$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party -... See full review

  • Bachelor party 2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

spent time at the swimming pools great and cleaned , food was Ok with the all inclusive but we eat... See full review

  • Teresa la Condesa
  • May 23, 2013
Oasis Cancun All Inclusive. All Inclusive resort in Cancun, located on the longest stretch of beach in the hotel zone, offers 12 restaurants with cuisine from around the world and 9 exotic bars including three swim up bars, a disco and specialty tequila bars.

The vacation of your dreams is within your reach. We have thought of everything, so you don't have too. With golf, tennis, water sports and the longest pool in Cancun, all located on the property, there is no need to leave! But being mere steps from the history of Mexico and the best shopping around, feel free to wander.

Hotel Amenities: Pool, Concierge, Restaurant, Business Center, Disco, Golf Course, Tennis Court, Laundry, Valet, Beauty Salon, Baby-sitting (reservations required), Doctor on call 24-hours, Boutiques / Newsstand, Sauna, meeting rooms, Spa and Water Sports Center (near By)

*** Kids Stay and Eat Free April - November ***

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7746
Area served
Cancun, MX Riviera Maya, MX
Nearby airports
Cancun International Aiport - 12 Milles
Area description
Located in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone, just 20 minutes from the International Airport and Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the lush gardens and pool. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Ocean View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Standard Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with various views of the lush gardens, pool or the Nichupt lagoon. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.7 mi

Dining

Cafe Bars Tunkul & Tatish
Relaxing areas to enjoy different coffe flavors, located outside of each lobby. open from 10.00am to 11.00pm
Scirocco and Barlovernto Lobby Bars
Located at the lobby of each area (phase I and Phase II) Casua Lobbies that welcomes you with your first drink of your stay open from 12.00noon to 12.00 mdnight
Sarape Restaurant
Mexican a la Carte Restaurant Lunch 12.00noon to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Snack Bar Hammocks
Beachside Bar offering an ample variety of cocktails and refreshing drinks, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tratoria Tatish
Traditional Italian dishes to delight the palate open from: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.00pm
Sushi Bar Akeru
Asian Flavor in CAribbean Atmosphere Open for lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm
Dos Lunas Restaurant
An offering of old Italian dishes with the flavors of the Caribbean seas. Breakfast 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch 12.20 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.oopm
Sands Snack Bar
Beachside Bar to enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the sun, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tatish Restaurant
Specialty Buffet: Breakfast 7.00 am to 11.00am Dinner 6.00 pm to 10.00pm
Tunkul Restaurant
Specialty Buffetfor breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a Steak House and an Asian Lounge, open from 7.00am to 10.00pm, Reservations are required for specialty restaurants

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Break-out rooms and ball room, available for meetings from 25 to 1000 people, depending on the required set-up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise Shel
Kentucky
Dec 20, 2012

Great Time

Had a blast. Weather was wonderful and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Drink
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 29, 2012

Entertaining getaway

This was my 3rd time in Cancun and my only complaint was the room. The 2 beds touched and the bathroom felt very used and dated. The staff was great throughout the hotel. The day and night activities were different and entertaining each day. The beach and pool area was large, nice and well maintained. There was nowhere that was 24/7 (that I came across) included in the all-inclusive so planning was necessary. Waits were never long for the buffet breakfast/lunch or dinner. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you weren’t planning on spending much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjr703NoVA
Washington, DC- USA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Experience at the Oasis Cancu

Our 6 days stay at the Oasis Cancun was wonderful. For the price we paid, we definitely got much more than we asked for. Our oceanfront room was cleaned everyday and restocked with bottled water and all the bathroom soaps and shampoos. We didn't have any issue with having anything stolen or taken from our room either. If you can afford to upgrade to the Grand Oasis, I'd do it ONLY because of the food options. Otherwise, the basic all-inclusive was good enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel cretiquer
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jul 24, 2012

Cheap fun!

Wheather your with your kids or just that special someone I reccommend this hotel. Location, staff, room, price and food was all worth it. It might not be a 5 star hotel but if your looking for a clean room with nice staff and good food this is definitly worth it. You get what you pay for. Beach front, great ocean view, the only thing missing is a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The free shows are worth seeing as well as the small price you pay for parasailing.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mariang
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2012

A good Family Experience

Good experience. A problem was that the hotel was crowded, so we had a difficult time at the time to eat. The service was good. Another point was that young people wade a lot of noise until early morning. That's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tour to the park

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mystic Pony
State College, Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2012

Great Place to Party!

Very good deal for the price. The rooms were clean, the food was decent, and the alcohol was plentiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB123
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2012

Oasis Review

When I first did the reservation it was suppose to be for the Oasis Cancun. When we checked into the hotel at Oasis Cancun, the guy at the front desk suggested we switch hotels to be at Oasis Palm because it was closer to the main strip in Cancun (by the clubs and parties). We thought this was great because we wanted to be closer to everything anyway since my 6 girlfriends and I were going down for Memorial weekend to party anyway. So guy at the front desk told us we would be way closer it would be so easier to get to everything from where we were and all this. They paid for the cab to get us to the second hotel and the switch was simple. Come to find out the hotel WAS NOT as close as he told as. Oasis Palm was almost the same distance from the main area as Oasis Cancun. It literally took so much time out of our day to switch from Oasis Cancun to Oasis Palm. At Oasis Palm NO ONE spoke English. You would think it being a vacation spot where a lot of American tourist go they would have people speaking English, NO. So it made it hard to understand, speak, request and talk to the people there. The food was horrible. The buffet food was not authentic Mexican food. You could tell they were trying to accustom Americans with some dishes but it turned out to be really really bad. My friends and I ate at the main strip 3 of the 5 nights we were there. The drinks were okay not very strong had to request to add more liquor. We had the all inclusive package so it worked out some what aside from us eating out on the main stip one than once. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this resort. A lot of natives come to this resort to vacation which may explain why no one at the hotel spoke English at all. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main strip and it is not walking distance. Cabs are about 15-20 if you talk the driver down, the bus is a $1. So it works too depending what you want to do and how much you want to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don not plan on exchanging american money to pesos i would suggest bringing 100 dollars in singles because the natives dont usually have change for american money and it helps you keep track of your cash easier.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco Antonio
New York
May 23, 2012

This hotel was a total mess

The room was falling apart. I have taken pictures of the bathroom ceiling coming down. The lacks were broken. There was a excessively visible signs of mold growth. I have pictures of the room for you reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party boy
Montreal, Canada
May 13, 2012

Party Resort

If you're looking for a party resort, this is it. You also get fine restaurants and the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dcmediagirl
Washington, DC
May 8, 2012

Don't book a room if you're over 21

We made a point of vacationing in Cancun well after spring break. When we arrived, the hotel was overrun with drunk, rampaging teenagers and college students, many from Canada (not a jab at Canada, by the way). Since the hotel is shaped like a pyramid, the noise is amplified. There were drunks pounding on doors, screaming and carrying on sometimes until 7 in the morning -- with no intervention from hotel security. The food was bland and awful, like slightly classed-up cafeteria fare. Don't stay at this hotel if you have a family or are planning a romantic getaway. Check into an adults only hotel, or check out Riviera Maya. It's really too bad, because the location is wonderful and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top