$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocatello, idaho
Feb 13, 2010

Poor service for a Disabled Person

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegasfamily4
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 10, 2014

Family Vacation

Pros: Swim with the Dolphins Pools Teen Zone Cons: Bugs-Son and I came home covered in bug bites. Food was not good Beach was terrible Presentation to get discount on excursions was suppose to be 90 minutes but lasted over 4 hours and was a high pressure sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike D.
Business
Richmond
Jul 9, 2015

Hotel rip off

Room wasn't ready for over three hour, and they say they upgrade us to a presidential suite for the inconvenience from a superior ocean view, so we say ok.... Long and behold when we come back to check on our room to see it ready, the front desk say we don't have any presidential room left. And our oringanal room was giving to someone else! We ended up with a garden view...and no refunds on the different. Never again at the Moon Palace. Keep in mind I been to cancun 9 times and never have this kind of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica J
Business
Michigan
Jan 28, 2014

The Good and the Bad

Overall we had a good experience, but wished I had figured out a few things prior to going. One is that the Sunrise building is the really nice one and where we were, Nizac, is not. In ours the lobby building was in need of some repair. The floors were uneven with them putting in granite along with carpet areas including the stairs. Not safe if you have children running around. Pieces of the wall were missing in parts or had holes around outlets etc. Not the best finishes. Sunrise was beautiful however. You should bring your own cup, as the drink cups by the pool are very small. Many people brought big mugs and the bartenders filled them with no problem. No canned beer at any bar. If you like draft you are ok, but if not you have to keep ordering cans from room service and bring them to the pool with you. Food was pretty good, best was the steak, Mexican place and the Caribbean. Service was excellent, nice pools and enough to do for a few days. We would go back if the price was right. Also, make sure to know which part you are in so when your shuttle takes you know which lobby to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Vacationer
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2011

Not the same place as last year

We stayed at Moon Palace last year, the same time of the year. We didn't receive the same level of service or offers this year. The staff was great but it seemed there were less workers - they were stretched too thin for how many guests were there. Last year, there weren't many others at the resort. This year, there were so many people but the staff wasn't increased to match the increased number of guests. We had to wait at restaurants; the wait staff also seemed to be minimal. None of the ice machines in our area were working. We had to order ice from room service. Also, the push to purchase extras was very aggressive. We couldn't use our resort credits for anything special unless we attended a 1 and half hour presentation. Not our idea of a good way to spend vacation. We left with more than $600 of resort credits unspent (out of $750 - we upgraded to an ocean view) because we couldn't use them on the stuff we wanted. The lobster dinner offered (that last year was a sunset cruise & lobster dinner but not now...) was booked so far ahead it wasn't within our time frame. Overall, we were disappointed with Moon Palace. They seem to be focusing on the time-share aspect rather than providing the vacation experience they gave us last year. We will say, however, that one night's event, the Beach Party, was excellent all the way around. The food was great; the music was great; the crowd interaction was great; but mostly the service that night was excellent...like last year! All in all, I doubt we return to Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Anything really fun involves more money. Moon Palace isn't inexpensive and we went for the all inclusive aspect. This year they fell short, way short, of making it a truly ALL-INCLUSIVE.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truenorth
Business
Michigan
Jan 28, 2012

Would not go back

Cons : Beach not swimable tons of seaweed, No nightlife without a $90 RT cab ride. Food average at best. Got $1500 in room credit but not alot to use it on other than some at spa, and golf. We were told by guest services lots of complaints about the off sight trips you could use them on we should not take them. Long expensive way from anywhere. Pros: Nice pools, service staff very friendly. you can use other Palace Resort amenities. Weddings sevices very nice. Playacar area about 30 mile south much better choice Many spread out resorts much like this one, not stacked on top of each other like Cancun,golf course in the resort area, Ocean and beaches are awesome and can walk to Playa Del Carmen for nightlife in less than 10 minutes in most cases. Also take a ferry to Couzmel from here. If you are still set on going to the Moon Palace get the courtyard or oceanview room and use your resort credits to upgrade your room and left over in the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the Beach Palace in Cancun and watch the sunset over the lagoon from the roof top pools and bars

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whitey ford
Business
monroe mi
Mar 14, 2012

Getting old

The moon is still a nice place and we like the way its spread out but the rooms at sunrise and nizuk are getting aged, they say they are upgrading them but the price is suppose to go way up. also getting to the golf course - spa side was a problem if you wanted to eat there twice we tried and waited and waited once we just gave up and went to the grand which has excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

skip the golf course and try the grand

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranmer
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 6, 2012

looks nice - too much selling going on

the grounds and location were great but their promo of 1500 points meant too much sales pressure and waiting in line to redeem - plus they threw in extra rules about how the points could be used - food was average and all the indoor dining was too hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Papa Poo
Business
Shawnee, KS
Jul 18, 2012

Away from it all

The beach and water are not as clear as the other hotels. I guess that is why they have sister hotels on the strip. The trip and location was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get off the property for night life.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benhoxiu
Business
Cedar Park, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Family Vacation

The amenities, food, and service were excellent. The only not-so-good thing about this resort is that it is too big - we had to do walked a lot back and forth from our rooms to the lobby and restaurants. The other bad thing was the beach. It was dirty and not swimmable when we were there. Other than those 2 things, the resort was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You have to do the Premium Dolphin Swim.....it was awesome!

Back to menu Return to top