$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marketplace
Couples
boston mass
Mar 12, 2014

great vacation to relax or domit ball

hotel was great staff could not have been better food was excellent great selection great entertainment room was above average pools were great would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EWEW
Friends
Midwest
Feb 26, 2014

Awesome week

The amount of staff is impressive to say the least. Everyone was over the top friendly and service was great. So many options for food and drinks. I could write all day about the good things. Only concerns I have for next time is the beach is not good. We took the free shuttle to Beach Palace two days where the beach is small but awesome. Eat and drink free there too. The second is if you are looking for nightlife, shopping, etc outside of the resort its 30 mins away. Overall would go back in a heartbeat. It is truly all inclusive. You can tip and we did some, but the service was awesome regardless and it did not seem expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like the beach/ocean, shopping, or nightlife take the free shuttle to Beach Palace. It leaves at noon or 2 and returns at 4 and 6. If you don't want to come back on the shuttle a taxi is under $30 and they will call for one at Beach Palace for you. Coco Bongos, Senor Frogs, and Margaritaville are all close

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
all inclusive lover
Family
denver
Feb 23, 2014

Nice Resort

Moon palace is a very friendly place and great for people of all ages. We had a very good experience overall with a couple of minor glitches. The resort is very big and they try their best to make the experience great for everyone. Sometimes the more popular restaruants get backed up and you have to wait a good hour to get in. The food is very good, especially the Asian restaurant. The drinks are also very good...no cheap syrupy stuff you find at other places. The resort credits are nice even though you pay 16% tax on whatever you spend. Overall, you get a lot of nice opportunities to get tours and services for a lot less than you would pay normally. The flowrider they have is a lot of fun too...the beach is nice, just not for swimming/snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Playroom for kids is out of this world! We dropped our 8 year old off and had to tear him away. The place is huge with theater, indoor playgym, race track, skeetball, etc.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riggil
Couples
Montana
Feb 20, 2014

Fabulous staff!!

Everything was good but the food and staff were what impressed us the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly Cat
Couples
Michigan
Feb 15, 2014

Winter Escape

Our first all-inclusive Moon Palace Resort and we are hooked! Service could not have been better. Everywhere we went- pool, buffet, gym, spa- we were always asked if there was anything we would like. There was always food at our finger tips and guacamole was addictive! Swimming with the dolphins was my favorite experience! Already want to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Husband loved the Micheal Jackson Show.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare vacation
Couples
Illinois
Feb 4, 2014

Putting a price on paradise

Facility and staff are top-notch; however there is a strong push to invest in becoming a 'member'. This is luxury and service at a much higher level than we usually get on our vacations, and I'd rather pay the one-time price than fork over huge amounts of money to increase the benefits. So many extras, so little time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie from the creek
Couples
Louisville Ky.
Feb 3, 2014

Winter vacation

What a amazing resort. The food is great. the pool is the biggest I ever seen. Beach not so good, lots of seaweed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. in Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 28, 2014

A great time...

To start, check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and welcoming. English was easily understood most of the time. We were promptly delivered to our room. The ocean view room was in fact ocean view (the Jaguar building). Not some sliver of the ocean, but rather a beautiful view of the ocean (at least in our building). We wanted to be away from the traffic, so Nizuc section was perfect for us. Rather tranquil. The food was good. Plenty to choose from. No real waiting. The pools were nice. No need to score a seat at 5:30 a.m. There were plenty to choose from. The beach itself was not that bad. Fine for a stroll in the sand along the surf. The ocean itself was rocky, so swimming would be more of a challenge. We sat at the waters edge and it was fine. Seaweed was present but managed. The Wifi in our room, the lobby and by the pool was just fine. We brought a mini bluetooth speaker and ended up having music in our room and by the pool. (I HIGHLY recommend that you do this). Television was adequate. Several channels in English, but nothing to get excited about. Room service was prompt and accomodating. The minibar was stocked each day. IF you want something, then just ask. I even used the internet (Google translate) to translate an English request for extra beers into Spanish and left a written note on the counter. When I returned, beers were a plenty! We were not pressured by the time share people. They really didn't even bother us. If you agree to take the tour (when they will sell the product), then you will be having a different experience. You can't say that you weren't warned, though. Just take a pass on the tour. All in all, a great experience. I'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica J
Couples
Michigan
Jan 28, 2014

The Good and the Bad

Overall we had a good experience, but wished I had figured out a few things prior to going. One is that the Sunrise building is the really nice one and where we were, Nizac, is not. In ours the lobby building was in need of some repair. The floors were uneven with them putting in granite along with carpet areas including the stairs. Not safe if you have children running around. Pieces of the wall were missing in parts or had holes around outlets etc. Not the best finishes. Sunrise was beautiful however. You should bring your own cup, as the drink cups by the pool are very small. Many people brought big mugs and the bartenders filled them with no problem. No canned beer at any bar. If you like draft you are ok, but if not you have to keep ordering cans from room service and bring them to the pool with you. Food was pretty good, best was the steak, Mexican place and the Caribbean. Service was excellent, nice pools and enough to do for a few days. We would go back if the price was right. Also, make sure to know which part you are in so when your shuttle takes you know which lobby to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctwj
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Great golf course and lots of colorful birds

We were looking for a relaxing vacation, nice golfing experiance and nice beaches. 2 out of three is what we got. The resort area and the golf course was awesome, beach not so good, we had to go to the Beach resort about 30 minutes away to get the white sand and blue water. The beaches at Moon Resort are not pretty, the good thing was there were free shuttles to the other resorts to enjoy the beaches. Lots of birds and animals to see, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You pay 16% tax when using your hotel credits, you can spend lots of money when using the hotel credits

Back to menu Return to top