$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
486 reviews
amazing

Food, service, everything it is just amazing, I highly recomend this resort, the staff is very... See full review

  • Becon
  • Nov 23, 2014
best couples retreat

Ive been to moon palace over 10+ years ago, loved it then when I went with family! So much has... See full review

  • kellybelly1129
  • Nov 15, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (486)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue17
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 7, 2011

Great Place

Family vacation with friends and family. this was our 3rd trip to Cancun with family. 2nd time at Moon Palace. we tried another Hotel last year. What a mistake. Moon Palace treats you like a king!. Room Service was great as well as all of the staff in the restraunts and pool areas. We will be back. No more expermenting with other hotels. Can't wait till next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dontdickaround
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Exceptional views, drinks and food. Amazingly friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Always visit Beach palace S floor for a beautiful view. Understand well the resport credits so you dont get dissappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alinus
Business
SI, NY
Dec 19, 2011

Nice family getaway

Was a nice trip ,The kids Club was very nice ,the ocean water was little murky,one of the full bed was lumpy (I din't sleep good for 2 nights)and I swich it with my kids,they were ok with it .The person who book our trips misinform us about one trip ''Tulum" which was not kid friendly .Then we book a water park trip'Wet & Wild" ,was nice ,and next to the water park was a Dolphinarium which we did the next day ,was a very nice expirience ,but we will like it to be in the same day with the water park so we don't waste a day,The transportation was not included for the Dolphinaruim,and we took a taxi to get there . The kids and my husband went parasailing and that was so much fun .The food was good and the people were very nice.Overall was a nice trip the kids love it so we may go back ,maybe to a different hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your trips Like Wet & Wild and The Dolphinus in the same day because you don't waste a day . If you see the forecast and is one cloudy day do the spa that day . I highly recommend the hot stone massage .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indycolt
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 15, 2011

Great Place

Pros=Best place we ever stayed. Cons= Food was and service was excelent with one exception. They had an up-charge on the Surf and Turf on the beach. Worst food we had on the trip. The Filets were well done and the lobster was very dry and they did not even supply dipping butter for them. Also be aware of the so called bonus points. We had a $300 charge at check out for a service that was suppose to be covered with resorts bonus points. Don't let any of this stop you from going. GREAT PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gssg
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great stay at moon palace

First trip to Cancun, moon palace is a perfect all inclusive place to stay. Great food choices, many restaurants and very good quality. Nice pool and easy access to bars anywhere in the resort. Good room service and friendly. Kids had great fun. We did some actives jet ski wave runner, biking and parasailing. We stayed at Grand but kids preferred Nizuc and Sunrise which is more kid friendly and activities for kids. They had buses and vans running frequently between the buildings. 15 min drive from the Airport and we have reserved from US which worked out perfect for drop off and pick up. Easy access to the beach from all the buildings. The hotel gave us credits which was good but restricted for few activities only. Great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

With few bucks of tips you get excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
con4family
Business
Maine
Jan 1, 2012

Pushy salespeople

We just returned from a week in Cancun. Although we did have a wonderful week in weather and excursions, we were disappointed with our travel coordinator there.... we were also confused about WHO to really talk to about the "RESORT CREDITS"...as everyone poses as a person to help you yet they ALL tried to get us to go on "TOUR" or "look at the property"...in otherwords...give up 5-6 hours of our vacation to listen to their sales pitch on a TIME SHARE.... really?..? I went to relax with my children not sit wasting my time listening to something I am not interested in... I hated being cornered at the Airport, at check in, at each "HELP" desk, etc.. we did not take the tour but we did have a lot of time that was wasted trying to spend our "RESORT CREDITS".... BE WARE.....RESORT CREDITS ARE NOT WHAT THEY SEEM!!!!! The pool staff, the restaurant staff, the cleaning staff, the bell hops were ALL outstanding... truly friendly and kind to tourists. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms clean and nicely accented. The food was plentiful and varied in each restaurant...good choices no matter what your preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

XPLOR was a neat excursion with underground rivers, ziplines, amphibious vehicles, etc... lots of fun and a unique experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eysha
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Vacation Getaway

I had a blast at the Moon Palace and would for sure visit again! There was so much to do on the resort I had to make an itinerary to get it all in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go family
Business
huntaville, AL
Jan 5, 2012

excellent!

it was perfect hotel which we had great time on the travel. hotele,food,pool,beachspa and staff. everything one lank up better than Cancun hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanghaisp
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Wonderful holiday

We enjoyed the many restaurants, the long beach for great runs, fabulous golf course with lots of wild life, spa (great massages), and the many large pools. Our two children in their early 20's had a marvelous time, as did we. It was fantastic that the resort was so big as neither the beach nor pools were ever very crowded even though the resort was very full. We actually went found a spot everyday that was away form playing children. We walked between the many places, but shuttles ran regularly. The featured restaurants that had a dress code got very busy, but well worth the wait. I would recommend planning for an hour wait, so don't go starving. Room service was included, but we never used it as we enjoyed being out. The resort offered shuttles to the sister resorts/shopping that were great for a one afternoon get-away. We swam with the dolphins and had fun at the wet and wild water park and were totally amazed at the Chichen Itza trip. Be forewarned that Chichen Itza is a very long day (you leave at 9 and return at 7:30). We booked our trips directly though the resort, as the staff was very helpful and nice. The only uncomfortable part of the trip for us was that there were people tipping the staff and the staff gratefully accepting it. Having gone to many other all-inclusive resorts tipping was highly discouraged (Although I might have been guilty of tipping a favorite bar tender at the end of my trip at other resorts as small token.), but here it seemed to be expected and happen frequently. I was not prepared as only having large bills and when asked for change, I was told to ask the bellman as they always had change. This was just something very, very small, and I would highly recommend this resort for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTResident
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Winter Break

My husband and I visited the Moon Palace in Jan. 2012 and had a great time. The resort was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful; very helpful and friendly. The food was good. The pools were amazing. The only thing I would change is the beach. The water had a lot of seaweed so it wasn't as clear as other beaches in Cancun. Overall, we had a great vacation and I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant was excellent. Try the hibiscus margarita.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top