$417 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
772 reviews
Honeymoon

Incredible experience, I couldn't have picked a better resort. My husband and I will definitely be... See full review

  • newwife5832
  • Jun 28, 2014
the best vacation!

extremely friendly staff, unbelievably gorgeous hotel, the best food and drinks you can get combine... See full review

  • SERAJ
  • Jun 26, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double jacuzzi and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features -One king or two double beds
-A double Jacuzzi, private balcony terrace
-Chi bath amenities
-Liquor dispenser
-In-room safe
-All rooms with data ports and desks
-Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite TV with remote control, hairdryers
-Purified water
-Mini-bars containing sodas, bottled water, and beer
-Coffee makers
-Alarm clock, direct dial telephone and iron and ironing board
Superior Deluxe Garden View
Each elegantly appointed guest room features-One king or two double beds
-A double Jacuzzi, private balcony terrace
-Chi bath amenities
-Liquor dispenser
-In-room safe
-All rooms with data ports and desks
-Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite TV with remote control, hairdryers
-Purified water
-Mini-bars containing sodas, bottled water, and beer
-Coffee makers
-Alarm clock, direct dial telephone and iron and ironing board.
Swim Up Suites
1 King or 2 Dbl beds. Located in Sunrise Section. Direct access from room to the pool. Double Jacuzzi. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features Chi bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar. "Special Menu" 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants & nightly Turndown service. Aromatherapy & Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player/CD player & IPod dock. Direct dial telephone/ Alarm clock/Radio. Professional hair dryer, Iron/ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Purified water. Private Check-in / Out. Early Check- in /Late Check- out (upon request & subject to availability) Non-smoking rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults, 452 sq. ft.
Family Connection Luxury Suite with Nanny Services
Guaranteed connecting Superior Deluxe-Garden or Partial Ocean view rooms. 1 king & 2 dbl beds. Located in Sunrise Section. Double Jacuzzi. Balcony with chaise lounge. In-room Liquor dispenser. Mini Bar. 24-hour room service & Turndown service. Digital safe (laptop size). Wireless Internet & LCD TV. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room). Welcome amenities for families: 3 consecutive hours of nanny service for up to two children per room per day. Welcome candies & sweets, Specialized kids menu & chocolate milk in mini-bar. Priority access to the Kid's Club, Kiddie Concierge line providing younger guests a direct extension to the kid's club where they can call to ask questions and make special requests. Also included: X-Box with menu of movies, Signature welcome kit for children featuring a variety of beach toys & specialized L'Oreal bathroom amenities just for kids. Max Occupancy: 6 guests, Four (4) adults maximum. 968 sq. ft.
Concierge Level
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Jacuzzi. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Superior Deluxe Oceanfront double jacuzzi with balcony
This room category is available in Nizuc Side Only
1 King bed. Double Jacuzzi. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. Flat Screen LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (most rooms). Individually-Controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-Smoking rooms available. Ocean Front View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 484 Sq. Ft. 140 rooms.
Deluxe Room Resort View
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine and Fruits
-Private bath w/ shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children ages 4 -17. A maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests
-484 Sq. Ft
Grand Deluxe Suite - Resort View
1 King or 2 Dbl beds. Located in Grand Section. Double Jacuzzi. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features Chi bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar. "Special Menu" 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants & nightly Turndown service. Aromatherapy & Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player, CD player & IPod dock. Alarm clock/Radio. Professional hair dryer. Iron/ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Purified water. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability). Non-smoking rooms. Rooms for the Physically challenged: 3 Max Occupancy: 4, including children & infants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (772)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
772 out of 772
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locomomo
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Higher Expectation

Notes:Our review is just our observations rather than complains. We go to vacations with a mindset of enjoying our times whether good or bad. Having traveled to different resort such as Prince, Now Jade, Fiesta Americana, etc. We had higher expectations for the Moon Palace resorts due to many positive reviews and some of our friends recommendations that have stayed in the Palace Resorts chain years ago. Overall Resort Feel: When we arrived many of the resort areas were under renovations and constructions and on few occasions we experienced power outages (one lasting for over 1 hour) Resort was clean and well maintained. The lobby wass big and the Teen Lounge was the main attraction for the kids. Overall Room Feel: Upon our arrival we noticed that the closet and hangers were all moldy, the safe box was not working and the AC was not cooling enough. We called front desk and asked to have another room and they told us everything was booked and that they will send someone to fix the problems. They send staffs to amend the things but only think that got fixed was the safe box. Since our stay was only 3 nights we did not further pursue and decided to take advantage of our time. (By the way, we found out the TV was not working but they send someone next day to fix) Overall Service: The things we love about Cancun is their hard working people and their service. No matter where we go service have always been excellent and in this resort is no exception. Amenities: We like the credit giveaway promotion. We also like the fact that some of the activities can be done right in the resort. Restaurants: ...We have no highlights... nothing special that we can mention, this is not to say that the food is bad but we have nothing worth mentioning... In other resort we can say we had tasted their unique ceviche or excellent fish tacos or huge T-Bone Steaks. But in Moon, We just found food to be average. Value: For the special rate we paid at the time it was a good value. It would be different if the promotional rate was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Figs
Somers, WI
Jun 21, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

The hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Staff was attentive, food very good and service excellent. Only down size was the beach was not what we expected, very weedy and every day trucks removed the sea weed from the shore. For first experience with traveling with our children out of the country, the hotel had several activities for our children to do. Would recommend and plan on staying at the Moon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the hotel credit

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Love vacations
Indianapolis Indiana
Jun 20, 2013

Great Family Vacation

We were treated like Royalty at this hotel. We loved Cancun and the people working at the hotel were the finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. MarkJ
Sacramento, CA
Jun 8, 2013

Promises elegance, falls short

Moon palace is great in some respects, but falls short overall. I'll start with the good and move to the bad. Good: The restaurants offer fantastic options and variety. The food is spectacular and we never had a bad meal. The pool areas are also amazing. There are plenty of options if you want sun, shade or both. Bad: Everything in the room. We stayed in the Nizuc section and most of the rooms seam to be in disrepair. When it rained, we literally had water dripping into our jacuzzi and down our walls. We changed rooms once due to being placed on the ground floor and in a high traffic area, so we decided that we didn't want to go through that hassel again. Housekeeping was spotty and we were never quite sure if we would have a hand towel, or bath towel missing. The room service menu was weak. There are very limited and very mundane options. It seems like they are doing everything they can to get you out of your room, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, until it is pouring rain for 70% of your stay. Finally, the back entrance into the lobby was located next to the sewage vents, so when it rains, you have to cover your nose and walk quickly through the area. Disgusting. Last words: If you decide to come to Moon Palace, I highly suggest you make sure that your reservation is for the "Sunrise" section of the resort. It is much newer, much nicer and better maintained than the rest of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kakini2
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2013

Good but not quite the luxury I was expecting...

The property is great but it's incredibly spread out, the room we were put in was in the furthest building from the lobby so it was a good 10-15 minute walk each way to get to the room which made it incredibly annoying since it was pouring rain the whole time we were there. You basically had to plan to be out of the room all day and take everything with you so you didn't have to go back until the end of the day. The rooms were nice but for some reason the cleaning staff didn't seem to ever replace our towels or soap so we kept having to call for more. The food was great, the first night we ate at the buffet in Sunrise and were disappointed by the food but the other nights we made a point to eat in the sit down restaurants and the food was amazing!! We did room service one of our last nights and it took over an hour to come and wasn't very good so I wouldn't recommend the room service. Overall a great experience and I would go back but would make sure to request a room that's in one of the buildings closer to the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the buffet's for dinner, stick to the other restaurant options

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outgoing Couple
Santa Maria, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Weekend Excursion

First of all; arrived early; thought we could hopefully check in early, did not happen. When we did finally get in our room; it had mold and mildew and you could smell it; therefore my wife wasn't please; they could xchange our room until the next day. Next, the jaguzzi was leaking bad and would not turn off; fortunately their staff responded and cleaned our room late at night. Other than that; everything else was fine. The resort really needs to install an HVAC system with return air to remove the humid moisture from the rooms. Its no excuse for the amount of invested there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faulkmcgowan
Brooklyn New York
May 20, 2013

faulkmcgowan

my wife and i we had a boss time at the moon palace golf/spa resort the food was great and the compound it was very beauiful yes i will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0first0time0honeymooner0
kansas city, mo
May 14, 2013

great food, subpar ocean

my only disappointment at this resort was that the beach and ocean are not the blue waters of the rest of the carribean. they are very full of seaweed and thus not that great to swim or take a dip in. but you do have free access to other palace resorts like the beach palace resort off the hotel zone in cancun, and the water there is absolutely perfect. however, the moon palace pools and everything else were very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 to 3x per year traveler
Connecticut
Apr 14, 2013

Decent place -concierge not worth it

Overall the hotel was nice - a little dated, you can tell its a little older. The rooms and balconies in the niszuc building were small. Does not compare to some of the newer more updated properties. The food at the pool grills were above ordinary - fresh sea bass, flank steaks, burgers, brick oven pizzas and staff out there were fantastic, happy to get you food and drinks. Restaurants were great also - loved the Japanese restaurant for their sushi and Japanese meals - Italian restaurant was great too, as was the spa. We paid for concierge service which was a total waste. We asked what extras we get for that but no one knew. Supposedly had special chairs and beach area but none could tell us where - very big waste of money. Hotel staff was great with everything else though. Resort credit is a joke - you can't use it anywhere or on anything decent. Lots of kids in this hotel. There are no "adult only" restaurants or pools, so if you are not traveling with kids be prepared to see crying tired kids at all hours of the night in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out all the grills by the pool - several do more than just burgers!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WICheesehead
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 8, 2013

Moon Palace...decent, but room for improvement.

Spent 8 days at Moon Palace over Easter. Extemely crowded (as you can imagine it would be) even for a resort of this size. Food was decent, resort ammenities are just ok, staff does an amazing job. Didn't care for the beach & the overall size of the place. Be prepared to walk miles every day just getting to/from your room & pool areas. Would consider returning but never again during spring break/Easter time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best restaurants in my opinion were Momo's japanese, Barracuda steak house, & the Brazillian place (can't remember the name).

Back to menu Return to top