$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy, mother and wife
Business
Toms River, NJ
Nov 16, 2009

Fanatastic Family Getaway

Everything at the hotel was great; service and food. The only problem was it rained for 5 days straight (Hurricane Ida) which was beyond anyone's control but I would not recommend going in the beginning of November, possibly still rainy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just engaged
Business
Iowa
Nov 22, 2010

Wonderful couples resort

The resort is divided into three sections: Grand, Nizuc, and Sunrise. Each seemed to have it's own atmosphere with Grand being very quiet, Nizuc a little more going on and Sunrise was where the action was at. We stayed at Nizuc. The service was superb, room service was outstanding (ordered the smoked salmon every night!). The restaurants were ok, nothing phenomenal but good. -- Check in was easy but we kept getting calls to get our 'welcome packet' which was really a salesperson wanting to sell us a tiimeshare. We are interested but did not want to spend three hours of our vacation finding out about it so we asked around and will research more now that we're home. ALSO- you need to book your return transfers as soon as you arrive (or shortly after). We didn't know this and had a bit of a mess the day we were leaving. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Let the staff know right away what you want in the fridge in your room. They kept bringing us beer, which we don't drink, and we had to continue to ask for more juice and soda.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran the Party Man
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 22, 2010

Moon Palace

The all-inclusive experience was very relaxing, not to worry about money, who was picking up the check this time etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was fun to take the bus to the other Palace resorts farther north in the hotel zone. We enjoyed lunch and drinks at Beach Palace then shopped at the Flamingo Mall just up the street.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.M.L
Business
Wurtsboro, New York
Nov 15, 2009

Great getaway......beautiful grounds

Moon Palace is an above average resort with friendly, accomodating staff! The restauarants were all very good. The pools immaculate and so inviting. The Golf Suite was spacious and immaculate! We enjoyed wonderful spa treatments and did many affordable activities. I would recommend parasailing and aqua-twister but don't waste your time or money on the sea-explorer. The mosquitos were bad but just bring plenty of good bug spray! We will definitely vacation here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jarrott
Business
texas
Nov 14, 2010

hotel was wonder

went swam with the dolphins and it was the best experience me and my kids ever had we also went on an atv tour and it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do not book your tours thru the [...] rep book thru hotels. Rep lies about prices and whats included and how to use your promo points

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 12, 2010

"Can't wait to go back"

The Moon Palace Resort was a great place to meet up with friends. The food was amazing! The rooms are very comfortable and we had a nice view of the water. For us there was plenty to see and do on the resort. The staff at the Moon Palace is wonderful they are sincere and gracious. I can't wait to take my kids with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2010

Disappointed, Frustrated, Yet Good Time

The Bad: Amenities listed/pictured on website not all there. No swimming in ocean (oil spill) No sport book, Nizuc side (where our rooms were) lobby bar and restaurant closed for UN Convention that was coming, (wish I had known this)so necessary to take shuttle or long walk to other hotel. By thurs, armed militia at lifeguard stations and military boats along coast. Resort dollars frustrating hard to use -nothing available. Entertainment not worth travelling over to other side to see. Good: Staff, food, cleanliness. excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All food whether at buffets, ala carte or poolside was exceptionally well prepared and presented.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson City Missouri
Apr 17, 2010

Moon Palace

Not as nice as the last time we were there. Food was not as good, nor was there as much variety. The hotel offers 11+ resteraunts, but most of the food is repeated in some way in each one. Buffets are the best option. Some of the day trips included were nothing more than sales pitches for other vendors ie: Isla Mujares tour. Beds are very firm. Make sure you bring all the personal stuff you need: Sunscreen costs $20 at the hotel, among other things. They really gouge tourists in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2010

Great vacation!

Loved the hotel staff and service. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Food was great. The many pools were a bit chilly at the end of Feb. Didn't swim in the ocean at all because it was cold and weedy, but the beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Aunt Kay
Business
Racine, Wisconsin (near Milwaukee)
Apr 15, 2010

Great weather,service AAA,quiet aconcern

Service was unbelievably good! Rooms and public spaces were very clean. I enjoyed the location and the weather. Overall, the food was pretty good, with a few exceptions. Coffee needs to improve, too weak and "Americanized". And some of the seafood looked as if it was from polluted waters. For me, it was too noisy at the beach and some restrauants. You could hear music from as much as three different and conflicting music areas. There was no quiet area at the beach except for concierge service which I didn't qualify for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out all recreation that is available to you.I think some of it was under utilitzed because folks did not know about what was available both at the hotel and surrounding areas.

Back to menu Return to top