleeping on the chair so he wouldn't be bitten by the bed bugs. The bath tub didn't drain properly, so after going to the beach and bathing, you were standing in sand. Finally four days later they sent maintenance to the room at 3am to fix this ! Food is garbage. Poor selection, everything was cold. You wait to wait in line for one hour before your seated. When you finally sit down, everything from the menu is "not available" but locals being seated after us are able to order those same items. At one point I called the waiter and said "you just told me you were out but I see people still ordering". His response was " If you have a problem, write a letter". They are just rude ! Not to mention the fact that my purse was stolen on the beach, while we were all sitting on the beach chairs. Someone walked over, showed us a turtle to distract us..and BOOM! my purse, all my money, iphone5, raybans, and necklace was gone. Obviously they don't restrict who is allowed on the property. I reported it to staff and of course they did nothing. The only good thing about this hotel is that the beach is awesome ! But you can get that same effect at a resorts two blocks down. A waste of over 2000 dollars. I wouldn't even stay there if I won a sweepstakes. STAY AWAY ! TRUST ME ! YOULL REGRET EVERY MOMENT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB123
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2012

Oasis Review

When I first did the reservation it was suppose to be for the Oasis Cancun. When we checked into the hotel at Oasis Cancun, the guy at the front desk suggested we switch hotels to be at Oasis Palm because it was closer to the main strip in Cancun (by the clubs and parties). We thought this was great because we wanted to be closer to everything anyway since my 6 girlfriends and I were going down for Memorial weekend to party anyway. So guy at the front desk told us we would be way closer it would be so easier to get to everything from where we were and all this. They paid for the cab to get us to the second hotel and the switch was simple. Come to find out the hotel WAS NOT as close as he told as. Oasis Palm was almost the same distance from the main area as Oasis Cancun. It literally took so much time out of our day to switch from Oasis Cancun to Oasis Palm. At Oasis Palm NO ONE spoke English. You would think it being a vacation spot where a lot of American tourist go they would have people speaking English, NO. So it made it hard to understand, speak, request and talk to the people there. The food was horrible. The buffet food was not authentic Mexican food. You could tell they were trying to accustom Americans with some dishes but it turned out to be really really bad. My friends and I ate at the main strip 3 of the 5 nights we were there. The drinks were okay not very strong had to request to add more liquor. We had the all inclusive package so it worked out some what aside from us eating out on the main stip one than once. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this resort. A lot of natives come to this resort to vacation which may explain why no one at the hotel spoke English at all. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main strip and it is not walking distance. Cabs are about 15-20 if you talk the driver down, the bus is a $1. So it works too depending what you want to do and how much you want to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don not plan on exchanging american money to pesos i would suggest bringing 100 dollars in singles because the natives dont usually have change for american money and it helps you keep track of your cash easier.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJnKJ1
Iowa
Dec 26, 2011

Even Less than I expected!!

The website information was not correct. There were only 2 restaurants that we were allowed to eat in and the food was horrible and service was slow. The shower was broken and we never had hot water in 5 days, and there was no bedding and you were only allowed two bath towels and no hand or wash clothes. The air conditioning broke twice, and the staff was slow and inconsiderate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to the main areas, just as quick and really cheap!

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oasis.threats
Ohio
May 22, 2013

Manager Threatened: Do you ever want to see your families again?

