$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare vacation
Business
Illinois
Feb 4, 2014

Putting a price on paradise

Facility and staff are top-notch; however there is a strong push to invest in becoming a 'member'. This is luxury and service at a much higher level than we usually get on our vacations, and I'd rather pay the one-time price than fork over huge amounts of money to increase the benefits. So many extras, so little time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly Cat
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2014

Winter Escape

Our first all-inclusive Moon Palace Resort and we are hooked! Service could not have been better. Everywhere we went- pool, buffet, gym, spa- we were always asked if there was anything we would like. There was always food at our finger tips and guacamole was addictive! Swimming with the dolphins was my favorite experience! Already want to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Husband loved the Micheal Jackson Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riggil
Business
Montana
Feb 20, 2014

Fabulous staff!!

Everything was good but the food and staff were what impressed us the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
all inclusive lover
Business
denver
Feb 23, 2014

Nice Resort

Moon palace is a very friendly place and great for people of all ages. We had a very good experience overall with a couple of minor glitches. The resort is very big and they try their best to make the experience great for everyone. Sometimes the more popular restaruants get backed up and you have to wait a good hour to get in. The food is very good, especially the Asian restaurant. The drinks are also very good...no cheap syrupy stuff you find at other places. The resort credits are nice even though you pay 16% tax on whatever you spend. Overall, you get a lot of nice opportunities to get tours and services for a lot less than you would pay normally. The flowrider they have is a lot of fun too...the beach is nice, just not for swimming/snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Playroom for kids is out of this world! We dropped our 8 year old off and had to tear him away. The place is huge with theater, indoor playgym, race track, skeetball, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marketplace
Business
boston mass
Mar 12, 2014

great vacation to relax or domit ball

hotel was great staff could not have been better food was excellent great selection great entertainment room was above average pools were great would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Mother
Business
Indianapolis IN
Mar 28, 2014

Great!

We had a great time, we did get placed in Moon Grand which was beautiful but our friends were in Sunrise. We did get switched after the first day so that was great for my kids. It was nice to have the dolphin adventure there on location but I was not able to watch my daughters swim with them, which was unfortunate. Overall it was a great vacation and the resort was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant at the Golf Course was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesommation
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2014

Cancun Moon Palace Resort

Everything was good. However, this was our first trip and not sure why we were put in the Nizuc section instead of Sunrise section. That was the only disappointment else everything else was fantastic! That's the only reason to give 4 stars else it is 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

International areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie0403
Business
Mahomet, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful Beach Wedding!

Our family and friends numbering 20 people stayed at Moon Palace for my son's wedding. We all stayed in different sections of the resort, and everyone loved their rooms - spacious, cozy, wonderful rain shower, wet bar with hard liquor as well. All staff were superb and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The wedding planner ensured everything was done to exact specifications, and the beach wedding was stunning. There are a number of restaurants of just about every type of food imagineable. The food at most of the restaurants was just average and we felt there were too many buffets and not enough al a carte places, but the hibachi grill and the Brazilian steak house were superb. There are many amenities for people of all ages throughout the resort - golf, spa, teen center, play center, beach, shows, nightclub - and lots of pools. My only real complaint was that our room was located quite a ways from the main building - while that is good for those who like quiet, I have a bad knee and there was too much walking, along with many stairs to navigate. That said, we could have called the front desk each time to pick us up but didn't want to bother. We noticed that some people had their own golf carts to get around the grounds, but we were told we couldn't do that. The resort is HUGE, which would be a drawback for those who prefer a more intimate setting. Otherwise, this is a beautiful resort that is well kept and it was a very enjoyable experience for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MoMo, the hibachi grill, and Arrecifes, the Brazilian steak house, were by far the best dining experiences for us. Get to MoMo early to ensure seating at the hibachi grill; otherwise, you order different food off the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Apr 18, 2008

What a Wonderful Surprise!

I still feel uneasy because they would not give us a receipt when we checked out. Can you assure us it was all inclusive...I still can't believe it was soooooooo wonderful. I'm concerned there could be extra charges we don't owe and I don't want my husband to say told you so. This was the most beautiful room I've stayed in during my entire life. It was spacious, clean, and beautiful. Since it was our 45th anniversary they also sent cake & champagne to our room. The only time I felt bad was when we ate lunch at the resort on the Tulum tour. An older fellow at the bar made a remark to his two young co-workers then they all laughed at me. I had asked for a virgin pina colada and I was embarrassed by their rude behavior. However, at our hotel everyone was especially nice. Even when we decided we didn't have the time to listen to the salestalk and take the tour with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hair
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 2, 2009

Wedding Getaway

Everything was great but the sub par food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top