$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
478 reviews
Perfect family getaway

This is the best resort I have been to. Spent most of the time in the resort. Pools were wonderful.... See full review

  • HemantP
  • Aug 23, 2014
great vacation

Excellent. Staff went out of their way. Had a few minor hiccups but staff took care of everything. See full review

  • guest72581
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located 5 miles of Cancun's airport. 123 acres of tropical foliage and white sand beach stretching nearly 2000 feet with a 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course and offers luxurious rooms with double Jacuzzi and private balcony and most rooms overlook the spectacular Caribbean Sea

Recently honored with the prestigious 2013 AAA Four Diamond Award, The Resort is divided into 3 sections, Sunrise, Nizuc & Grand, each one with its own characteristics. Full fitness facilities, a kids club, restaurants featuring a wide variety of cuisines and an attentive service make of this resort a truly destination for travelers of all ages

Hotel Amenities-
Unlimited select tours
27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course
15 restaurants, 12 bars and 4 swim-up bars>
8 outdoor pools including a pool at the Golf Club House with 6 Jacuzzi, 2 kiddie pools
Dive tank/water sports marina, scuba diving demonstration
2 fitness centers, Beauty salon, Spa facilities, Sauna/steam room
6 lit tennis, 2 basketball, 2 beach volleyball courts, pool volleyball, beach soccer
Yoga & Pilates, Meditation garden, climbing tower
Miniature golf course, bicycles and roller blades
Billiards, Ping-Pong, table games
Discotheque, piano in each lobby bar
Kids Club, Children's playground, supervised activities at the Kids Club (ages 4-12)
Daily activities
Theme parties or shows nightly
Concierge, Bell staff service and weddings services
Gift shops, travel agency, Car rental, doctor on call 24 hrs, golf carts on property, ice machines, taxis available 24 hrs
Dry cleaning and laundry service, wheelchairs on request, cribs and rollaway on request, golf packages and currency exchange
UNLIMITED LONG DISTANCE PHONE CALLS
Ideal location for wedding services

Honeymoon package-
Fruit basket
1 bottle of sparkling wine
1 romantic candlelight dinner
2 T-shirts
Use of services provided by the honeymoon desk
Late check-out (until 6 PM) may be requested and is subject to availability

All adults must be 18 years of age and older
Children under 18 years of age must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian (No exceptions)
-1 Chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students
Proof of age required. All students will be required to provide their valid passports upon check-in
We might ask for an ID at any time. Underage drinking and providing alcohol to minors is punished by law
Introducing alcohol to the premises or taking it out from them is not allowed
Tape recorders, radios and any sound devices may not be used in the rooms, building or at the pool area; you will only be allowed to use them with headphones.
You will be financially and legally responsible for all damages and disruptions caused in the property
-A credit card guarantee is required upon check in to charge in the event of damage
-The hotel can and will suspend any or all of its services to guests who, in the hotel's opinion, display or enact improper conduct offensive and/or unacceptable and/or dangerous to others and/or themselves

Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts - When you stay at any of our Palace Resorts properties, you are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts. (Some restrictions apply)

In an effort to streamline the guest transportation experience between resorts and recreational destinations, the following routes are in operation:
-Moon Palace to Wet n' Wild
-Moon Palace to Sun Palace and Beach Palace

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (478)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-cat
Business
Coralville, IA
Jan 4, 2011

YEEE HAWWW!!!!

Very pleased with the whole travel experience! Flights on time, shuttle to and from early and waiting. [...], at the [...]desk at the Nizuc in Moon Palace was so friendly and humorous. He went out of his way to make our dolphin swim work like a well oiled machine!We really enjoyed laying by the pool at Moon Grand with the wonderful waitress Amelia giving us anything we wanted! See you soon [...]!! Come to Iowa! (in warmer weather) :) Sincerely,Pedro y Jessie Gardner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crown Point, IN
May 3, 2010

Unbelievable Place to Stay!!!!!!

