$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamison47
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 27, 2014

Nice vacation

It's what it advertises, an all-inclusive resort. Much more spread out than I thought so be careful when you travel in big groups

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becon
Business
California
Nov 23, 2014

amazing

Food, service, everything it is just amazing, I highly recomend this resort, the staff is very helpfull, the quality of the food is great, we had dinner at the Italian restaurant at the golf course and was an amazing experience, this resort will be my first choice for the next trip to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Mexico Traveler
Business
Arizona
Nov 19, 2014

Very Good Getaway for 2

Stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights in May 2012. Rooms were good, but I have had better at some other all inclusive brands. However, the food was excellent, and the staff was also very attentive. Our stay included a $1,500 resort credit, which could be used for a lot of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kellybelly1129
Business
Virginia
Nov 15, 2014

best couples retreat

Ive been to moon palace over 10+ years ago, loved it then when I went with family! So much has changed, now with the 3 phases! Went last year with my boyfriend and stayed at the grand and was amazed!!! The grand is quiet and relaxing, hoping to book a trip back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beatrics
Business
Tuscaloosa AL
Nov 6, 2014

Perfect place!!!!!

I went there with my hubby and my little baby. It was a perfect placr for family. We enjoied huge and nice pools andy baby spent some time in a nicely facilitated play room. I willing to visit moon place again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HemantP
Business
San Jose
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect family getaway

This is the best resort I have been to. Spent most of the time in the resort. Pools were wonderful. Restaurants were amazing and service was top of the line. Would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MoMo and Los Caporales were excellent.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kuboku
Business
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Aug 18, 2014

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE BEACH!!!!

The ocean is horrible!!! I wish someone would have mentioned that fact in the reviews I read before I booked my trip. I NEVER would have booked this hotel. There is a coral reef way out and it causes this giant bush-like sea weed to wash ashore. So much so, that a dump truck and front end loader had to clear the sand daily. It makes the water brown and smelly. No one was in the ocean. You had to take a bus to the sister properties if you want the beautiful ocean water. Not fun to have to wait for a bus to take you to the beach. Also, my suite was 2 adjoining rooms. I cannot believe they market it as a suite. And I paid a fortune for what I thought would be added space and luxury. Every restaurant had a 2 hour wait for dinner. Do not waste your money!!! I wish someone would have honestly reviewed this property. I was extremely unhappy with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun loving family
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 18, 2014

Not a Caribbean beach !!!

The hotel is actually very nice .... It is too big for my taste, if you are looking to stay only at the resort and you don't care for the beautiful Caribbean ocean, than you should be good. It has a very big pool and plenty of activities. It is very far from the center of Cancun and you have to take a cab or shuttle for everything. Nothing is walking distance .... Again I love the Caribbean ocean blues and I did not get this this time :(. Don't expect breath taking views... This is our fifth time and by far this is not our best pick ! Cancun is amazing!! Don't let my comment discourage you! You will love Cancun! Just know what you want, an amazing beach or a four diamond resort! Staff was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you happen to do the dolphin swim, make sure you don't pay full price for the pictures.... They will lower the prices if you act like you are not interested.... They are very expensive to begin with :)

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegasfamily4
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 10, 2014

Family Vacation

Pros: Swim with the Dolphins Pools Teen Zone Cons: Bugs-Son and I came home covered in bug bites. Food was not good Beach was terrible Presentation to get discount on excursions was suppose to be 90 minutes but lasted over 4 hours and was a high pressure sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabe11
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Great Family Vacation

The staff are very attentive to each guest. The service was very good. Overall my family and I are very happy we stood here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get a room close to the lobby. The resort is very big, if you stay far from lobby, one must walk a good distance.

Back to menu Return to top