$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

2 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Party Central

The craziest boys trip ever! Mind you it was a bachelor party! This place is a non stop party -... See full review

  • Bachelor party 2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

spent time at the swimming pools great and cleaned , food was Ok with the all inclusive but we eat... See full review

  • Teresa la Condesa
  • May 23, 2013
All-inclusive, beachfront resort for vacationers and tourists in Cancun

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive is a beachfront resort and spa with chic and stylish accommodations and modern facilities that caters to holidaymakers and beach lovers in a vacation in Cancun. Aside from frolicking on and having sunbathing on the white sands of the 650 meters private beach, visitors can also tee off at the nine-hole golf course, play lawn tennis at the tennis courts, sweat out at the fitness center, enjoy non-motorized water sports at the marina, and unwind at the full-service Spa. Guests can sample a variety of local, Asian, European, and international specialties, treats and cuisines at 33 restaurants, bars and cafes on site. Laundry service is also on offer for an added fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • All-inclusive resort with 650 meters of private beach with pristine white sands
  • Nine-hole executive golf course
  • 33 dining facilities serving local and international dishes

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive rooms:

With traditional Mexican decorations and picturesque views of the gardens, Nichupte lagoon or Caribbean Sea, the 879 rooms and suites at Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive provides an exquisite haven away from home while in a vacation in this side of southeastern Mexico. All units are appointed with private terrace/balcony, air conditioning, dining area, mini bar with soft drinks, water and beer, and en suite marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and complimentary toiletries. Suites have whirlpool. Direct-dial phone, safe deposit box and Wi-Fi access are available for an added fee. Rollaway bed and baby cot are on offer upon request.

Things to do:

  • La Isla Shopping Village (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Estadio Andras Quintana Roo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7746
Area served
Cancun, MX Riviera Maya, MX
Nearby airports
Cancun International Aiport - 12 Milles
Area description
Located in the middle of the Cancun Hotel Zone, just 20 minutes from the International Airport and Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the lush gardens and pool. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Ocean View Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities
Standard Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout two pyramid-shaped buildings with various views of the lush gardens, pool or the Nichupt lagoon. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two double beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($), internet access ($), and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Break-out rooms and ball room, available for meetings from 25 to 1000 people, depending on the required set-up

Dining

Cafe Bars Tunkul & Tatish
Relaxing areas to enjoy different coffe flavors, located outside of each lobby. open from 10.00am to 11.00pm
Scirocco and Barlovernto Lobby Bars
Located at the lobby of each area (phase I and Phase II) Casua Lobbies that welcomes you with your first drink of your stay open from 12.00noon to 12.00 mdnight
Sarape Restaurant
Mexican a la Carte Restaurant Lunch 12.00noon to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Snack Bar Hammocks
Beachside Bar offering an ample variety of cocktails and refreshing drinks, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tratoria Tatish
Traditional Italian dishes to delight the palate open from: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.00pm
Sushi Bar Akeru
Asian Flavor in CAribbean Atmosphere Open for lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm
Dos Lunas Restaurant
An offering of old Italian dishes with the flavors of the Caribbean seas. Breakfast 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch 12.20 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.oopm
Sands Snack Bar
Beachside Bar to enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the sun, open from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tatish Restaurant
Specialty Buffet: Breakfast 7.00 am to 11.00am Dinner 6.00 pm to 10.00pm
Tunkul Restaurant
Specialty Buffetfor breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a Steak House and an Asian Lounge, open from 7.00am to 10.00pm, Reservations are required for specialty restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The conquistador
Atlanta,Ga.
Aug 1, 2013

family break

Everything was ok....i think they could improve or up grade some of the inside the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa la Condesa
Edgewater, New Jersey
May 23, 2013

fantastic couples getaway

spent time at the swimming pools great and cleaned , food was Ok with the all inclusive but we eat from alternatives a couple of nights, staff nice and friendly not all of them , regard our room it was ok except the AC it wasn't cold enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oasis.threats
Ohio
May 22, 2013

Manager Threatened: Do you ever want to see your families again?