Our experience at the Moon Palace was beyond wonderful! From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated like royalty!! The room, an oceanside view was perfect. Look out of the windows, and there was the Gulf of Mexico. The food was very good, especially dinner. The breakfast buffet was not bad, just got boring after a few days of the same thing. You must visit the restaurants at the golf course clubhouse!!! Wow, the filet at the Italian place was one of the best I have ever eaten!! The next night we tried the Chinese place next door and were blown away with it as well.The staff at the Moon Palace bent over backwards for us!! They were all extremely friendly, always had smiles on their face and always said hello to us! We stayed at the Nizuc section, which is a much quieter place compared to Sunrise. We definitely preferred the pool at Nizuc, the bartender [...] at the swim up bar was the greatest!! Alcohol - all TOP SHELF liqour, as much as you want!!!We have found our new vacation destination without a doubt. The beds were maybe the softest, most comfortable bed I have ever, ever slept on!!! Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Just some FYI - we never got the chance to walk the beach!! The winds were blowing at least 30-45 miles per hour!!! It was nuts, sand blowing in your face and boy did it hurt!! The only time the wind died down was very late night, early morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert AZ
Jun 15, 2010

Loved it

Excellent staff and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 10, 2008

Great overall experience

The Moon Palace Resort was top notch. The rooms are very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff are by far the nicest and most helpful people. The dining options are great as well, there are 12 restaurants to chose from with a variety of diffrent cuisine. There are plenty of activites offered so you are sure not to be bored. The location is perfect, approximately ten minutes from Cancun airport and off of the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several dining options in the resort, most are casual but a few are formal. Great for a special dinner and best of all no reservations required at all. Take the courtesy shuttle lobby to lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nor Cal Bagger
Business
Gilroy, Ca.
May 11, 2009

Simply The Best

second time at this hotel and it was even beter than the first time. They ameneties are even better than our previous visit 5 years ago. Their is so much to do and so much to see it is just great. The shuttles that are now available to take you back and forth on the resort are great. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The food was great at all of the restaurants and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time going to Downtown Cancun.Once there you will beg to get back to that beautiful hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrannieGJL
Business
Waterloo, IA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful wedding setting

We had a party of about 25 at Moon Palace for 2 weddings. The resort was not busy because of the swine flu scare. We had wonderful rooms, great service. We had no complaints about food or drinks. The service by all the employees was perfect. The variety of restaurants was very good. We just enjoyed everything about our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Family friendly, fun for honeymooners!

Best service I've had from all the trips I've taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town & staff was super friendly all the time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moyock, N.C.
Jun 19, 2009

Brilliant, friendly,fun filled vacation

Tours were fantastic. Coutesy bus to other "sister resorts" runs 3 times daily, worth using to visit the other resorts We sailed daily in Hobie Cat. Only 2 boats available. 5 Sunfish had taken serious beatings and were no longer "sailable". If the resort had been fuller we probably would not have had much chance at Sailing. The activities by the pool and beach were fun. Get up and join in, you'll enjoy them. Spa service was fantastic. We will return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2009

Fantastic first time in Mexico

We attended a family wedding. Service was outstanding. All the staff were extremely helpful with any problems or questions. Restaurants were excellent, food outstanding. Side trip to Isle Ismarelda was not very good. Just got stuck there with poor beach and a nice pool but not worth the time to get there, should have stayed at the Moon Palace. I fell at the pool on the Isle and the help there were very solicitious and helpful. I was not seriously hurt. Just bruised and had a bump on my head. On our return the staff at Moon Palace also checked to see that I was not hurt and that I was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband uses crutches and we were provided transportation where ever we wanted to go. It was much appreciated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 11, 2010

very accomodating

The staff was extremely responsive to our needs and said 'our pleasure' every time they did something for us. It is a very safe place to take small children as it was secluded and the food, drinks, rooms, pool, everything was great, daily maintained and we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was available all day and night. Drinks were handed out freely. It was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top