$410 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peds7
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 30, 2009

Romantic getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and the pools were gorgeous. The food was outstanding and the restaurant staff were great. Our only complaint was that the beach had a great deal of seaweed, but the staff combed the beach several times a day trying to get rig of some of it. Overall we had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
white tourest
Business
beaumont ca
Aug 18, 2009

all inclusive is right

the holtel was perfict, food drinks and service. however when i made an agreement with the bell boy and a taxi driver for twenty doller cab ride to the airport. the bell boy took the money and when i got to the air port i was made to pay the taxi driver $31 because he said i did not pay him and he was going to call the police if i did not pay him. that killed my perfict trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

set up transportation with your hotel in your vacation package. they will steel your money if you take a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiling Pam
Business
Littleton, Colorado
May 4, 2011

Awesome getaway. 1st Class Resort.

The most awesome vacation. From the moment we arrived, we had 1st class service. The grounds are beautifully kept. Our rooms were large and breathtaking. Never once did I see a unhappy employee. Every employee I met made me feel as if I was the most important person there. If you play golf, you must try their course it is truly unforgettable. I hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

Spring Break for the whole family

My husband and I didn't do much. We soaked up the sun, took alot of walks and enjoyed dinner and cocktails with various friends at many of the restaurants. Many of our friends, however, took advantage of the $1500 in credits. The spa was popular, so was the line zipping, sailing, snorkeling, fishing...you name it. Great vacation spot for a bunch of 18 year olds and their families. Plenty of room for everyone to spreadout and I always felt the kids were safe. Younger siblings had plenty to do. The hotel even went so far as to set up a large screen tv in a ballroom so our group could watch Bulter play in the NCAA basketball finals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, nc
May 13, 2011

great vacation

dolphins, xplor( zip lining), shopping in the hotel zone, golf. you are not in Cancun proper but this is good. it is a lot less hectic than the hotel zone. The restraunts at the hotel were great! I would recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If offered the $1500 credit use part of it for a room upgrade or you wont be able to spend it. you are limited in what you use the credit for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Apr 3, 2010

Wonderful vacatiion!!!

Excursions were well planned. Loved the airconditioned transports (busses, vans,etc) We especially enjoyed the Jungle Adventure. Starting with driving our own 2 seater boat to the reef, in front of our resort. Then snorkling followed by a tour through the jungle...made for an all around half day and the guide was terrific. Parasailing is a must if you have never tried it along with the zipline. Wife was scared to death but ended with a new confidence level. Trip to Beach Palace had a beautiful view of the aqua-blue ocean on Cancun beach, and 2 pools on top floor with surround view for pictures of the georgeous beach was fantastic. Resturant was also excellent. Lots of shopping nearby, but was not our cup of tea. We went to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Very beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2007

Overall Excellent Hotel

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel in Cancun. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and we received great service! The entire hotel and setting is beautiful! This is a top notch, high-class hotel, with casual attire fine, which we found to be nice since we were there to relax. Most restaurants here don't require reservations. We were able to drop in to eat at our convenience. Most restaurants casual attire. Rock climbing wall and large mini-golf course. Although a very nice setting, there is very little swimming in the ocean here. Seaweed collected and machines to clean up seaweed came by a few times per day. Many beautiful swimming pools situated close to the ocean. This hotel is great for relaxation. Go elsewhere for night-time entertainment. What they had for night entertainment when we were there was a Karoake show, marachi? band and card game night in the bar. A few things, but not a party zone. Still highly recommend the hotel. About 15 min. from the Cancun airport. It was convenient that a bus leaves every 10 minutes or so from the front of the hotel to visit sister hotel which is a 5 min. ride away to experience those restaurants, pools, a few more similar night entertainment options, etc. They wern't pushy at all, but we elected to listen to a 90 minute sales presentation where they try to sell a 50 week vacation package. We received $300.00 in resort credit for doing it. We used it for 2 free massages and $100.00 of it towards the gift shop. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Super Great Service

First, the hotel is just 5 to 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were extremely polite and were always happy to accomodate. It seemed as though they went above and beyond the call of duty. Hotel was very clean inside and out. The grounds were super huge and plenty of outdoor and indoor activities. About 15 restaurants to choose from and a bar everywhere that you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are five other hotels that you can visit as a part of the Moon Palace all inclusive. All you need is your all-inclusive bracelet. There's also a Wet andd Wild water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laughlin
Jun 13, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

Moon Palace is a resort of exceptional professional when it comes to their staff. The room that I had was not waht I expected. It was larger the flat screen TV was my type of TV. The jacuzzi was outstanding. The scenery outside my patio was breath taking. I had a wonderful view of the ocean. This was a trip I will always treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There was a club to dance and let your hair down. The most current music was played. I dance the night away. Loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melida
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2007

Great place to get married

This is a great place to have a wedding. If you're looking to have a fantasy wedding, without going broke this is the place. The wedding coordinator takes care of everything for you, all you have to do is show up the day of your wedding. You can definely enjoy your vacation and also get married without any stress. I highly recommended. The hotel staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many dining choices. You will have a wide variety of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top