$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
View map of Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Drink
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 29, 2012

Entertaining getaway

This was my 3rd time in Cancun and my only complaint was the room. The 2 beds touched and the bathroom felt very used and dated. The staff was great throughout the hotel. The day and night activities were different and entertaining each day. The beach and pool area was large, nice and well maintained. There was nowhere that was 24/7 (that I came across) included in the all-inclusive so planning was necessary. Waits were never long for the buffet breakfast/lunch or dinner. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you weren’t planning on spending much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjr703NoVA
Business
Washington, DC- USA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Experience at the Oasis Cancu

Our 6 days stay at the Oasis Cancun was wonderful. For the price we paid, we definitely got much more than we asked for. Our oceanfront room was cleaned everyday and restocked with bottled water and all the bathroom soaps and shampoos. We didn't have any issue with having anything stolen or taken from our room either. If you can afford to upgrade to the Grand Oasis, I'd do it ONLY because of the food options. Otherwise, the basic all-inclusive was good enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel cretiquer
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jul 24, 2012

Cheap fun!

Wheather your with your kids or just that special someone I reccommend this hotel. Location, staff, room, price and food was all worth it. It might not be a 5 star hotel but if your looking for a clean room with nice staff and good food this is definitly worth it. You get what you pay for. Beach front, great ocean view, the only thing missing is a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The free shows are worth seeing as well as the small price you pay for parasailing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mariang
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2012

A good Family Experience

Good experience. A problem was that the hotel was crowded, so we had a difficult time at the time to eat. The service was good. Another point was that young people wade a lot of noise until early morning. That's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tour to the park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mystic Pony
Business
State College, Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2012

Great Place to Party!

Very good deal for the price. The rooms were clean, the food was decent, and the alcohol was plentiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB123
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2012

Oasis Review

When I first did the reservation it was suppose to be for the Oasis Cancun. When we checked into the hotel at Oasis Cancun, the guy at the front desk suggested we switch hotels to be at Oasis Palm because it was closer to the main strip in Cancun (by the clubs and parties). We thought this was great because we wanted to be closer to everything anyway since my 6 girlfriends and I were going down for Memorial weekend to party anyway. So guy at the front desk told us we would be way closer it would be so easier to get to everything from where we were and all this. They paid for the cab to get us to the second hotel and the switch was simple. Come to find out the hotel WAS NOT as close as he told as. Oasis Palm was almost the same distance from the main area as Oasis Cancun. It literally took so much time out of our day to switch from Oasis Cancun to Oasis Palm. At Oasis Palm NO ONE spoke English. You would think it being a vacation spot where a lot of American tourist go they would have people speaking English, NO. So it made it hard to understand, speak, request and talk to the people there. The food was horrible. The buffet food was not authentic Mexican food. You could tell they were trying to accustom Americans with some dishes but it turned out to be really really bad. My friends and I ate at the main strip 3 of the 5 nights we were there. The drinks were okay not very strong had to request to add more liquor. We had the all inclusive package so it worked out some what aside from us eating out on the main stip one than once. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this resort. A lot of natives come to this resort to vacation which may explain why no one at the hotel spoke English at all. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main strip and it is not walking distance. Cabs are about 15-20 if you talk the driver down, the bus is a $1. So it works too depending what you want to do and how much you want to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don not plan on exchanging american money to pesos i would suggest bringing 100 dollars in singles because the natives dont usually have change for american money and it helps you keep track of your cash easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco Antonio
Business
New York
May 23, 2012

This hotel was a total mess

The room was falling apart. I have taken pictures of the bathroom ceiling coming down. The lacks were broken. There was a excessively visible signs of mold growth. I have pictures of the room for you reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party boy
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 13, 2012

Party Resort

If you're looking for a party resort, this is it. You also get fine restaurants and the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dcmediagirl
Business
Washington, DC
May 8, 2012

Don't book a room if you're over 21

We made a point of vacationing in Cancun well after spring break. When we arrived, the hotel was overrun with drunk, rampaging teenagers and college students, many from Canada (not a jab at Canada, by the way). Since the hotel is shaped like a pyramid, the noise is amplified. There were drunks pounding on doors, screaming and carrying on sometimes until 7 in the morning -- with no intervention from hotel security. The food was bland and awful, like slightly classed-up cafeteria fare. Don't stay at this hotel if you have a family or are planning a romantic getaway. Check into an adults only hotel, or check out Riviera Maya. It's really too bad, because the location is wonderful and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solitario
Business
California, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Attention was so great

I was very please with all people, the servive and attetion was so great and I willing to come back next year and thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everthing is there and i don't need to go anywhere because hotel has all the luxury that you don't need to move and I enjoyed so much and except only for the tours and it needs some travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top