$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim J.
Couples
Bloomington
Jan 12, 2015

Bathroom need improvments

The roooms are ok but the Bathrooms need a upgrade for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald C.
Family
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

awesome trip

it was a great experience to stay at this hotel, it is well located and there are many activities to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Franko
Friends
El Paso, TX
Aug 30, 2014

It's good!

Had a good time in Cancun. The time that I did spend in the hotel it wasn't bad at all. It does have it's ups and down but ultimately it was Fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret and Xel-Ha are two amazing water parks in Playa del Carmen a short way from Cancun

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capelandia
Couples
San juan puerto rico
Aug 5, 2014

awesome

If you go with a group to have fun and great fun it's good...if u r a couples well u have to be very open mind but to have fun with friend's it's good...expect anything from your rooms service...I mean if you go and pay a hotel to sleep it's better to go to other hotel. That's all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family of 6 vacation
Family
Illinois
Jul 10, 2014

Needs Renovations

The grounds of this hotel were beautiful. But the rooms were atrocious. The two double beds were pushed together and there was no comforter. The rooms smelled of mold and mildew. The ceiling above the bathroom sprung a leak. The drinks had very little alcohol in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WendyTruj
Couples
Goshen, NY
Jun 21, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

Good hotel with really nice staff! The beach looks beautiful. The food and drinks were alright. Overall had a good experience at this hotel and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't take the taxis to go anywhere in your hotel zone! Taking the bus is so much more convenient and it's only $1 USD Per person.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor party 2014
Friends
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 18, 2014

Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party - Oasis Cancun that is, not the Grand. Rooms are nice, food is OK though we did not try any restaurants as we were to busy partying....really... who has time to eat when you're having fun...So much fun we almost extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Coyotes was a lot of fun. Worth checking out on the resort.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buffalo Barb
Couples
New York
May 8, 2014

You get what you may for, but...

I chose this deal by looking at the description, photos & price offered for a getaway to celebrate my husband's retirement. I chose wrong. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The room was very comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent daily cleaning, except that each day at least one item was not replaced (i.e., washcloth, bath mat, water). Though room was clean, a lot of maintenance is needed. We even had a lamp with no shade on it. The balcony doors were very hard to open & close. We had an ocean view room right on the beach and enjoyed relaxing there and watching the waves and beach activities. This hotel obviously only caters to the young drinking crowd. The food in the buffet was terrible. Very little to choose from and choices were very poor. The Mexican restaurant was okay as was the Italian restaurant. The snack bar by the pool offered only hamburgers. There was always a line waiting & waiting. They only staff one person to cook & serve the hamburgers. They grill 30 burgers at a time, serve them once cooked and then put more burgers on the grill. So anyone in line now has to wait until the burgers are ready. They should have at least 2 people working this area to accommodate the line that forms. The bars also were seldom staffed with more than 1 employee. This is very unfair for the employees who have to take the criticism of the guests for waiting. On our last night we went & waited in line for the Italian Restaurant @ 5:45 pm. It was to have opened at 6:00 but did not open until 6:20. Many were lined up for this restaurant & I felt this was inexcusable. Also, most bars do not serve beer during the majority of the day - only the lobby bar which was staffed by one person and always a wait. The sports bar across from the lobby bar advertises Hamburgers, Shakes, etc. Well, forget the shakes they don't exist. This is a definite "you get what you pay for" but I still feel that for what I did pay I was still entitled to better food choices & quality. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone - unless you are young and only out to party. One more note: we left our room at 4:30 am to catch our airport shuttle. As we were about to go up the 6 steps or so, a very large rat ran down the stairs in front of us. Thankfully, we had not experienced this during the rest of our visit and I'm sure this is not uncommon in an area like this, but it certainly made us more anxious to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at least once at the Captains Cove restaurant just down the street from the Oasis Grand Hotel. Food was wonderful, reasonably priced and staff very friendly.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Normal 30 year old guy.
Family
Seattle
Mar 28, 2014

Oasis Cancun has ran it's course.

Good: Location Bad: 90% men. Were talking a 10 men for every 1 woman ratio. Everything in the buffet looks like stew. Even their Salads. Unless you wait in line 2-3hrs in advance for their other (1) restaurant, you might as well buy the horrible Dominos Pizza they sell you at the front entrance. "All Inclusive" is a LIE. you will not get served unless you blow 30-40$ a day on tipping the bartender. I gave up. Stay at a normal resort next time. They SPRAY INSECTIDE heavily every night. My eyes became red and buffy. At least it's not as bad as the diarrhea I acquired after 24hrs of stay. On the plus side, I dropped a few pants sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat here. Everything is made with the ABSOLUTELY WORSE cooking oil. They even cook their rice and meatballs in a weird hybrid of polysaturated, most likely synthetic cooking oil that will probably give you cancer next year.

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed students
Friends
Wakefield Ma
Mar 7, 2014

College spring break

To all parents sending your child away I recommend not considering Oasis Cancun! Poor management and poor quality on behalf of the hotel for overbooking with no advance notice to there customers. I consider the hotel very disrespectful toward the safety and security of students being mislead on vacation packages. There actions were totally unexceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top