$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
492 reviews
Great trip

My husband at I had a wonderful and relaxing time. We really enjoyed the pool staff and many... See full review

  • Peggy B.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Best vacation ever

My wife, kids (3 & 7 year old) and I had fantastic stay at the moon place for a week. Great food,... See full review

  • Raja
  • Jan 25, 2015
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 30, 2009

Great hotel!!! Service was excellent!!!

Hotel is very nice and the service there is exceptional. It was our first time in Cancun, and I will definately return to the same hotel. Dinners were excellent, and lunch buffets were okay. We later found out that you could eat at a sit down restaurant for lunch, which has better food than the buffets. Spa amenties are wonderful and should be taken advantage of. Nightly shows provided great nightly entertainment, especially the Michael Jackson show. Swimming pools are very big and nice. You are able to claim your own area at the pool without feeling overcrowded by other guests. Very relaxful and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Reasearch all the restaurants especially for dinner. Don't eat buffets because the restaurant's food is much better and fresher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerachivis
Business
Watsonville, Ca
Nov 10, 2009

Unforgettable!!!

We were there on our honeymoon and the only thing that we needed was more time. We took advantage of the free tours they offered but didnt sign up on time so we only did the Chichen-Itza, Wet'N'Wild,Xcaret, and the Zip line. Xcaret wasnt free but it's worth the $$. We REALLY would have loved to visit the other places they offered(Tulum, Coba,& Isla De Mujeres) but like I said, it was too late to sign up. The only thing bad about this is they try to get you to become a "member" and want to take up half of your day with a tour of the whole hotel and get you to join. If you're not interested then make it a point that you arent, or else you'll get a call at 8:00am asking about participating in the tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you take closed shoes.........some restaurants dont let you in with sandals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, OH
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent Trip

The staff was excellent, food good and pool amazing. The bars were well stocked and ready to go. The only downside was that we weren't able to get into the ocean because of too much seaweed washing on to the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can haggle prices on everything except the gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malissa
Business
Lacey, WA
Feb 2, 2011

Would return in a heartbeat!

This was our family vacation for the year. What a vacation it was. From the moment you entered the property, you knew YOU were special. We particularly enjoyed the hotel credits you could use at your own desecration. We did an amazing tour of Chichen Itza and swam with the dolphins! These were both once in a lifetime experiences. We also enjoyed the spa, steak so good it would make you cry and unlimited drinks! This was of course all included in our stay. The water is not quite clear here due to location but the beach is gorgeous and groomed daily by 7am. Their service was superior, we LOVE [...] our pool waitress. I should mention this was during low season. The resort was only at 18% capacity so anything we wanted to do, see or eat was accessible. Only complaints if you could call them that; Our kid's room Jacuzzi tub leaked onto the tile floor and once my husband was given a blended drink with flies in it. The tub, who cares cleaned up easy. The drink was replaced immediately. We would definitely return! In fact our son is planning a trip back to celebrate his high school graduation with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We would recommend checking out a bicycle and meandering around their paved trails. Awesome wildlife to see...including iguanas, turtles and alligators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BARROM
Business
Houston, Missouri
Oct 17, 2011

Good couple getaway

Nice place. Felt a little pressured to buy into the Palace which is not why I picked the place. You have to use the gift shop because there isn't any thing else for ten miles and it's way overpriced. I paid $8.50 for a bag of Sunchips before realizing how much it was. That was typical and you were nickled and dimed for every golf cart ride to the other buildings. The spa was fantastic and the ocean front beautiful. Really nice pool area. Food is well done and drinks are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on the island trip to snorkle and the ruins are a long day but worth seeing. Once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toes N Sand
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 26, 2011

Great Vacation

If you are looking for a great place to rest and relax and be pampered this is the place to go. Especially with the resort credits going on right now!!! WOW My husband played golf for 3 days and I had two complete spa visits and paid nothing extra. The staff are fantastic and make you feel like royalty. Ths is our 3rd time back to the Moon Palace and for us there is no other!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krb72
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Nov 6, 2011

fantastic family getaway

It was a peaceful and romantic getaway for me and my wife for our anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ServiceSlip
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 14, 2011

Slip in service level

I have been to the Moon Palace three times in total. My last visit the service level had slipped some especailly at the golf and spa. Some of the food was not available at restaurants and beverages were out or not being served on golf course. This was a major change from prior visit in 2009. I hope they are not cutting back on service during economic times as that was the prirmary reason for going again. Another negative is the distance to town. If you like to stay on a resort this is great, but if you like to go into town, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mande
Business
Longmont, CO
Nov 15, 2011

Everything you need in one convenient place

We really enjoyed our stay at the Moon Palace. It was a golf trip so it was nice to be so close. The spa was wonderful. The staff was helpful. Next time we would definitely stay in the Grand Moon. It is a little newer and quieter with fabulous pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaRosa
Business
Longmont CO
Nov 17, 2011

Moon Palace

Very nice resort with beautiful pools and fun activities. Be sure to get the 1500 credit to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to dinner early if you don't want to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top