$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
477 reviews
great vacation

Excellent. Staff went out of their way. Had a few minor hiccups but staff took care of everything. See full review

  • guest72581
  • Aug 2, 2014
Cancun Vacation

We stayed for 3 nights and had an excellent time! The hotel is close to the airport which was nice;... See full review

  • Cancun Crew
  • Aug 1, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (477)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyo111111111
florida
Nov 12, 2013

The only problem is location, hotel zone might be better

First I should say it's very nice experience. Hotel was beautiful, room was comfort and large, everything was so new and I especially love the massage hot bath tub, it was really relaxing after snorkeling or swimming after a whole day. Food was good, Drink was good, hotel staff was nice..their hotel credit could be used on swimming with delphins which is awesome (they just charge 11% tax which is nothing, you cannot take photos by yourself so probably you have to buy professional photographer which cannot be paid by hotel credit). Credit could also be spend on tours to chichen itza or some other place which is good. This prize included the transposition. Hotel staff at restaurant were very very nice, they satisfy everything you ask for. Cons: 1 The biggest problem was location. This place was so isolated from the others or public transportation so you have to take taxi at the lobby of hotel (you cannot bargain since no other choice ) or book tours through their trip planners (No bargain either). there is nearly impossible to go out at night so there seems nothing to do at night. I don't know the hotel zone is better or not. 2 they tried to let me pay extra 100 dollars to upgrade room during checkin. I didn't want to pay so they give me a room in far far conner although there was a lot of empty rooms which is much closer to lobby or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra S
washington dc
Oct 9, 2013

Very good place for family

We have a great time in the Moon palace golf and spa(sunrise section).The resort was wonderful,good food, great staff, very clean, excellent entertainment for kids.However the bech is not that great, a lot of seaweed.Not the turquoise blue water like other areas of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Caporales restaurant

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER LAZY
QUEENS, NYC
Sep 21, 2013

PERFECT VACATION!

OVERALL VERY GOOD! ENTERTAINMENT, GELATO, NIGHTLIFE, POPULAR FOR TEENS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

GELATO!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmorganhill
Morgan Hill
Aug 14, 2013

Family with kids, must visit the Moon Palace

This is my 3rd time back to Cancun in 10 years and this is my 2nd time stay at Palace resorts. I stayed at Cancun palace in 2009 (now is hard Rock hotel). This time, I stayed at Moon Palace (The Grand sessions. There are three main sessions at the Moon Palace (Nizuc, Sunrise, Grand) I have nothing to complain, except, 7 nights 8 days seems to short for 2 families (10 people). We have 2 of swim with dopfhin, wet&wild, circuit show..... Not many hotels now offer the $1500 credit back. Moon palace resorts are currently offerrign this credit. Go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike from El Paso
El Paso, TX
Aug 11, 2013

Very Disappointed

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed the staff and amenities, howeve this time was absolutely terrible. We had $500 in resort credit and could not use it because everything was booked. We tried to book a massage and had to pull teeth to get a reservation at 8:00pm!!! I actually took three couples with me and they were unable to book anything! I went from wanting a membership to probably not ever going back! Staff was very rude. Maybe they had a bad few days, but in talking with other people I believe the feelings were mutual...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty D
mendon,ma
Aug 7, 2013

girls week

We had a wonderful trip. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was delicious.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Ohio
Jul 24, 2013

Anniversary @ Moon Palace

Pool area was dirtier than the last time we were there 6 years ago, with cups floating in the pool and around the pool area. It could have been cleaner. Still nice though. In the room the air conditioner was making a very loud "BANG" every time it shut off so the first night not much sleep, called the front desk and within 15 minutes a maintenance man was there and spent about ten minutes up in the ceiling and fixed the problem perfectly. So, problem resolution was very prompt and more than satisfactory. Very well taken care of on our Anniversary date with Champagne and a cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Stone
Seattle, Washington
Jul 18, 2013

Moon Palace

Such a wonderful experience! The staff was so helpful and cheerful. Just be sure that you get your excursions and spa appts. booked right away as the spa gets booked up and it can be a long wait at the place where you book the trips. My son and I had a TERRIFIC time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get into town or shop with the vendors while on your excursions...much cheaper than shopping in the hotel or at the airport.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locomomo
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Higher Expectation

Notes:Our review is just our observations rather than complains. We go to vacations with a mindset of enjoying our times whether good or bad. Having traveled to different resort such as Prince, Now Jade, Fiesta Americana, etc. We had higher expectations for the Moon Palace resorts due to many positive reviews and some of our friends recommendations that have stayed in the Palace Resorts chain years ago. Overall Resort Feel: When we arrived many of the resort areas were under renovations and constructions and on few occasions we experienced power outages (one lasting for over 1 hour) Resort was clean and well maintained. The lobby wass big and the Teen Lounge was the main attraction for the kids. Overall Room Feel: Upon our arrival we noticed that the closet and hangers were all moldy, the safe box was not working and the AC was not cooling enough. We called front desk and asked to have another room and they told us everything was booked and that they will send someone to fix the problems. They send staffs to amend the things but only think that got fixed was the safe box. Since our stay was only 3 nights we did not further pursue and decided to take advantage of our time. (By the way, we found out the TV was not working but they send someone next day to fix) Overall Service: The things we love about Cancun is their hard working people and their service. No matter where we go service have always been excellent and in this resort is no exception. Amenities: We like the credit giveaway promotion. We also like the fact that some of the activities can be done right in the resort. Restaurants: ...We have no highlights... nothing special that we can mention, this is not to say that the food is bad but we have nothing worth mentioning... In other resort we can say we had tasted their unique ceviche or excellent fish tacos or huge T-Bone Steaks. But in Moon, We just found food to be average. Value: For the special rate we paid at the time it was a good value. It would be different if the promotional rate was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Figs
Somers, WI
Jun 21, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

The hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Staff was attentive, food very good and service excellent. Only down size was the beach was not what we expected, very weedy and every day trucks removed the sea weed from the shore. For first experience with traveling with our children out of the country, the hotel had several activities for our children to do. Would recommend and plan on staying at the Moon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the hotel credit

Back to menu Return to top

Change search