I will always associate the Oasis Hotels & Resorts with the threat “Do you ever want to see your families again?” Imagine going on vacation and returning to your room after a day at the pool to find a small crack in your door had grown to the point your door is now in splinters. Now imagine requesting a new room due to the broken door, being told that it was your fault it broke, that you owe $623 USD cash on the spot or you will go to jail, and the manager’s response [manager for Oasis Cancun] to any rebuttal being “you are lying to me”. Now imagine another manager [also a manager for Oasis Cancun], accompanied by police officers, asking your party the questions “Do you have families? Do you ever want to see them again?” even after paying the $623 USD in cash, leaving your party with barely enough cash left to pay for a taxi to the airport. This happened to us. For the rest of our stay, the resort assigned security guards to follow us around and even forced us to sign a contract stating we would not disturb any other guests. This instilled the fear for the duration of our stay that if we were simply eating dinner and accidentally bumped into someone, who might subsequently drop a drink, we would be arrested on the spot. This incident essentially turned the resort into an ocean-front prison for the remaining duration our stay, causing us to count down the hours until our departure from our room. In addition to this horrific experience, the entire resort was falling apart, the pool was disgustingly dirty, and even the local bus drivers were more polite than the employees. I strongly recommend you avoid Oasis Hotels & Resorts like your life depends on it-because it does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco Antonio
New York
May 23, 2012

This hotel was a total mess

The room was falling apart. I have taken pictures of the bathroom ceiling coming down. The lacks were broken. There was a excessively visible signs of mold growth. I have pictures of the room for you reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Normal 30 year old guy.
Seattle
Mar 28, 2014

Oasis Cancun has ran it's course.

Good: Location Bad: 90% men. Were talking a 10 men for every 1 woman ratio. Everything in the buffet looks like stew. Even their Salads. Unless you wait in line 2-3hrs in advance for their other (1) restaurant, you might as well buy the horrible Dominos Pizza they sell you at the front entrance. "All Inclusive" is a LIE. you will not get served unless you blow 30-40$ a day on tipping the bartender. I gave up. Stay at a normal resort next time. They SPRAY INSECTIDE heavily every night. My eyes became red and buffy. At least it's not as bad as the diarrhea I acquired after 24hrs of stay. On the plus side, I dropped a few pants sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat here. Everything is made with the ABSOLUTELY WORSE cooking oil. They even cook their rice and meatballs in a weird hybrid of polysaturated, most likely synthetic cooking oil that will probably give you cancer next year.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buffalo Barb
New York
May 8, 2014

You get what you may for, but...

I chose this deal by looking at the description, photos & price offered for a getaway to celebrate my husband's retirement. I chose wrong. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The room was very comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent daily cleaning, except that each day at least one item was not replaced (i.e., washcloth, bath mat, water). Though room was clean, a lot of maintenance is needed. We even had a lamp with no shade on it. The balcony doors were very hard to open & close. We had an ocean view room right on the beach and enjoyed relaxing there and watching the waves and beach activities. This hotel obviously only caters to the young drinking crowd. The food in the buffet was terrible. Very little to choose from and choices were very poor. The Mexican restaurant was okay as was the Italian restaurant. The snack bar by the pool offered only hamburgers. There was always a line waiting & waiting. They only staff one person to cook & serve the hamburgers. They grill 30 burgers at a time, serve them once cooked and then put more burgers on the grill. So anyone in line now has to wait until the burgers are ready. They should have at least 2 people working this area to accommodate the line that forms. The bars also were seldom staffed with more than 1 employee. This is very unfair for the employees who have to take the criticism of the guests for waiting. On our last night we went & waited in line for the Italian Restaurant @ 5:45 pm. It was to have opened at 6:00 but did not open until 6:20. Many were lined up for this restaurant & I felt this was inexcusable. Also, most bars do not serve beer during the majority of the day - only the lobby bar which was staffed by one person and always a wait. The sports bar across from the lobby bar advertises Hamburgers, Shakes, etc. Well, forget the shakes they don't exist. This is a definite "you get what you pay for" but I still feel that for what I did pay I was still entitled to better food choices & quality. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone - unless you are young and only out to party. One more note: we left our room at 4:30 am to catch our airport shuttle. As we were about to go up the 6 steps or so, a very large rat ran down the stairs in front of us. Thankfully, we had not experienced this during the rest of our visit and I'm sure this is not uncommon in an area like this, but it certainly made us more anxious to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at least once at the Captains Cove restaurant just down the street from the Oasis Grand Hotel. Food was wonderful, reasonably priced and staff very friendly.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search