$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisanne and Haley
Business
Yardley,PA
Jan 17, 2014

Perfect mid winter getaway!

We had a fantastic experience despite a few dreary days. Staff were numerous, friendly and extremely attentive! Wonderful pool with multiple swim-up bars and swing bar. Excellent bar staff and waiter/waitress staff around the pool! Terrific food with many options for all types of palats. Already planning a trip back for next year! No complaints only the highest praise!! Go now you wont be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy4321
Business
Ohio
Jan 7, 2014

Great family all inclusive

This is a perfect place for a family vacation. Best food and service I have had at any all inclusive. The resort credits were a disappointment since they were very restrictive and not inclusive. You had to pay tax on them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super sister s
Business
ny
Jan 7, 2014

Not so good, ca'n't compare to disney

We traveled for a family of four (1 kid), The room was fine but not what we expected to be. There were WAY TOO MANY MOSQUITOES. average 15 mosquitoes came in to the room every time we opened the door. The house keeping staff doesn't change beddings everyday and they left the door open while cleaning the room which makes more mosquitoes to come in. The jacuzzi was good but after we used it, the body got really ITCHY and small bubbles appears on the skin. so we got really scared and didn't use it anymore. It was impossible to get a golf cart to take us around the resort. the resort is big and with a children we can't walk all the time. but the golf cart was impossible to get and always take soooooo long. Food was ok. sushi bar was not good. For those who are trying to convince you to join their membership, WAY TOO PUSHY!!! It wasn't a small amount of money to join the membership and we need to think about it if we want to join, but they tried too hard to convince us and once we decided not to join at that moment their attitude change dramatically, really bad. Shows are not clear about the location and time. we only watched one show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ging the vacation hunter
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2013

Great stay for teenager and pre teen

We will definitely comeback! There are a lot of things a family can do in the resort and outside outings. Food was very good and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La tratoria

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nirajmotwani
Business
Ca
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent family getaway

We were a Family of 6 with 2 kids. Our trip was excellent and were treated royally. Resort is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patel99
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2013

Great family getaway

My kids had a great time at this place. Service was 4 star, not 5 star. We felt a few times that our stay last year at the Beloved was better - strictly from a service perspective. Overall, a great value for money - particularly if you are travelling with kids. Do keep in mind though, that you will have to walk quite a bit. I am a regular walker, but my family complained at times of walking too much. The resort credit is pretty much a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalli Newlywed
Business
Billings, MT
Dec 8, 2013

Honeymoon getaway

The hotel was great. Every room has a jacuzzi, mini bar, and we had a king size bed. Maids come twice a day and if you stay by the golf course you should get a golf cart to drive to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Momo -a Japanese restaurant- has great appetizers and service

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyo111111111
Business
florida
Nov 12, 2013

The only problem is location, hotel zone might be better

First I should say it's very nice experience. Hotel was beautiful, room was comfort and large, everything was so new and I especially love the massage hot bath tub, it was really relaxing after snorkeling or swimming after a whole day. Food was good, Drink was good, hotel staff was nice..their hotel credit could be used on swimming with delphins which is awesome (they just charge 11% tax which is nothing, you cannot take photos by yourself so probably you have to buy professional photographer which cannot be paid by hotel credit). Credit could also be spend on tours to chichen itza or some other place which is good. This prize included the transposition. Hotel staff at restaurant were very very nice, they satisfy everything you ask for. Cons: 1 The biggest problem was location. This place was so isolated from the others or public transportation so you have to take taxi at the lobby of hotel (you cannot bargain since no other choice ) or book tours through their trip planners (No bargain either). there is nearly impossible to go out at night so there seems nothing to do at night. I don't know the hotel zone is better or not. 2 they tried to let me pay extra 100 dollars to upgrade room during checkin. I didn't want to pay so they give me a room in far far conner although there was a lot of empty rooms which is much closer to lobby or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra S
Business
washington dc
Oct 9, 2013

Very good place for family

We have a great time in the Moon palace golf and spa(sunrise section).The resort was wonderful,good food, great staff, very clean, excellent entertainment for kids.However the bech is not that great, a lot of seaweed.Not the turquoise blue water like other areas of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Caporales restaurant

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER LAZY
Business
QUEENS, NYC
Sep 21, 2013

PERFECT VACATION!

OVERALL VERY GOOD! ENTERTAINMENT, GELATO, NIGHTLIFE, POPULAR FOR TEENS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GELATO!

Back to menu Return to top