I will always associate the Oasis Hotels & Resorts with the threat “Do you ever want to see your families again?” Imagine going on vacation and returning to your room after a day at the pool to find a small crack in your door had grown to the point your door is now in splinters. Now imagine requesting a new room due to the broken door, being told that it was your fault it broke, that you owe $623 USD cash on the spot or you will go to jail, and the manager’s response [manager for Oasis Cancun] to any rebuttal being “you are lying to me”. Now imagine another manager [also a manager for Oasis Cancun], accompanied by police officers, asking your party the questions “Do you have families? Do you ever want to see them again?” even after paying the $623 USD in cash, leaving your party with barely enough cash left to pay for a taxi to the airport. This happened to us. For the rest of our stay, the resort assigned security guards to follow us around and even forced us to sign a contract stating we would not disturb any other guests. This instilled the fear for the duration of our stay that if we were simply eating dinner and accidentally bumped into someone, who might subsequently drop a drink, we would be arrested on the spot. This incident essentially turned the resort into an ocean-front prison for the remaining duration our stay, causing us to count down the hours until our departure from our room. In addition to this horrific experience, the entire resort was falling apart, the pool was disgustingly dirty, and even the local bus drivers were more polite than the employees. I strongly recommend you avoid Oasis Hotels & Resorts like your life depends on it-because it does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Experienced1978
Providence, Rhode Island USA
May 14, 2013

Disapointed

The Beach is the only good thing this hotel has... My room view was the roof, the rooms definitely needs work & the bathroom needs to be fixed & renovated! Very disapointed! I gotta say i did go to the Oasis Viva & was much better! I had been to Cancun many times & this is the first hotel to disapoint me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If u are young & just want to drink & party & be loud like everyone else then this is it for u!

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petia
Cancún
Apr 12, 2013

Enjoyable family holiday

Average hotel with wet (a bit stinky) rooms. The food was also not bad but average. Although we liked the stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melviz
Los Angeles California
Mar 28, 2013

Grata spring break vacation

Great hotel for spring breakers, but the food is not that great. Some of the staff are not that friendly, but I can understand they out up with all the drunk guess. And open bar doesn't last that Long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGWW
USA
Mar 25, 2013

Spring break

Definitely not a resort for families. If your going on a college spring break this is the perfect hotel for you they offer tons of night life opportunities. The staff was not very helpful no one really spoke english. Food was horrible. Over a fun time doing excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs (water slide in bar)

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBtheKING
Flint, MI
Mar 18, 2013

Party Party Party

Me and my girlfriend recently returned from Cancun Oasis on a 6 day trip. First day was sort of miserable as we were unaware we had to pay $28 each for hotel bracelets and $28/day for a safe in our room which did not have a refrigerator or any amenities free of charge. DJ Pauly D was there when we arrived March 6th and as we were exhausted we went out to party for awhile then soon went up to our room on the 6th floor where we couldn't sleep because the loud music and yelling. It also cost $15 for a 12 minute calling card and $15/day for wifi card which is cheaper on their website. After the first day we couldn't have had a funner trip, though. It is a constant party. You need to plan on being up and partying until midnight because if you go to bed any earlier you wont be able to due to the noise. We spent our 5 year anni there with an awesome (but pricey) couples moonlight message by the beach with house wine and fruit. The rest of the time we spent at the bars and beach which were awesome. If you want quick service you should definitely have some US $1's as the bartenders will serve you right away. The times we tried to get drinks without money we had to wait 10-15 min sometimes. Honestly, dont stay at this hotel if your not ready to party. That being said if you get a room at the Grand you will have much more quiet as its much farther from the dj during the day and the bars at night. Perfect trip for groups looking to have a good time as MOST people are looking for the same and are somewhat respectable to you (and your girlfriend). Food is pretty good as I liked the buffet and Italian food very much. Wouldn't suggest eating beef down there but mostly everything else was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring tip money for bars

Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunnydaze
Magnolia OH
Jan 1, 2013

Would not go back there again!

Resort description was very misleading. The rooms were very basic and outdated. The bathroom was in poor condition and we never did get wash cloths or hand towels. The elevator was extremely slow. Long lines at the 2 (not 11) restaurants available for dinner. Food quality was mediocre. Check in took about an hour then was delayed another hour because room wasn't ready. There was loud music until 11 every night which was right outside our balcony, then the drunken college students would yell and party till 2-3 am. The staff acted as though they could do nothing about any of the problems. I am not a high maintenance type person, but this place didn't even come close to being worth the money! It was extremely disappointing. Will go back to Dreams Cancun next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmoon
abu dhabi
Dec 30, 2012

it was so crowded

hotel is very nice... nice beach & good Environment.... but it was so crowded.. because high Season so i do recommend to avoid season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search