$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 24, 2010

Fabulous Vacation Destination

Excellent facility. We are pretty particular by nature and were very impressed with the cleanliness of everything; even the swim area bathrooms were marble floors and spotless! The food overall is excellent and they have top shelf liquor!! The gym is very nice but a little small. The beach is awesome and the service is extremely professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradley, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Spot

This was a fantastic vacation spot. The staff was very courteous, friendly and pleasant all the time, whether it was early in the morning or very late at night. My only complaint is that the personnel in guest services don't all seem to be working together, as different answers were given depending on who you talked to. My suggestion is if you don't get a satisfactory answer, ask someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2010

Great Resort - Love the Swing Bar!

The hotel was in great shape and the service is outstanding. It's a big resort so be ready to walk, walk, walk! Helps burn off all the great food! My only disappointment was the beer selection - only one available and it was mediocre. Mixed drinks were good and the food was excellent. It was our 2nd visit and we'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You have to spend an evening at Coco Bongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Or
Jun 27, 2009

3rd time in 4 years excellent!!

This was my 3rd time in 4 years it has gone from great to excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portlan,OR
Jan 18, 2011

Great Vacation! Service A Plus+

Went on a couple excursions,layed on beach. Stayed at Riu Cancun last year and this is no comparison Service is the Best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 7, 2011

Best Vacation ever.

Unbelievable service and food. Went to town to shop and visited the resorts in Cancun and Play a Del Carmen. Ate and drank free at all of those resorts. Brought teenage kids and they where totally entertained. Best vacation we have had offered something for all ages. Definitely a 5 star resort. Would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and beach in Play A Del Carmen is worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FEXCH
Business
PHOENIXVILLE , PA
Apr 22, 2011

just doesn't get any better

AMAZING PLACE COULDN'T OF BEEN BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Oct 25, 2009

Beautiful Get Away

I went to Moon Palace to attend the wedding of my niece. I was surprised by the beauty of the place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were never in need. We spent most of our free time lying on the beach or swimming in one of the many pools. I also had the time of my life, skyriding with my niece. The wedding was simply beautiful. The best trip I have ever taken. Since coming back, I have recommended the Moon Palace to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noone in Particular
Business
Minnesota
Apr 17, 2011

Great service !

We stayed at the Moon Palace for a Wedding that was held there. We immediately learned that the service was excellent from the moment our shuttle dropped us at front door. While they do try to pitch you on the 'resort tour' to pitch time shares, they don't over push it. The rooms were very nice and the maid service was great. All of the servers at the restaurants and the bar areas made us feel very welcome. While tips were not required, we felt great tipping these wonderful people for their hard work and courtesy. The golf course was very nice and well maintained. The pool areas very clean. We could not swim in the ocean while we were there due to an algae issue caused by past hurricanes, it was an overall beautiful environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Italian Restaurant at the Golf course was great !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FEXCH
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent!

Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top