$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bossman1205
Business
chicago
Sep 21, 2011

Moon Palace

The resort is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful scenery, lush green everywhere. Excellent food variety, presentation and taste at the restaurants. Beautiful pools, though incredibly warm. The service was incredible, best treatment I've ever received. Everyone was smiling, helpful, and genuinely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring some dressy outfits, a couple of the restaurants require formal dress. Try all of them if you can, and order up. The portions are small, so get an appetizer and soup to fill you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jan 17, 2010

a good time

We went for a leisurely stay with nothing particularly planned. The resort offers free tours with the stay from a selection of about seven or so. I believe this is part of the Palace package when you stay with them [...]. We went to Chitzen Itza and it was overall a good trip. Keep in mind that the free trip will have about an hour or so stop for souvenir shopping and you'll come back to that place for the included lunch. Incidentally, we left at 8am and we got lunch after the tour of the ruin which was about 3PM!! It was about a 9 hour day with 2HRS 45mins at Chitzen Itza, which includes 1/2 hour of free roam time. Although an archeological site the path after you passed the ticket booth to the ruins was lined every square foot with souvenir vendors...ditto for the path to the sacred cenote. Crazy.We had been here before a few years ago and it wasn't like that. The tour bus leader is your guide.One in our party took the tour to Coba, another ruin. He said it was the same type trip with the souvenir stop, but this actual site has no souvenir people and you can still climb the ruins. The weather was great for site-seeing. Not so much for pool time. It was a bit windy and slightly cooler than normal. It was, however, much warmer than home. The nightly entertainment was pretty good. Not Vegas or cruise ship quality, but entertaining. We were at the Nizuc section, which is in the middle. The Grand is the newest and built more like the recent Palace resort in Punta Cana, as far as rooms go. The other section is Sunrise. Most restaurants are at Nizuc and Sunrise. The beach here was so-so. Nice sand, but the swimming/snorkeling not so much. That's the reason for the knock on location. They do have a free transport to the other Palace resorts in the hotel zone (Sun, Beach, ?) and you can go there and enjoy a nice beach and eat/drink all inclusively just like at MP. You're also close to the shopping malls (5mins) and the bus comes back to Beach Palace after 4hours to return to MP. Pretty nice. Golf was nice too. Don't leave food unattended in the cart or the ring-tail lemurs will have it. Also, a nice assortment of iguanas and crocodiles. It was neat.Also remember that this resort will approach you for a tour which they will say is 90mins. Right... High pressure to join which basically would give you weeks to trade with [...] (a worldwide company that handles swapping vacation weeks at hotels/resorts). You can stay without joining and receive essentially all the member benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get to the Beach Palace don't bother with shopping at the Flamingo Mall - go south to the other shopping mall with the aquarium. Aquarium isn't very large, but there are lots of shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,NY
Jun 2, 2010

Moon Palace Fun

We checked in to the Nizuc portion of the Hotel. There are three Sunrise, Nizuc, and Grand. The Sunrise is the newest and has an expansive pool, and seems to be the busiest. There is a lot of fun to be had there. Nizuc is a little bit slower, but there are still activities daily. The best buffet is at Sunrise, Nizuc's was not so hot. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves completely. Last year we stayed at a much less expensive resort, and the rooms and service were not so great. This time, the AC worked great, so we slept well, and I was drinking call brand liquor whenever I wanted a drink. The whole property is huge. The service is excellent. Even the gardners stop what they are doing to great you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Great Honeymoon spot

My wife & I had an incredibly time. The service was exceptional. I will & have recommended Moon Palace to my family & friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Places like Chichen-Itza were a nice bonus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
May 13, 2007

The Best EVER!!!!!!!!!

Moon Palace was by far the best resort we have ever stayed at. We are already planning our next trip. The staff was AWESOME and all the different types of food was to die for. Our room was perfect in every way, and the view was incredible. The tours and events provided by the resort were so fun to attend. My husband played a round of golf and couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the greens were and the landscaping around us. The spa was my favoriate, they treated you as if you were royalty. Again, i just couldn't get enough and cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 45 minutes to down town cancun, was nothing but resturants, shopping and more resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 25, 2010

The best ever

It was amazing and I would tell anyone to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and lots of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun, Mexico & Cozumel, Mexico
Oct 12, 2009

Amazing!!!!

I have stayed at another place hotel in the past & that's the reason I went back!! The entire experience just got better the second time around. It was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottumwa, IA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Spring Break Vacation

Beautiful place. Numeroues pools, lots of activities for adults and children, very clean, fantastic service and most of all excellent security. Would definatley recommend it for any type of get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take some dinner clothes. Several nice restaurants to choose from. The food was very good..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perrysburg, Ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Fabulous Resort

We stayed at the Moon Golf Palace Golf Resort from 3-21-10 to 3-28 10 and had a great time. Food was amazing despite earlier reviews warning about food poisoning..not here now! Pools are amazing, staff totally helpful and courteous, especially Carmila at Brazilian for breakfast and the by the pool at Nizuc later in day. So many choices for meals and drinks.Our favorites were the Italian at Golf course, Japenese at Sunrise and breakfast at Nizuc. Grounds perfect.You can go use facilities at the other palace resorts in Cancun which we did..went to Beach Palace and loved the beach and pool there.The beach is about 3 miles long and perfect for walks. However, the water here is not the crystal blue we had seen at other Cancun resorts. Totally due to loacation on the coast and there was some seaweed floating at the shoreline but resort constantly picking it up. Great place for couples and families alike. We are planning to return next year with all our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the other resorts in the Palace groups in Cancun to see different beaches and pools..all free and they were happy to see us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Grandpa & Grandma
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2009

Mexican Paradise

This was our 2nd trip to the Moon Palace & we are hoping to go back in April. From the staff, food, cleanliness, everything was what we wanted and expected from our trip. We have been to Cancun 7 times, and from now on we will be staying at the Moon Palace. We really felt like we had been on vacation when we left there and we can't wait to go back!! Their staff really know how to treat you. Thank you so much to everyone who makes Moon Palace the great place that it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go shopping in the hotel zone, pick a time and take a taxi for just a few hours. Don't waste alot of time being gone from the resort, there's many activities to do at the Moon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top