$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glorios1
Couples
Arnold< MD
Jul 11, 2009

Moon Palace Cancun

Way too big, takes forever to get anywhere. Food ,on a scale of 1-10, maybe a 4,breakfast is the best meal. Very family oriented, would definately not recommend to a couple, and its too far away from everything in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2009

really nice and fun

The hotel itself was amazing. The food was great and i couldnt have asked for a more attentive and friendly staff. The only problems we ran inot were due to the lack of people staying at the hotel. Due to this, the hotel cut back on a lot of things such as shuttles and the trips in the all inclusive which was very disappointing. They only had 3 sshuttles all day going to the other hotels that once filled, you were out of luck. Other than that this hotel is wonderful, clean and a great time. Just watch out for the occasional snob since it is a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try them all. The food seemed a bit higher quality in the a la carte places but long dress pants are required for some of them

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Needed the Vacation
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jul 5, 2009

Moon Palace Golf and Spa

We were there for a wedding. The service was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was bland and the breakfast and lunch buffets were lacking. Many of the nicer restaurants were closed until dinner leaving only buffets in same places each day for lunch and breakfast. The rooms were beautiful and it really paid off to spend the little extra money for ocean view. The Moon Grand had by far the best food and the facilities were so much more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apache6
Family
Woodbridge, Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Moon Palace Resort Review-Cancun, Mexico

First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you are a "member," you have to pay for transportation to and from the airport, even if you have "transfers." Round trip to and from hotel about $90.00.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DISAPPOINTED SENORITA
Family
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Jul 2, 2009

DISHONEST WORKERS

WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY OFFERED ME A DISCOUNT SINCE I HAD BOOKED THE WRONG ROOM TYPE, WHICH WAS NOT SPECIFIED BY ORBITZ ON THE MAIN SCREEN, BUT THAT'S BESIDE THE POINT. THE EMPLOYEE REDUCED THE PRICE, BUT TOLD ME "YOU CAN HELP ME, AND I WILL HELP YOU," MEANING THAT HE WAS GOING TO REDUCE THE PRICE ONLY IF I GAVE HIM A GOOD TIP, WHICH I DID. THE EMPLOYEE THEN REDUCED THE PRICE WITH THE FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR APPROVAL AND SO I WAS ON MY WAY OR SO I THOUGHT. WELL, PRECISELY WHEN WE WERE WAITING FOR THE SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO THE OTHER LOBBY TO ENJOY THE SHOW ON MY BROTHER'S WEDDING DAY, THE EMPLOYEE APPROACHED ME AND SAID THAT "OUR PLAN" DID NOT WORK AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY THAT HE DISCOUNTED ON MY HOTEL ROOM, BUT NEVER OFFERED TO GIVE ME BACK MY VERY GENEROUS TIP! AFTER THAT THE NIGHT GREW VERY LONG AND WE ALL ENDED UP MISSING THE SHOW FOR THE NIGHT AND THE EMPLOYEE RUINED MY BROTHER'S WEDDING DAY! WE ENDED UP TALKING TO THE LOBBY MANAGER AND IT SEEMS THAT EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN CARE OF AFTER GOING THROUGH ABOUT 4 PEOPLE TO GET SOME KIND OF HELP. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIEVE IF THIS TRULY IS A 4 STAR HOTEL THEY SHOULD NOT EMPLOY DISHONEST CROOKED PEOPLE TO WORK FOR THEM, WHICH THEY DO, AND THIS MADE ME NOT WANT TO EVER GO TO THE MOON PALACE EVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
south carolina
Jun 30, 2009

great choice

Great location. close to the airport. room was clean and comfortable. food was excellent. pools were huge. staff was very friendly. The non motorized stuff need to be overhauled but overall, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the store within complex was actually cheaper than outside the complex

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
indiana
Jun 29, 2009

nice resort

great resort other than instead of a true concierge service...you a get a time share salesman. All other services and staff were great. Food very good. Try the caribean restaraunt as it seemed the best to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsg2009
Couples
connecticut
Jun 28, 2009

very relaxing

very very relaxing, spent most of the time at the wonderful pool. staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Salem, Or
Jun 27, 2009

3rd time in 4 years excellent!!

This was my 3rd time in 4 years it has gone from great to excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Moyock, N.C.
Jun 19, 2009

Brilliant, friendly,fun filled vacation

Tours were fantastic. Coutesy bus to other "sister resorts" runs 3 times daily, worth using to visit the other resorts We sailed daily in Hobie Cat. Only 2 boats available. 5 Sunfish had taken serious beatings and were no longer "sailable". If the resort had been fuller we probably would not have had much chance at Sailing. The activities by the pool and beach were fun. Get up and join in, you'll enjoy them. Spa service was fantastic. We will return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top