$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
487 reviews
amazing

Food, service, everything it is just amazing, I highly recomend this resort, the staff is very... See full review

  • Becon
  • Nov 23, 2014
best couples retreat

Ive been to moon palace over 10+ years ago, loved it then when I went with family! So much has... See full review

  • kellybelly1129
  • Nov 15, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Dec 19, 2009

Cancun 2009

If I had a choice I would prefer going to a different resort. But the pools were nice and the beach grill had excellant turkey sandwiches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The mexican resturant by the coffee shop was great. Staff was awesome and food was perfect. Best resturant and experiance the whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunlovin'
Business
Utah
Mar 20, 2011

Didn't live up to past service

This was our 3rd trip to moon palace in 3 years. The first trip was AMAZING! Great service, food and attention. The second wasn't quite as good and this one definetly did not live up to expectations. During our first trip the room was attended to twice/day. Beds made and fresh towels when we returned from breakfast and beds turned down when we returned from dinner. We were lucky to get our room serviced once a day and often that was done in the late afternoon. I don't know for sure but there seemed to be a reduction of staff because you really had to go to the bar or wait a long time for the servers to get back to you at the pool. I don't expect to be waited on hand and foot, but I did expect to get service and felt like we didn't too many times. Our party was at two tables one night for dinner and the one table was completely done with their dinner before the other ever got their food (almost 40 minutes)...we were together, we ordered at the same time! The first couple trips also we had choices of steaks at the grills, t-bone, new yorks, this trip the choice was skirt steak and top sirloin both cuts were extremely thin. I will say that the shows were still great and the staff was friendly but did not make us feel like they did the first trip or even the second trip. We had talked up this place so much to our friends and family we had a group of 26 people for a wedding. The bride and groom had sent the planners all our confirmation numbers so our rooms would be close together. We were not anywhere close to each other and the bride and groom were not even in the same section of the resort, they were told there weren't anymore rooms in Nizuk and they would be a 15 min. walk in the sunrise side. The bride finally lost it and when she started bawling they found room for her on the same side as her wedding party. My inlaws joined us this time as well and their experience was the worst of all. We all got served our choice of drinks on check in-they did not, just brought champagne (I know it's not a complaint to get champagne), but they don't drink champagne. They were taken to a room that was already occupied. Their room wasn't clean when they did get there (they checked in at 4 in the afternoon). There were several times that they felt they could not get help or answers about the excursions or the benefits of using the promotional package being offered. We all felt awful that we had all talked it up so much and our entire group was so let down. Most of group had been there before and every single person was disappointed (except the kids-give them a pool, mini golf and sand and I think they will be good anywhere). We will not be going back which is sooo sad because I couldn't talk about it enough before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocatello, idaho
Feb 13, 2010

Poor service for a Disabled Person

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noname
Business
Minnesota
Jul 19, 2010

Cancun - July 2010

We have been to five star resorts before and this was definitely not a five star. The best thing about the trip was the wait staff - they were the only five star thing there. The food was mediocre at best at the buffets - the ala carte restaurants were better. We spent a lot of money on tipping which seemed to be expected - didn't have that at other all inclusives. Also, being approached for time share sessions was very annoying. Will never go to this place again or any Palace Resort for that matter. Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Vacationer
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2011

Not the same place as last year

We stayed at Moon Palace last year, the same time of the year. We didn't receive the same level of service or offers this year. The staff was great but it seemed there were less workers - they were stretched too thin for how many guests were there. Last year, there weren't many others at the resort. This year, there were so many people but the staff wasn't increased to match the increased number of guests. We had to wait at restaurants; the wait staff also seemed to be minimal. None of the ice machines in our area were working. We had to order ice from room service. Also, the push to purchase extras was very aggressive. We couldn't use our resort credits for anything special unless we attended a 1 and half hour presentation. Not our idea of a good way to spend vacation. We left with more than $600 of resort credits unspent (out of $750 - we upgraded to an ocean view) because we couldn't use them on the stuff we wanted. The lobster dinner offered (that last year was a sunset cruise & lobster dinner but not now...) was booked so far ahead it wasn't within our time frame. Overall, we were disappointed with Moon Palace. They seem to be focusing on the time-share aspect rather than providing the vacation experience they gave us last year. We will say, however, that one night's event, the Beach Party, was excellent all the way around. The food was great; the music was great; the crowd interaction was great; but mostly the service that night was excellent...like last year! All in all, I doubt we return to Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Anything really fun involves more money. Moon Palace isn't inexpensive and we went for the all inclusive aspect. This year they fell short, way short, of making it a truly ALL-INCLUSIVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Average American
Business
Michigan
Dec 31, 2011

Room smells really bad, like in the middle of sewer system

The room really smells bad. It may come from the bathroom or outside. It looks nice at a glance, however, you can tell it's aging fast. Many corners are dirty and the bathroom was not neat (poor cauking). We had $750 room credit but we could use only $480. Many activities such as parasailing, jet ski and spas are not eligible to use. The vacation guide at the lobby really tried to sell the condo sales seminar, wasted one hour. DInners are fine but breakfast and lunch are really just average. Hotel buildings seriously need repainting. Many sections are rusted and have peeled off paints. I paid $3200 for 4 nights / 4 person. I think about $2300 would have been just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza tour through the moon palace was not recommendable. It took a whole day (9AM to 8PM), and the guide can speak little English and missed the whole half of the chichen itza complex. Take private tour somewhere else. The place is awesome though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truenorth
Business
Michigan
Jan 28, 2012

Would not go back

Cons : Beach not swimable tons of seaweed, No nightlife without a $90 RT cab ride. Food average at best. Got $1500 in room credit but not alot to use it on other than some at spa, and golf. We were told by guest services lots of complaints about the off sight trips you could use them on we should not take them. Long expensive way from anywhere. Pros: Nice pools, service staff very friendly. you can use other Palace Resort amenities. Weddings sevices very nice. Playacar area about 30 mile south much better choice Many spread out resorts much like this one, not stacked on top of each other like Cancun,golf course in the resort area, Ocean and beaches are awesome and can walk to Playa Del Carmen for nightlife in less than 10 minutes in most cases. Also take a ferry to Couzmel from here. If you are still set on going to the Moon Palace get the courtyard or oceanview room and use your resort credits to upgrade your room and left over in the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the Beach Palace in Cancun and watch the sunset over the lagoon from the roof top pools and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whitey ford
Business
monroe mi
Mar 14, 2012

Getting old

The moon is still a nice place and we like the way its spread out but the rooms at sunrise and nizuk are getting aged, they say they are upgrading them but the price is suppose to go way up. also getting to the golf course - spa side was a problem if you wanted to eat there twice we tried and waited and waited once we just gave up and went to the grand which has excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

skip the golf course and try the grand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranmer
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 6, 2012

looks nice - too much selling going on

the grounds and location were great but their promo of 1500 points meant too much sales pressure and waiting in line to redeem - plus they threw in extra rules about how the points could be used - food was average and all the indoor dining was too hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Papa Poo
Business
Shawnee, KS
Jul 18, 2012

Away from it all

The beach and water are not as clear as the other hotels. I guess that is why they have sister hotels on the strip. The trip and location was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get off the property for night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top