$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Feb 22, 2011

Moon Palace

The extra hotel dollars were useless. You could not book until there and then they had no appointments available. $750 of worthless hotel dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 14, 2010

Moon Palace

[...] The hotel itself was clean and staff very friendly. The view of the ocean was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CC2K14
Business
Chicago
Aug 1, 2014

Combination of fun yet unbelievably average

I wish I could write a rave review of our stay at Moon Palace. There were positives - room was clean, Flo Rider was awesome, and our room had a nice view of the ocean. However, the pools were dirty, staff was not always friendly or helpful, and the check in process for activities was painful. We brought our 14 year old daughters and they had a blast and could look past the things that we as adults "took care of" for them. I will not be revisiting this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get upset about the 2+ hour waits at the restaurants. Simply ask for a take out plate, load up at the buffet and then eat on the beach, by the pool or in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabe11
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Great Family Vacation

The staff are very attentive to each guest. The service was very good. Overall my family and I are very happy we stood here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get a room close to the lobby. The resort is very big, if you stay far from lobby, one must walk a good distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard Kurtz Bear
Business
Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

Quantity over quality

You are literally just a number at this hotel. Tagged with a wrist band and seen as a a sales lead you fight the other guests at buffets, by the pools, in the gym, and again for dinner reservations. The hotel is too large and requires too much hassle to transfer between the properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC.138
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

New year's shuffle

To make a long story very short, the hotel is nice, the amenities are nice the location is great and close to the airport, the service was very good the food wag good. The not so good is that we had to shuttle from one end of the resort to the other for dinner ,although not necessary, essential for food variety. It was hard to get away from screaming kids and absolutely impossible to find a pool chair in all 4 or 6 pools. Of all aggravations, the unavailability of pool side chairs and the inability to book any services at the spa and golf due to overbooking were most frustrating and enough to ruin ones vacation. We may consider going back only during specific and non-peak time so I can enjoy all this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great daddy
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jan 21, 2014

Large and comfortable hotel

I feel like the hotel is like a giant cruise ship parking on the shore. You can spend all your vacation time inside. That's what we did. It's especially fitting for families with kids. Food taste quality is on average, but the staff is really nice. Rooms and hotels are very clean. It's also designed very beautiful. The beach sucks. Only have a tiny area which looks green and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

8pm everyday there is a show besides a pool area. The Mexican shows are very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. in Ohio
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 28, 2014

A great time...

To start, check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and welcoming. English was easily understood most of the time. We were promptly delivered to our room. The ocean view room was in fact ocean view (the Jaguar building). Not some sliver of the ocean, but rather a beautiful view of the ocean (at least in our building). We wanted to be away from the traffic, so Nizuc section was perfect for us. Rather tranquil. The food was good. Plenty to choose from. No real waiting. The pools were nice. No need to score a seat at 5:30 a.m. There were plenty to choose from. The beach itself was not that bad. Fine for a stroll in the sand along the surf. The ocean itself was rocky, so swimming would be more of a challenge. We sat at the waters edge and it was fine. Seaweed was present but managed. The Wifi in our room, the lobby and by the pool was just fine. We brought a mini bluetooth speaker and ended up having music in our room and by the pool. (I HIGHLY recommend that you do this). Television was adequate. Several channels in English, but nothing to get excited about. Room service was prompt and accomodating. The minibar was stocked each day. IF you want something, then just ask. I even used the internet (Google translate) to translate an English request for extra beers into Spanish and left a written note on the counter. When I returned, beers were a plenty! We were not pressured by the time share people. They really didn't even bother us. If you agree to take the tour (when they will sell the product), then you will be having a different experience. You can't say that you weren't warned, though. Just take a pass on the tour. All in all, a great experience. I'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctwj
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Great golf course and lots of colorful birds

We were looking for a relaxing vacation, nice golfing experiance and nice beaches. 2 out of three is what we got. The resort area and the golf course was awesome, beach not so good, we had to go to the Beach resort about 30 minutes away to get the white sand and blue water. The beaches at Moon Resort are not pretty, the good thing was there were free shuttles to the other resorts to enjoy the beaches. Lots of birds and animals to see, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You pay 16% tax when using your hotel credits, you can spend lots of money when using the hotel credits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie from the creek
Business
Louisville Ky.
Feb 3, 2014

Winter vacation

What a amazing resort. The food is great. the pool is the biggest I ever seen. Beach not so good, lots of seaweed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top