$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noname
Business
Minnesota
Jul 19, 2010

Cancun - July 2010

We have been to five star resorts before and this was definitely not a five star. The best thing about the trip was the wait staff - they were the only five star thing there. The food was mediocre at best at the buffets - the ala carte restaurants were better. We spent a lot of money on tipping which seemed to be expected - didn't have that at other all inclusives. Also, being approached for time share sessions was very annoying. Will never go to this place again or any Palace Resort for that matter. Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie
May 16, 2015

Not for younger honeymooners. More for middle aged families

My husband and I are in our late 20s. We chose Moon Palace because of all the activities. Five out of the seven days we were there it had rained so all activities were canceled with nothing to replace them. We did not fit into the age group and the majority of the people seemed stuck up and snobby. I would only recommend this place if you are traveling with a group of people. If you are traveling only as a couple we would recommend Sun Palace. We visited Sun Palace for a day and had more fun there than we did the other 6 days we were at Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie
May 16, 2015

Not for younger honeymooners. More for middle aged families

My husband and I are in our late 20s. We chose Moon Palace because of all the activities. Five out of the seven days we were there it had rained so all activities were canceled with nothing to replace them. We did not fit into the age group and the majority of the people seemed stuck up and snobby. I would only recommend this place if you are traveling with a group of people. If you are traveling only as a couple we would recommend Sun Palace. We visited Sun Palace for a day and had more fun there than we did the other 6 days we were at Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great daddy
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jan 21, 2014

Large and comfortable hotel

I feel like the hotel is like a giant cruise ship parking on the shore. You can spend all your vacation time inside. That's what we did. It's especially fitting for families with kids. Food taste quality is on average, but the staff is really nice. Rooms and hotels are very clean. It's also designed very beautiful. The beach sucks. Only have a tiny area which looks green and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

8pm everyday there is a show besides a pool area. The Mexican shows are very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. in Ohio
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 28, 2014

A great time...

To start, check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and welcoming. English was easily understood most of the time. We were promptly delivered to our room. The ocean view room was in fact ocean view (the Jaguar building). Not some sliver of the ocean, but rather a beautiful view of the ocean (at least in our building). We wanted to be away from the traffic, so Nizuc section was perfect for us. Rather tranquil. The food was good. Plenty to choose from. No real waiting. The pools were nice. No need to score a seat at 5:30 a.m. There were plenty to choose from. The beach itself was not that bad. Fine for a stroll in the sand along the surf. The ocean itself was rocky, so swimming would be more of a challenge. We sat at the waters edge and it was fine. Seaweed was present but managed. The Wifi in our room, the lobby and by the pool was just fine. We brought a mini bluetooth speaker and ended up having music in our room and by the pool. (I HIGHLY recommend that you do this). Television was adequate. Several channels in English, but nothing to get excited about. Room service was prompt and accomodating. The minibar was stocked each day. IF you want something, then just ask. I even used the internet (Google translate) to translate an English request for extra beers into Spanish and left a written note on the counter. When I returned, beers were a plenty! We were not pressured by the time share people. They really didn't even bother us. If you agree to take the tour (when they will sell the product), then you will be having a different experience. You can't say that you weren't warned, though. Just take a pass on the tour. All in all, a great experience. I'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctwj
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Great golf course and lots of colorful birds

We were looking for a relaxing vacation, nice golfing experiance and nice beaches. 2 out of three is what we got. The resort area and the golf course was awesome, beach not so good, we had to go to the Beach resort about 30 minutes away to get the white sand and blue water. The beaches at Moon Resort are not pretty, the good thing was there were free shuttles to the other resorts to enjoy the beaches. Lots of birds and animals to see, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You pay 16% tax when using your hotel credits, you can spend lots of money when using the hotel credits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie from the creek
Business
Louisville Ky.
Feb 3, 2014

Winter vacation

What a amazing resort. The food is great. the pool is the biggest I ever seen. Beach not so good, lots of seaweed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare vacation
Business
Illinois
Feb 4, 2014

Putting a price on paradise

Facility and staff are top-notch; however there is a strong push to invest in becoming a 'member'. This is luxury and service at a much higher level than we usually get on our vacations, and I'd rather pay the one-time price than fork over huge amounts of money to increase the benefits. So many extras, so little time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly Cat
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2014

Winter Escape

Our first all-inclusive Moon Palace Resort and we are hooked! Service could not have been better. Everywhere we went- pool, buffet, gym, spa- we were always asked if there was anything we would like. There was always food at our finger tips and guacamole was addictive! Swimming with the dolphins was my favorite experience! Already want to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Husband loved the Micheal Jackson Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riggil
Business
Montana
Feb 20, 2014

Fabulous staff!!

Everything was good but the food and staff were what impressed us the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top