$410 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER LAZY
Business
QUEENS, NYC
Sep 21, 2013

PERFECT VACATION!

OVERALL VERY GOOD! ENTERTAINMENT, GELATO, NIGHTLIFE, POPULAR FOR TEENS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GELATO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmorganhill
Business
Morgan Hill
Aug 14, 2013

Family with kids, must visit the Moon Palace

This is my 3rd time back to Cancun in 10 years and this is my 2nd time stay at Palace resorts. I stayed at Cancun palace in 2009 (now is hard Rock hotel). This time, I stayed at Moon Palace (The Grand sessions. There are three main sessions at the Moon Palace (Nizuc, Sunrise, Grand) I have nothing to complain, except, 7 nights 8 days seems to short for 2 families (10 people). We have 2 of swim with dopfhin, wet&wild, circuit show..... Not many hotels now offer the $1500 credit back. Moon palace resorts are currently offerrign this credit. Go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike from El Paso
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 11, 2013

Very Disappointed

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed the staff and amenities, howeve this time was absolutely terrible. We had $500 in resort credit and could not use it because everything was booked. We tried to book a massage and had to pull teeth to get a reservation at 8:00pm!!! I actually took three couples with me and they were unable to book anything! I went from wanting a membership to probably not ever going back! Staff was very rude. Maybe they had a bad few days, but in talking with other people I believe the feelings were mutual...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty D
Business
mendon,ma
Aug 7, 2013

girls week

We had a wonderful trip. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2013

Anniversary @ Moon Palace

Pool area was dirtier than the last time we were there 6 years ago, with cups floating in the pool and around the pool area. It could have been cleaner. Still nice though. In the room the air conditioner was making a very loud "BANG" every time it shut off so the first night not much sleep, called the front desk and within 15 minutes a maintenance man was there and spent about ten minutes up in the ceiling and fixed the problem perfectly. So, problem resolution was very prompt and more than satisfactory. Very well taken care of on our Anniversary date with Champagne and a cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Stone
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 18, 2013

Moon Palace

Such a wonderful experience! The staff was so helpful and cheerful. Just be sure that you get your excursions and spa appts. booked right away as the spa gets booked up and it can be a long wait at the place where you book the trips. My son and I had a TERRIFIC time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get into town or shop with the vendors while on your excursions...much cheaper than shopping in the hotel or at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locomomo
Business
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Higher Expectation

Notes:Our review is just our observations rather than complains. We go to vacations with a mindset of enjoying our times whether good or bad. Having traveled to different resort such as Prince, Now Jade, Fiesta Americana, etc. We had higher expectations for the Moon Palace resorts due to many positive reviews and some of our friends recommendations that have stayed in the Palace Resorts chain years ago. Overall Resort Feel: When we arrived many of the resort areas were under renovations and constructions and on few occasions we experienced power outages (one lasting for over 1 hour) Resort was clean and well maintained. The lobby wass big and the Teen Lounge was the main attraction for the kids. Overall Room Feel: Upon our arrival we noticed that the closet and hangers were all moldy, the safe box was not working and the AC was not cooling enough. We called front desk and asked to have another room and they told us everything was booked and that they will send someone to fix the problems. They send staffs to amend the things but only think that got fixed was the safe box. Since our stay was only 3 nights we did not further pursue and decided to take advantage of our time. (By the way, we found out the TV was not working but they send someone next day to fix) Overall Service: The things we love about Cancun is their hard working people and their service. No matter where we go service have always been excellent and in this resort is no exception. Amenities: We like the credit giveaway promotion. We also like the fact that some of the activities can be done right in the resort. Restaurants: ...We have no highlights... nothing special that we can mention, this is not to say that the food is bad but we have nothing worth mentioning... In other resort we can say we had tasted their unique ceviche or excellent fish tacos or huge T-Bone Steaks. But in Moon, We just found food to be average. Value: For the special rate we paid at the time it was a good value. It would be different if the promotional rate was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Figs
Business
Somers, WI
Jun 21, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

The hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Staff was attentive, food very good and service excellent. Only down size was the beach was not what we expected, very weedy and every day trucks removed the sea weed from the shore. For first experience with traveling with our children out of the country, the hotel had several activities for our children to do. Would recommend and plan on staying at the Moon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the hotel credit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Love vacations
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jun 20, 2013

Great Family Vacation

We were treated like Royalty at this hotel. We loved Cancun and the people working at the hotel were the finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. MarkJ
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 8, 2013

Promises elegance, falls short

Moon palace is great in some respects, but falls short overall. I'll start with the good and move to the bad. Good: The restaurants offer fantastic options and variety. The food is spectacular and we never had a bad meal. The pool areas are also amazing. There are plenty of options if you want sun, shade or both. Bad: Everything in the room. We stayed in the Nizuc section and most of the rooms seam to be in disrepair. When it rained, we literally had water dripping into our jacuzzi and down our walls. We changed rooms once due to being placed on the ground floor and in a high traffic area, so we decided that we didn't want to go through that hassel again. Housekeeping was spotty and we were never quite sure if we would have a hand towel, or bath towel missing. The room service menu was weak. There are very limited and very mundane options. It seems like they are doing everything they can to get you out of your room, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, until it is pouring rain for 70% of your stay. Finally, the back entrance into the lobby was located next to the sewage vents, so when it rains, you have to cover your nose and walk quickly through the area. Disgusting. Last words: If you decide to come to Moon Palace, I highly suggest you make sure that your reservation is for the "Sunrise" section of the resort. It is much newer, much nicer and better maintained than the rest of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top