$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cancun, Mexico
Feb 22, 2011

Moon Palace

The extra hotel dollars were useless. You could not book until there and then they had no appointments available. $750 of worthless hotel dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY
Apr 14, 2010

Moon Palace

[...] The hotel itself was clean and staff very friendly. The view of the ocean was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CC2K14
Family
Chicago
Aug 1, 2014

Combination of fun yet unbelievably average

I wish I could write a rave review of our stay at Moon Palace. There were positives - room was clean, Flo Rider was awesome, and our room had a nice view of the ocean. However, the pools were dirty, staff was not always friendly or helpful, and the check in process for activities was painful. We brought our 14 year old daughters and they had a blast and could look past the things that we as adults "took care of" for them. I will not be revisiting this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get upset about the 2+ hour waits at the restaurants. Simply ask for a take out plate, load up at the buffet and then eat on the beach, by the pool or in the lobby.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabe11
Family
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Great Family Vacation

The staff are very attentive to each guest. The service was very good. Overall my family and I are very happy we stood here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get a room close to the lobby. The resort is very big, if you stay far from lobby, one must walk a good distance.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard Kurtz Bear
Couples
Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

Quantity over quality

You are literally just a number at this hotel. Tagged with a wrist band and seen as a a sales lead you fight the other guests at buffets, by the pools, in the gym, and again for dinner reservations. The hotel is too large and requires too much hassle to transfer between the properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC.138
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

New year's shuffle

To make a long story very short, the hotel is nice, the amenities are nice the location is great and close to the airport, the service was very good the food wag good. The not so good is that we had to shuttle from one end of the resort to the other for dinner ,although not necessary, essential for food variety. It was hard to get away from screaming kids and absolutely impossible to find a pool chair in all 4 or 6 pools. Of all aggravations, the unavailability of pool side chairs and the inability to book any services at the spa and golf due to overbooking were most frustrating and enough to ruin ones vacation. We may consider going back only during specific and non-peak time so I can enjoy all this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drana
Family
New Jersey, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Family get together

Overall pretty good. Was not happy with the food. The pool was nice but beach not so great. If you are looking to go to the beach I would not recommend and also it's on one end of the town so pretty much have stay in the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Erie
May 16, 2015

Not for younger honeymooners. More for middle aged families

My husband and I are in our late 20s. We chose Moon Palace because of all the activities. Five out of the seven days we were there it had rained so all activities were canceled with nothing to replace them. We did not fit into the age group and the majority of the people seemed stuck up and snobby. I would only recommend this place if you are traveling with a group of people. If you are traveling only as a couple we would recommend Sun Palace. We visited Sun Palace for a day and had more fun there than we did the other 6 days we were at Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miker
Family
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

The bad smell

The hotel is really nice, but the bad smell that comes from the beach makes me not recommend this place. A bad choice was made for the location of this hotel. The employees are really nice and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The food for dinner was really good. I especially liked the Brazilian restaurant. At breakfast there is not much of a variety, so it got old after a few days. The snack bars by the pool had very limited options compared to other all inclusive resorts I have been to. There was chips, but no guacamole and half of the time they were out of fries. The bar service was really good with top self liquor. The rooms were great, really comfortable beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HONG L.
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Large resort

MP is a huge resort. The staff are very nice. Food is great! The second day our room AC is down! They change the room quickly. MP should have shuttle to airports. I book the shuttle but they don't have 24h service,so when I call to confirm time ,nobody answers. You have to be ready 90min line to go through custom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top